Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The only nice thing is the ocean view. Room is very old not clean. They started renovations and it was very noisy in our room . Staff was not helpful. We had to pay for our beach umbrella and we paid resort fee but we didn't get any service in return. The pool lack maintenance. Hot tub was not working. Not recommended

I was locked out of my suite by the cleaning staff over 45 minutes before maintenance came to unlock the door

This hotel need a serious update. Its horrendous im surprised hilton let this place get so bad.

The ocean view room was soo huge and beautiful.

Location is great, staff friendly, we had a great view from our hotel room. The beach is steps away from the hotel. Beach towels and beach chairs we complementary, which was great. We will definitely stay here again.

This was the perfect hotel, perfect location and exceeded our expectations. The staff were great, and the guys working on the beach were so accommodating and fun! We will definitely be back! The beach, water and view were amazing!

The walls are pretty thin because you can hear the chatter from next door & the doors close loudly. The 2 complimentary beach chairs are nice. The front desk staff were nice & accommodating too.

The valet guys and the beach chair guys are absolutely fantastic. The room was fine though nothing special. Only having 2 working elevators (out of the 3) was very bad. We spent a long time waiting (and other issues). The gym is not very good at all. Food choices were limited due to covid (understandable) so outside food delivery is encouraged. But the front desk (nice people for sure) are so overwhelmed that they cannot answer the phone and cannot call you when the delivery arrives (deliveries are not allowed up). So all you can do are these repeated and terribly long elevator rides to check on your food deliveries yourself. There is also (at least now) no poolside or beachside service for food and drink and signs that you cannot bring your own, so an overwhelmed bar is the only option.

Everything was perfect!!! Staff, view, food, weather etc

If you pay $350 a night (partial ocean view), plus $35 a day resort fee, and $45 for valet parking you would expect a clean and exceptional hotel right? This is not the case for this property. Avoid this overpriced hotel at all cost. This Double Tree is not well taken care of. From the dirty room door that greets you when sliding your key in, to the molded bathtub, to the out of date kitchen, we were shocked at this location of Double Tree. But because this is Miami and the least expensive hotel with an ocean view they are charging whatever they want. Believe the reviews. The only good part about this hotel is the beach and the view from our room. That's it. I didn’t want to stay in Fort Lauderdale so went with this hotel despite tge the reviews. No housekeeping because of covid. Small pillows on a king size bed. Over $1300 for 3 nights but it didn't feel like luxury. Disappointed.

During our time at the beach and pool, Sebastián was incredibly helpful and very polite. The hotel is in a great location and family friendly.

Ocean excess, clean, great location. Pool is warm. Great place to stay with the kids.

Hotel is in a great location. In the middle of everything. But the facility itself not the best. My hotel room door did not close fully (you have to push and pull it) and I didn’t know one night and slept with it open. There was not restaurant or bar service so food and beverages were up to the guests to figure out. I put my key card next to my credit card and it deactivated my room key. I forgot my mask in my room, went to the front desk to fix it, security yelled at me for not having a mask and didn’t even ask me what happen. But disappointing.

It was great , the view was nice , wasn’t as clean but loved it

Staff is very nice. Building itself is super old and outdated. Motel 6 is a 5 star hotel compared to this property

What a convenient place to be with my family. Kids enjoyed a lot!

The service not the clean. Rooms where dirtybbbvvvvvvvvvvcfcccccccccc

3 elevators, one was not working throughout our 6 day stay! This made our travel to and from our room really difficult! We had to wait on several fully packed elevators before we found a semi full one! Secondary, one of the hot tubs was not working for our whole stay! The one hot tub was packed for the most part making it difficult for us to enjoy! For the price I paid of 759 dollar/night, it was a horrible deal and not worth the money! The good things were mainly access to the beach, the valet was good! Lobby was very basic!

We stay here every year when we cruise. We love the hotel and the staff, however this time we were shut out and had no rooms (we always get 2-2bedroom suites). I received an e-mail from Orbitz

Collins Avenue Sunny Isles Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Oleta River State Park and Haulover Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami Beach places you next to Gilbert Samson Oceanfront Park and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Aventura Mall. This 125-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a family restaurant, which has ocean views and specializes in American cuisine, along with a bar. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami Beach's 125 heated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 42-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami Beach features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym. Valet parking is available for USD 35 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Ocean View

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 8

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami Beach

Everyone (15) Couples (5) Family (21) Friends (1)
1
Family Family with small children

The only nice thing is the ocean view. Room is very old not clean. They started renovations and it was very noisy in our room . Staff was not helpful. We had to pay for our beach umbrella and we paid resort fee but we didn't get any service in return. The pool lack maintenance. Hot tub was not working. Not recommended

By on Dec 28, 2021

3
Family

I was locked out of my suite by the cleaning staff over 45 minutes before maintenance came to unlock the door

By on Nov 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2021

Dear Pakeitha, thank you for your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa. We apologize for any inconvenience you have had. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us improve our services. At your service, Reception team

2
Business Business

This hotel need a serious update. Its horrendous im surprised hilton let this place get so bad.

By on Oct 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2021

Dear Mark, thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa. Your feedback is very important to us. At you services, Front desk team!

5
Family

The ocean view room was soo huge and beautiful.

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa. We appreciate your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

5
Friends

Location is great, staff friendly, we had a great view from our hotel room. The beach is steps away from the hotel. Beach towels and beach chairs we complementary, which was great. We will definitely stay here again.

By on May 4, 2021

Review comment responded on May 8, 2021

Dear Guest, We love seeing the 5 stars, thank you so much. Love knowing we made your stay the best. Hope to have you back soon. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team DoubleTree Resort & Spa, FL

5
Partner Couples

This was the perfect hotel, perfect location and exceeded our expectations. The staff were great, and the guys working on the beach were so accommodating and fun! We will definitely be back! The beach, water and view were amazing!

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much, we love getting 5 stars and appreciate the great comments. Exceeding expectations is what we love to do! Can't wait to see you soon. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team DoubleTree Ocean Point

2
Family

The walls are pretty thin because you can hear the chatter from next door & the doors close loudly. The 2 complimentary beach chairs are nice. The front desk staff were nice & accommodating too.

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Dear Guest, So very sorry you did not have the best stay, hopefully we have another opportunity to show you we are better than this. Sincerely The Customer Service Team

3
Family

The valet guys and the beach chair guys are absolutely fantastic. The room was fine though nothing special. Only having 2 working elevators (out of the 3) was very bad. We spent a long time waiting (and other issues). The gym is not very good at all. Food choices were limited due to covid (understandable) so outside food delivery is encouraged. But the front desk (nice people for sure) are so overwhelmed that they cannot answer the phone and cannot call you when the delivery arrives (deliveries are not allowed up). So all you can do are these repeated and terribly long elevator rides to check on your food deliveries yourself. There is also (at least now) no poolside or beachside service for food and drink and signs that you cannot bring your own, so an overwhelmed bar is the only option.

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the detailed review and leaving such great comments for us to work with. Our team is the best and we are so glad you commented on them as well, thank you! We are improving every day and thank you for helping us be better and noticing what is good. Hope to have you back soon. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team DoubleTree Ocean Point Resort & Spa, FL

5
Partner Couples

Everything was perfect!!! Staff, view, food, weather etc

By on Mar 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star rating, happy you had a great stay. Perfect is exactly how we ordered it, when the weather cooperates you know that makes things awesome. So happy to have you with us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team. Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa, FL

2
Partner Couples Family

If you pay $350 a night (partial ocean view), plus $35 a day resort fee, and $45 for valet parking you would expect a clean and exceptional hotel right? This is not the case for this property. Avoid this overpriced hotel at all cost. This Double Tree is not well taken care of. From the dirty room door that greets you when sliding your key in, to the molded bathtub, to the out of date kitchen, we were shocked at this location of Double Tree. But because this is Miami and the least expensive hotel with an ocean view they are charging whatever they want. Believe the reviews. The only good part about this hotel is the beach and the view from our room. That's it. I didn’t want to stay in Fort Lauderdale so went with this hotel despite tge the reviews. No housekeeping because of covid. Small pillows on a king size bed. Over $1300 for 3 nights but it didn't feel like luxury. Disappointed.

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2021

Dear Guest, We deeply apologize for your issues and that you did not have the best stay. Your feedback is appreciated so we know where to make the changes needed and we feel very bad you did not have the best stay. Sincerely The Customer Service Team

DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Ocean Point - North Miami Beach

17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-DoubleTree-Resort-&-Spa-by-Hilton-Hotel-Ocean-Point---North-Miami-Beach.h564759-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-DoubleTree-Resort-&-Spa-by-Hilton-Hotel-Ocean-Point---North-Miami-Beach.h564759-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-DoubleTree-Resort-&-Spa-by-Hilton-Hotel-Ocean-Point---North-Miami-Beach.h564759-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions