Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This hotel was close to highway and very easy to find. The staff was friendly. The hotel had all the amenities you could need. Pool, restaurant, sports bar and breakfast!!!

The hotel rooms were very spacious. Location was perfect. Major disappointment with the quality of service at the sports bar.

Staff was very nice, room was very clean and our stay was pleasant.

Last stop on our summer vacation, jet boat tour on Hells Canyon. Check in was easy, room was small but clean. Sitting in bed with the kids, the phone rings saying we have a noise complaint for our room. The tv was at a 9 out of 100 on the volume, and the kids were falling asleep. When we turned the tv off and went to sleep I discovered the problem, I could hear the guys next door like they were standing right next to me, and could see the light from their room coming over the top of the wall. Must have been rafters, they were up at 4 AM and so was I with the noise. Next morning I complained at the front desk, they were very receptive, and apologetic saying that maintenance would look into it and gave us a larger room in another wing. Noise problem did not re-occur in the new room, but the bathroom fan didn't work, and the faucet was leaking. Second night was better than the first.

checked in went to my room and could not even talk because of the dog barking in the next room. Went to complain at the front desk and was told yeah we had complaints about that dog last night too... so why do I have to get moved or why was I put in the room next to the dog? Why was the problem not taken care of? Then I was moved to another room and the there was apparently a party going on in the next room until 3 AM! No rest at all.... the walls were so thin I could hear the whole conversation next door.... not pleasant. Will never stay here again which is too bad for them because I travel to the area all the time.

The staff was warm and welcoming. The pool and patio were perfect for an afternoon of swimming. Loved our waitress at Barley Hoppers. She was so kind and quick to serve the kids. Our hotel room was clean. Issues with the drain on the bath tub. Made it challenging to shower or bathe the little one.

Came here for a business trip. The staff was friendly and super helpful with shuttle rides to nearby areas. I was also surprised at the size of the room being so large. Would definitely stay again.

Had a nice stay, traveling for business. Comfortable rooms, good food at the restaurant. Service was terrible at the restaurant..

We had a nice stay, the hotel was clean and the staff was courteous.

Stay was good, nothing extraordinary, but would definitely stay there again

This was a bit pricey for what was offered. A basic two queen room. Which sadly was in a detached building not part of the main hotel, something i was not informed of previously.The tv channels came in fuzzy with lines which turned me off to lying in bed and relaxing, which is what I expect to have the opportunity to do. The bartender was amazing super friendly and talkative even though I should up an hour till closing. Id definitely recommend checking out the bar the hotel you could probably find a cheaper and better place though.

The hotel staff was nice. They have a nice gym that you can utilize it's right next door to the hotel and has tons of equipment and classes. The only problem I had was that they forgot to clean our room the first after the first night we were there and the stool leaked which they did fix.

Unable to find lodging in Pullman/Moscow we traveled 25 miles to Lewiston. Beautiful drive and gorgeous view driving into town. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Beds sagged to middle and would have been nice to have continental breakfast....next time we will try restaurant in hotel.

They have a brewpub in the building. Lots of taps.

The rooms were large and comfortable with a small refrigerator and microwave. Since breakfast was not included, we opted to eat breakfast at the Waffle House, a local favorite down the street that should not be missed. Their breakfast menu is seven pages long with many unique items. There may be a wait as the restaurant is always full. The people working at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and went out of the way to help in any way they could. There is a nearby athletic club where admission is included. It was a fun place for the whole family to work out. We would definitely stay there again.

There are not that many options in the Lewiston area, that's for sure. I chose this hotel because the pictures made it look pretty nice....well like most pictures on dating sites, pictures are not what reality is. You could tell the entire hotel is old, even though I was in the newer section. There was a smell that hit me in the room as soon as I walked in. Just a gross musty smell. It was really like a motel 6 or 8. There is the attached restaurant which is OK and the pool looked nice. They had live music one night which was not that bad. Other than that I really felt as though I had bed bugs crawling on me the entire night. I hear the Holiday INN is a little nicer. Be prepared when staying in Lewiston of the smell from the paper mill which is all over the city.

The staff was incredibly friendly and extremely helpful. I will definitely be staying at the red lion again should my travels ever bring me back to the lewis-clark valley

We arrived in the late evening and were efficiently checked in. The clerk was polite and friendly. I had a few questions, which she answered completely. As we were staying just the one night and leaving early the next morning, we did not have the opportunity to use the hotel amenities, save for those in our room. Our room was quiet, clean, and well-appointed for the price. We would stay there again. I have stayed in other locations in this chain, and have been satisfied each time.

The hotel itself was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. However, they neglected to tell me that my accomodations would be across the parking lot in satelite building with conference rooms, along with a very loud party, with a DJ..probably a wedding reception or school dance...but needless to say, it ruined my saturday nights rest... the other negative was the TV was an old style, very small, and you could not rent Pay per view movies... The price was reasonable for the accomodations, but with the loud music and old tv, not really worth it to me.

stay was adequate, Room was clean and comfortable..... ssink dripped very noisy..... teen kids had a party down the hall very little supervision. fine after 2 am

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Premium Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Everyone (4) Business (8) Couples (9) Family (13) Other (4)
5

comfortable and clean

Everyone

This hotel was close to highway and very easy to find. The staff was friendly. The hotel had all the amenities you could need. Pool, restaurant, sports bar and breakfast!!!

By , from california on Jul 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property Trish! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and take every concern or comment very seriously. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the room. To hear that you were treated with the respect you deserve by our staff makes us even more ecstatic. We did want to inform you that we will be remodeling our sleeping rooms and Wi-Fi this fall and we hope that you will come back to see the upgrades we make! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

3
Everyone

The hotel rooms were very spacious. Location was perfect. Major disappointment with the quality of service at the sports bar.

By , from Liberty Lake, WA on Jun 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2017

Thank you for your review of our property Jen. We do truly appreciate all feedback from our guests as this gives us a chance to learn from every experience and we can't fix what we aren't aware of. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy every part of our property during your stay with us, as that is never our intention for any of our guests. We will make sure that we share this with all management and employees so we can work on this as a team. We also wanted to inform you that we will be remodeling our sleeping rooms and Wi-Fi this fall and we hope that you will come back to see the upgrades we make and that you'll give us a second chance. Again thank you for your time and business.

5
Everyone

Staff was very nice, room was very clean and our stay was pleasant.

By , from washington on Nov 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2016

Hi Kelly! Thank you for reviewing your stay! We are so happy to receive a five star review from you! It is so great to hear that the staff was helpful and the room met your expectations! We hope to see you again during future travels!

2

quality control needed

Everyone

Last stop on our summer vacation, jet boat tour on Hells Canyon. Check in was easy, room was small but clean. Sitting in bed with the kids, the phone rings saying we have a noise complaint for our room. The tv was at a 9 out of 100 on the volume, and the kids were falling asleep. When we turned the tv off and went to sleep I discovered the problem, I could hear the guys next door like they were standing right next to me, and could see the light from their room coming over the top of the wall. Must have been rafters, they were up at 4 AM and so was I with the noise. Next morning I complained at the front desk, they were very receptive, and apologetic saying that maintenance would look into it and gave us a larger room in another wing. Noise problem did not re-occur in the new room, but the bathroom fan didn't work, and the faucet was leaking. Second night was better than the first.

By , from Tacoma on Aug 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2016

Thank you for your business and survey. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our athletic club and our outdoor pool. The luggage cart wheels cannot be aired up, but we will have our maintenance department take a look at them, the bathroom fan and faucet. Thank you

1

terrible!

Couples

checked in went to my room and could not even talk because of the dog barking in the next room. Went to complain at the front desk and was told yeah we had complaints about that dog last night too... so why do I have to get moved or why was I put in the room next to the dog? Why was the problem not taken care of? Then I was moved to another room and the there was apparently a party going on in the next room until 3 AM! No rest at all.... the walls were so thin I could hear the whole conversation next door.... not pleasant. Will never stay here again which is too bad for them because I travel to the area all the time.

By on Feb 16, 2016

4

family trip

Families

The staff was warm and welcoming. The pool and patio were perfect for an afternoon of swimming. Loved our waitress at Barley Hoppers. She was so kind and quick to serve the kids. Our hotel room was clean. Issues with the drain on the bath tub. Made it challenging to shower or bathe the little one.

By on Aug 4, 2015

5

good trip!

BusinessTravelers

Came here for a business trip. The staff was friendly and super helpful with shuttle rides to nearby areas. I was also surprised at the size of the room being so large. Would definitely stay again.

By on Mar 13, 2015

4

nice place/nice ammenities

BusinessTravelers

Had a nice stay, traveling for business. Comfortable rooms, good food at the restaurant. Service was terrible at the restaurant..

By on Nov 26, 2014

4

good stay

Couples

We had a nice stay, the hotel was clean and the staff was courteous.

By on Oct 27, 2014

3

red lion

Singles

Stay was good, nothing extraordinary, but would definitely stay there again

By on Sep 24, 2014