Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

No one there seems to know what their payment policy entails, and refused to follow the stated cancellation policy as stated on the email information which was sent to us by Orbitz. The property claimed that they didn't even deal with Orbitz!

Room was not fancy but clean. Staff very helpful especially general manager. Pool was initially broken but open the final half of my stay which I really enjoyed! Fridge and microwave and ac in my room all worked great!

pool was closed. there was no coffee in the room or lobby. Water was slow to heat up in the shower. room did not have a chair

Well it was in good location you could easily get to things you needed even if you had no trans-portion around town. The staff on the first night their were very rude and kinda just through the room key at use. I felt like we were a bother her and that we should just go away. She was busy cleaning and didn't want use interrupting what she was doing. The staff on the second day was much friendlier and very helpful. I left my blanket their and she called me to let me know about it so that I was able to come back and retrieve it. The water was only luke warm when you took a shower I like hot showers not luke warm ones, but overall my experience was a good one.

Good value for the price. Good location in Moscow. Close enough to Pullman. Staff was very attentive and responsive.

The person who checked me on was a super great but honestly the room was not very clean. and the HVAC unit didn't work so I was hot the whole night and kept having to go outside to cool off. And the pillows were really sad and old.

Freezing! We arrived late after a football game. Tried to call the front desk for help with the heat. At the very least, extra blankets! The room phone didn’t work. Tried to call from my cell several times. No one would pick up. Finally just put all of my winter gear back on to stay warm. I wasn’t expecting much...it is a Motel 6 after all. Not many other choices were available. I expected to at least be warm.

Bed sheets were very uncomfortable and not enough blankets. Bugs were found and killed inside room.

Nice staff, quick check in, clean remodeled room, really like microwave and fridge. No shampoo/conditioner and walls are paper thin-heard room next door zipping up suitcase and coughing all night. Otherwise nice stay.

Bed was not very comfortable but everything was clean and adequate.

Room was clean enough and on par for your average Motel 6 stay. Front desk staff were very friendly. One light in the room didn’t work, and they did not have “do not disturb” door hangers for the doors—I called front desk (they said nine of the rooms have them anymore) to inform them i wouldn’t need maid service the next morning but that still didn’t prevent the maid from knocking on my door while trying to sleep in.

I only stayed here because it was one of the last places with rooms in town. It was surprisingly cleaner than I thought it would be, but it is old, with stained carpets. It’s a place to sleep, but not very nice.

First, it's amazing that they have maybe 9 TV channels and two or three of those is PBS. No CNN, no ESPN. Amazing. Our bed not only didn't have a fitted sheet, the bed was made such that the bottom sheet could not be tucked in at the bottom...it was too short. This hotel is usually the cheapest in town and it shows. The good news is that it is clean. It's about equal comfort as your local jail, but you have a private shower and freedom. Otherwise pretty much the same.

Good experience,staff are very helpful and accommodating ,I got more pillow (always makes me feel at home) I normally don't sleep the first night but I did the whole time I was there,so thank you for that.

Paid 95 dollars a night, arrived and was told there was a bucket in the room from recent construction in case the roof leaked. The bucket was actually a black, dirty 20 gallon trash can. The walkways to the rooms were all cracked and the bed linens felt harsh and cheap. The rooms are only stocked with soap, no courtesy shampoo. Terrible value for almost 100 dollars a night.

We were staying with our son to visit WSU. The room was clean and no frills, which is all we needed for the night.

Baker Street Moscow ID

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to University of Idaho
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Within a short walk of University of Idaho, Studio 1 Moscow Hotel & Extended Stay is within a mile (2 km) of Kibbie Dome. This 110-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Studio 1 Moscow Hotel & Extended Stay's 110 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels.


Property features

Guests of Studio 1 Moscow Hotel & Extended Stay enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

2 Queen Kitchenette

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

1 Queen Kitchenette

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Studio 1 Moscow Hotel & Extended Stay

Everyone (28) Couples (1) Family (2)
1
Family Business Business

No one there seems to know what their payment policy entails, and refused to follow the stated cancellation policy as stated on the email information which was sent to us by Orbitz. The property claimed that they didn't even deal with Orbitz!

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. Please call the property directly so I can check on this reservation a get more details.

4
Everyone

Room was not fancy but clean. Staff very helpful especially general manager. Pool was initially broken but open the final half of my stay which I really enjoyed! Fridge and microwave and ac in my room all worked great!

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2021

Hello, thank you for taking the time to do this review. Thank you for your kind words about our team and myself. We hope to see you the next time you're in town.

3
Family

pool was closed. there was no coffee in the room or lobby. Water was slow to heat up in the shower. room did not have a chair

By on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. Due to Covid we had to close our pool and coffee in the lobby. We do have copy pots upon request. As we do remodels we are adding chairs to the room.

3
Partner Couples

Well it was in good location you could easily get to things you needed even if you had no trans-portion around town. The staff on the first night their were very rude and kinda just through the room key at use. I felt like we were a bother her and that we should just go away. She was busy cleaning and didn't want use interrupting what she was doing. The staff on the second day was much friendlier and very helpful. I left my blanket their and she called me to let me know about it so that I was able to come back and retrieve it. The water was only luke warm when you took a shower I like hot showers not luke warm ones, but overall my experience was a good one.

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. I’m sorry that you had a negative experience with our front desk agent but I am glad you had a better experience the next time you came in. We hope to see you the next time you’re in town.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. I am happy that you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you the next time you're in town.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. Could you please call me personally so we can discuss why you were so unhappy with your stay so we can correct it.

4
Family with small children

Good value for the price. Good location in Moscow. Close enough to Pullman. Staff was very attentive and responsive.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We hope to see you the next time you’re in town.

2
Everyone

The person who checked me on was a super great but honestly the room was not very clean. and the HVAC unit didn't work so I was hot the whole night and kept having to go outside to cool off. And the pillows were really sad and old.

By on Apr 23, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2019

Studio 1 Moscow Hotel & Extended Stay

101 Baker Street, Moscow, ID 83843
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Moscow-Hotels-Studio-1-Moscow-Hotel-&-Extended-Stay.h1393181-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Moscow-Hotels-Studio-1-Moscow-Hotel-&-Extended-Stay.h1393181-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Moscow-Hotels-Studio-1-Moscow-Hotel-&-Extended-Stay.h1393181-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions