Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was great ,friendly and helpful. Nice location and beach.

The employees at this resort were super non helpful and gave inaccurate information while I was there... told me I had a $50 voucher on food, I used it, then was charged the $50 they said I had a voucher for... the manager said the employee was new and I was misinformed but I still had to pay.... unbelievable!!!! Never again and I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone

For the most part the day staff was very helpful and nice

The elevators were very slow and one was being remodeled. The WIFI was horrible . But everything else was satisfactory.

The building is old .. they don’t have a hot tub . Too much shade in the pool area by early afternoon because of the big buildings around this property. They charge for a resort fee when most places don’t.

The resort is located in a great area. Close to shopping and restaurants. Many within walking distance. The rooms had been renovated. The elevators were slow and one was not working. The valet parking was congested and very slow at times. Those were minor. Pool and beach area were great.

The staff was friendly, especially the Outdoor services. Donovan and Jeremy took great care of us, with our cabana and made our stay at the beach and pool so comfortable. However, the gym was a disaster and tiny. There were not enough machines to accommodate the guests and 2 of the 4 treadmills were out of service. There was also a roach in our room. Also, until I complained, our room was not getting cleaned until after 5:00 pm. We were usually done with the beach at that time and had to wait until it was done. At that point, it was rushed and was not properly cleaned.

When I arrived only one of three elevators working...the beach lounge chairs were old, filthy and there weren’t enough for the amount of guests staying at the hotel. I didn’t appreciate the cost of valet or self parking / over $20 daily. The only positive thing was that the size of the room was very big and confortable .

Lobby area was beautiful. The rest is a disaster. One lady at the desk was really unprofessional and rude. When we asked for the internet code she slapped it on the counter and walked away. Our room had 2 outlets that we could find. The toilet was clogged and after about 2 hours waiting I had to go to the front desk and complain that no one has come to fix it. There were 4 of us in a room and it had only 2 towels and 2 pillows. I once again had to go ask for some since after a few hours wait no one brought them. Door scanner had trouble scanning room key cards also. Sometimes it worked but most times it didn't. There was also only 1 elevator working. Won't return to this hotel ever.

Lobby area, pool area, beach, play area at beach were all amazing! The rooms and hallways definitely need to be updated but we spent so little time in the room it didn’t bother us. One of the 3 elevators was down for maintenance, so during busy times you do need to allow for extra time as it took quite a while. For the price it was an excellent beach side hotel!

Great location and staff. Beautiful beach. Walking distance to several nice restaurants.

I enjoyed my visit there from Chicago. This is a great place to stay & I will be back soon.

Collins Avenue Sunny Isles Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Oleta River State Park
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Oleta River State Park is a short stroll from Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort, and other popular attractions like Haulover Park are within a mile (2 km). This 339-room, 4-star resort has 3 restaurants along with conveniences like a full-service spa and an outdoor pool.


Dining

This resort is home to 3 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 339 individually decorated accommodations feature a separate bedroom. LCD TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and microwaves are also standard.


Property features

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. Parking is available for USD 23 per night (USD 28 per night for valet parking), and there's also an airport shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Classic One Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

One Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior 2 Queen Beds City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Everyone (248) Couples (274) Business (25) Family (278) Friends (92) Other (48)
5
Partner Couples

Staff was great ,friendly and helpful. Nice location and beach.

By , from Minneapolis on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Ron, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with our courteous staff and beach location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Newport Beachside Resort Team

4
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Newport Beachside Resort Team

1
Family with small children

The employees at this resort were super non helpful and gave inaccurate information while I was there... told me I had a $50 voucher on food, I used it, then was charged the $50 they said I had a voucher for... the manager said the employee was new and I was misinformed but I still had to pay.... unbelievable!!!! Never again and I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone

By , from West Philly on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Newport Beachside Resort Team

4
Partner Couples Family

For the most part the day staff was very helpful and nice

By on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2020

Thank you for your terrific review of the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort! We are happy to have surpassed your expectations with our outstanding service. Reviews like yours encourage the team to keep up the good work. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Newport Beachside Resort Team

1
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Newport Beachside Resort Team

4
Family

The elevators were very slow and one was being remodeled. The WIFI was horrible . But everything else was satisfactory.

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Resort Team and sharing your experience. While we are glad overall you were satisfied with your stay, we are sorry for the difficulties you experienced connecting to the internet. We also regret the inconvenience you had due to the elevators, as we are already in the process of replacing them. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Newport Beachside Resort Team

5
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2020

Thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Newport Beachside Resort Team

3
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

We are happy you were pleased with most of our services, but we apologize if your stay was not perfect. We encourage you to try us again as we are confident you will have a better experience. Newport Beachside Resort Team

3
Family

The building is old .. they don’t have a hot tub . Too much shade in the pool area by early afternoon because of the big buildings around this property. They charge for a resort fee when most places don’t.

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry our hotel was not up to your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback regarding our property is being shared with the appropriate individuals as we plan for future upgrades. We also regret you were disappointed with our resort fees. We hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Newport Beachside Resort Team

4
Family

The resort is located in a great area. Close to shopping and restaurants. Many within walking distance. The rooms had been renovated. The elevators were slow and one was not working. The valet parking was congested and very slow at times. Those were minor. Pool and beach area were great.

By , from Danville, IL on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Jim, thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort and sharing your experience. We are happy to know you liked our refreshing pool, and that our beach location was convenient for everything you wanted to do on this visit. Please know we are already in the process of replacing our elevators and regret any inconvenience you had. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Newport Beachside Resort Team

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews