Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Newport Beachside Resort

3.0 out of 5.0

Newport Beachside Resort

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Love the view and beach. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and daily newspaper. Elevators were slow and scary. Carpeting in halls and rooms gross. Friendly, helpful staff. Heated outdoor pool very nice. Enjoyed walking the pier. Overall great experience, I will return.

Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at - lets start with the rude very unhelpful check-in staff followed by a room that smelled like mold with a depressing view of a roof (room was roof level) with a bunch of trash piled on it. I complained and they moved us to a different room which was not much better - this one smelled like strong bleach and the carpet was wet so much that my socks and feet were constantly wet. NO COFFEE or WATER in room ?????? 3 elevators for the ENTIRE hotel which meant lots of wait time and over crowded elevators the elevator on my floor (6) the light was off and the arrows broken (like literally a hole where the arrow used to be) Paper thin walls - so you could hear your neighbors full conversation and TV I could go on! Hotel needs an overall overhaul with staff included - VERY VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

Rooms are nice and huge. Beach is nice. Check in is a NIGHTMARE. After having to wait 1hr for our room to be ready, I am surprised that house keeping has come every hour since 9am, asking if we've checked out yet. Overall, the location and price makes up for it.

Good. I had a wonderful time for my Birthday. Thank you.

Only thing good about a resort was the location. Wi-Fi only in the lobby. Telephone in the room was broken. Housekeeping did not supply properly. Room was extremely noisy due to air-conditioning unit. Staff very unfriendly. Paint on walls and ceiling were peeling Very dated.

Fantastic location! Great amenities! Beautiful place!

Only good thing was the view, which was absolutely amazing. Only 2 elevators were working, resulting in waits of about 10 minutes going up and going down. Room smelled terrible. Towels smelled dirty. Carpet in the hallways was really old. Would not recommend.

Nice hotel. Ideal location. Very close to beach. Nice setting

Location is great, beach is nice, lobby is decent, elevators, hallways & rooms are terrible.

Great beach location, with easy access to area attractions, but the hotel is tired and the service was spotty. One day, we were given bath towels, hand towels, washcloths and a bath mat. The next, just bath towels and washcloths, which was odd. There was a sign saying the room had dishes but there were only glasses and a sign saying they weren’t really clean, which was gross. My husband developed a rash after sitting on the couch, but we can’t confirm if it was the couch that caused it. The front desk staff and the lobby were both lovely. The valets and concierge were wuite helpful. I was not a fan of the sales pitch to watch their 90 minute presentation on the property and we weren’t interested in coming back, anyway. I would say that even though we paid a more reasonable price for this property than others, the value was lower than the cost.

Horrible hotel, the worst on the strip. Very run down, falling apart, elevators don’t work, room key doesn’t work. Will never stay there

Worst hotel in Miami Worst booking experience of my life Will never use orbits agin

The elevators were too slow for the amount of traffic.The staff for breakfast were either poorly trained or there was a definite communication problem. They were very respectful and tried but it took a long time for meal arrival and only one person in our group of four received the correct order. Our arrival the evening prior was very enjoyable and the staff was wonderful. But we would not stay here again.

We chose NEWPORT Beach Resort cuz it was on the beach. We didn’t realize it was 30 minutes from Miami Beach & 10 minute drive to any community/ village services, ( restaurants, cafes, bars, clothing stores, shopping). Lobby & hotel decor are tired & the front desk staff & bar help lack the skills or training of a good hotelier. Room Prices are inconsistent & service charges, Parking etal reflect higher end hotels yet the standards of the Newport are closer to that of a Quality Inn !

Room options

Executive Suite

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Superior 2 Queen Beds City View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Classic Two Bedroom Suite City View

King 2 | Sleeps 6

One Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Everyone (172) Business (35) Couples (289) Family (275) Friends (113) Other (54)
4
Families

Love the view and beach. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and daily newspaper. Elevators were slow and scary. Carpeting in halls and rooms gross. Friendly, helpful staff. Heated outdoor pool very nice. Enjoyed walking the pier. Overall great experience, I will return.

By on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2019

Thank you very much for all your feedback and the 4 stars.

4
Family with small children

By on Feb 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2019

Thank you for your review and the 4 stars!!

1
Everyone

Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at - lets start with the rude very unhelpful check-in staff followed by a room that smelled like mold with a depressing view of a roof (room was roof level) with a bunch of trash piled on it. I complained and they moved us to a different room which was not much better - this one smelled like strong bleach and the carpet was wet so much that my socks and feet were constantly wet. NO COFFEE or WATER in room ?????? 3 elevators for the ENTIRE hotel which meant lots of wait time and over crowded elevators the elevator on my floor (6) the light was off and the arrows broken (like literally a hole where the arrow used to be) Paper thin walls - so you could hear your neighbors full conversation and TV I could go on! Hotel needs an overall overhaul with staff included - VERY VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

By on Jan 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2019

Hello thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. I can tell you were are make major improvements in 2019 & 2020 and hope you will give us another try in the future.

3
Everyone

Rooms are nice and huge. Beach is nice. Check in is a NIGHTMARE. After having to wait 1hr for our room to be ready, I am surprised that house keeping has come every hour since 9am, asking if we've checked out yet. Overall, the location and price makes up for it.

By , from Colorado on Jan 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for your review. My apologies regarding check in and housekeeping. We will address this

5
Everyone

Good. I had a wonderful time for my Birthday. Thank you.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2019

Happy Birthday! Thank you for staying with us

2
Everyone

Only thing good about a resort was the location. Wi-Fi only in the lobby. Telephone in the room was broken. Housekeeping did not supply properly. Room was extremely noisy due to air-conditioning unit. Staff very unfriendly. Paint on walls and ceiling were peeling Very dated.

By , from Cleveland ohio on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2019

Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience. Can you please tell me what room you were in?

5
Everyone

Fantastic location! Great amenities! Beautiful place!

By , from North Carolina on Jan 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2019

thank you for your review

2
Everyone

Only good thing was the view, which was absolutely amazing. Only 2 elevators were working, resulting in waits of about 10 minutes going up and going down. Room smelled terrible. Towels smelled dirty. Carpet in the hallways was really old. Would not recommend.

By on Jan 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2019

Hello and thank you for your review we have many, many new updates and enhancements on the way for 2019 & 2020 which include elevators - pool deck furnishings - guest room enhancements. We sincerely hope to see you again

5
Everyone

Nice hotel. Ideal location. Very close to beach. Nice setting

By , from denver, us on Jan 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words and great review please return soon!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2019

Thank you for the 5 stars!!