Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We accidently booked an extra night for a stay that we did not want. We called orbitz immediately to get this fixed (same day). The hotel still refused to refund the night even though we booked weeks in advance. Poor customer service. The rooms were cleaner than what a lot of the reviews were complaining about. I booked two rooms and when we returned to the hotel after the first day, the key cards for both rooms didn't work. It took a good 20 minutes for someone to return to the front desk to give us new cards. Customer service is clearly lacking here.

It was old and run down. There were old washers and dryers sitting outside. Towels were thread bare. Drugs were being sold out of the next room. Man in next room was abusive to woman and child. No amenities, not even ice.

Yes I have images of the tubs and rooms VERY NASTY THEY DID NOT GIVE ANYTHING BACK TO ME AND I BOOKED 3 DAYS I DID NOT STAY HERE THE LADY TOLD ME THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY CLEAN ROOMS AVAILABLE THEY TOLD ME TO CLEAN THE TUB BECAUSE THE CLEANING LADY LEFT! VERY RUDE DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! NASTY AND THEY DO NOT CLEAN AT ALL. I CALLED TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER WHICH WAS UNAVAILABLE EVERY TIME I CALLED STILL NO RETURN CALL BACK AND NEVER RECEIVED AN APOLOGY OR FUNDS BACK

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at there was no smoke alarm the room was half ass cleaned I had too go find a store too buy a mop a scrub brush and my own cleaning supplies so I could properly the floors and sb

Bugs And filth

Nasty, pool down, roaches, no free breakfast like told

Those people are the most rudest people I have ever had to deal with, they don't clean the rooms nor do they even go in the room to replace the towels for clean ones. We stayed there for 6 days and I was miserable. The first three days I would go to the office to ask them to clean the room and they would say they would leave a message for the manager and nothing so on fourth day I went to speak to who ever was in charge and the girl in the office got really rude to the point that when I asked to speak to the manager she jumped up and started telling me that because of the pandemic they weren't cleaning rooms and so I asked about clean towels then she went in to the back and brought me what I thought were clean towels, my husband had jumped in the shower and I gave him a towel and it was disgusting so I went back with all the towels at that point I was furious at the girl so I told her she had given me nasty towels, I asked her if she had not even looked to see their condition and she kicked me out of her window and called the police on me so I waited there for them to show up (my husband still in the shower waiting for clean towels) when they arrived I explained the condition of the room and also mentioned about how I had to go every night to get clean towels and I showed him the towels she had given me and that she threatened to call them if I didn't get away from the office window. The cops turned to her and told her to give me clean, decent looking towels.

Front desk checking guy was very good. The room was ok but roaches and no smoke alarm in fixture. Was going to stay the next nigh but when trying to check in the girl at the desk was unpleasent. We left and went down the street.

Breakfast no good. No coffee until office clerk was prompted to bring some out. Just cereal and a few donuts. Room was fine. Would recommend

I like it at lot ; is pet clean nice the only complaint is the breakfast

I don't like i they don't have anything the home smells cigarettes

The Knights Inn in Florida City was perfectly adequate for my wife and my travel needs while passing through on vacation in southern Florida in August 2019. The location of the motel is very convenient on US Route 1 in the center of town. The price was very reasonable/affordable, better than most other motels that I checked in this area. Check in/out was easy and the front desk attendant was pleasant. Our room was clean, the A/C worked very well and the entire property was clean and well kept. The pool was clean but seemed a little low on the water level. Breakfast was good and consisted of cereal, toast, cinnamon rolls, orange juice, apple juice, milk or coffee. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Prices........................................... thats it.

The property was awful, part of the staff was nice but there was a woman there that was very rude, my kids asked for 2 plastic spoons so that they can eat cereal, and she refused to give it to them. Then she only gave then one spoon. I was in room 114 and there was a piece if the bathroom wall missing, NO HOUSEKEEPING services during our stay, so we had to go buy our own toilet paper. The main door of the room seemed like someone had tried to break it down and they didn’t even fix it. AND THERE WERE ROACHES!!!.

The property was decent but the room was horrific. Staff was rude and unwelcoming upon check in but very nice upon check out. Parking was ok. I was able to find a spot but there were no others left. The rooms are very old and run down and there are zero amenities in the room. Not even shampoo. Overall, not very pleased with my stay. Would only recommend for a 1-night stay if you can deal with the ghetto feeling. I would not stay here again. I rather pay an extra $50 and stay somewhere nicer.

Floor looks nice and contertops are mabo and clean

NE First Avenue Florida City FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of Pioneer Florida Museum and Village, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is within a mile (2 km) of Losner Park. This 48-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

40-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and free local calls are also available.


Property features

Guests of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free hotel also has a picnic area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Everyone (26) Couples (12) Business (2) Family (12) Friends (2) Other (2)
3
Family with small children

We accidently booked an extra night for a stay that we did not want. We called orbitz immediately to get this fixed (same day). The hotel still refused to refund the night even though we booked weeks in advance. Poor customer service. The rooms were cleaner than what a lot of the reviews were complaining about. I booked two rooms and when we returned to the hotel after the first day, the key cards for both rooms didn't work. It took a good 20 minutes for someone to return to the front desk to give us new cards. Customer service is clearly lacking here.

By on Jul 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2022

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you were unhappy. We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know..

2
Partner Couples

It was old and run down. There were old washers and dryers sitting outside. Towels were thread bare. Drugs were being sold out of the next room. Man in next room was abusive to woman and child. No amenities, not even ice.

By on May 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2022

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you were unhappy. We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank for letting us know. .

1
Everyone

By on Apr 23, 2022

1
Family with small children

Yes I have images of the tubs and rooms VERY NASTY THEY DID NOT GIVE ANYTHING BACK TO ME AND I BOOKED 3 DAYS I DID NOT STAY HERE THE LADY TOLD ME THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY CLEAN ROOMS AVAILABLE THEY TOLD ME TO CLEAN THE TUB BECAUSE THE CLEANING LADY LEFT! VERY RUDE DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! NASTY AND THEY DO NOT CLEAN AT ALL. I CALLED TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER WHICH WAS UNAVAILABLE EVERY TIME I CALLED STILL NO RETURN CALL BACK AND NEVER RECEIVED AN APOLOGY OR FUNDS BACK

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2021

Thank you for your review, we will be addressing your concern, and going to fix it. so sorry you had so much of issue.

1
Friends

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at there was no smoke alarm the room was half ass cleaned I had too go find a store too buy a mop a scrub brush and my own cleaning supplies so I could properly the floors and sb

By on Jun 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you were unhappy. We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank for letting us know.

1
Family Partner Couples Business Business

Bugs And filth

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you were unhappy. We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank for letting us know.

1
Family with small children Partner Couples Family

Nasty, pool down, roaches, no free breakfast like told

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

Those people are the most rudest people I have ever had to deal with, they don't clean the rooms nor do they even go in the room to replace the towels for clean ones. We stayed there for 6 days and I was miserable. The first three days I would go to the office to ask them to clean the room and they would say they would leave a message for the manager and nothing so on fourth day I went to speak to who ever was in charge and the girl in the office got really rude to the point that when I asked to speak to the manager she jumped up and started telling me that because of the pandemic they weren't cleaning rooms and so I asked about clean towels then she went in to the back and brought me what I thought were clean towels, my husband had jumped in the shower and I gave him a towel and it was disgusting so I went back with all the towels at that point I was furious at the girl so I told her she had given me nasty towels, I asked her if she had not even looked to see their condition and she kicked me out of her window and called the police on me so I waited there for them to show up (my husband still in the shower waiting for clean towels) when they arrived I explained the condition of the room and also mentioned about how I had to go every night to get clean towels and I showed him the towels she had given me and that she threatened to call them if I didn't get away from the office window. The cops turned to her and told her to give me clean, decent looking towels.

By on Jul 26, 2020

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Front desk checking guy was very good. The room was ok but roaches and no smoke alarm in fixture. Was going to stay the next nigh but when trying to check in the girl at the desk was unpleasent. We left and went down the street.

By , from Tampa on Jun 20, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2020

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites.h123157-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites.h123157-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites.h123157-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions