Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Every single person who helped us at this hotel was AMAZING! Great bartenders, amazing food, fast and friendly check in and out. We will definitely be back for this fantastic service and beautiful view!

While lobby, lounge area, and restaurant were remodeled; rooms were in need of major upgrades. Location is great, right on the water and walking distance from the restaurants.

All of the staff was very nice. Everything was nice and clean. The hot tub was closed due to state regulations but the pool was open and not too cold.

We stayed here for our grandsons baseball tournament. It was a great location, many restaurants, gas stations etc. The hotel seemed well kept, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Having a refrigerator is a must for us so having a sink, microwave (we didn’t use this) and the small refrigerator was great. The bed may have been a bit softer than my preference but everyone’s likes are different. Would definitely stay again. Side note, we didn’t have the breakfast offer but again, that is just our preference.

Good place to stay. Nice people were very accommodating.

I thought I booked a room with jacuzzi tub. Not the room I booked online. Hair in the regular tub, like someone washed a dog. When I went down stairs to use jacuzzi in pool room it was being closed because there was human poop at the bottom. No joke. Paid $250 bucks for a king room and was very disappointed.

We booked a room for 5 people. We arrived at night and when we got to our room it was small and had to beds. I went and asked the front desk how this room sleeps 5 and he said he would put an air mattress on the floor. I didn't see anywhere it would fit but he said it will. Ok fine show me. He crammed it between a bed and ac unit. It was slightly under both. When it aired up it popped the cover off the ac. We said this isn't going to work. At this point I started looking for another hotel in the area but everything within 50 miles was booked. I told them that I was such for the night but would not be spending the additional night that I have already booked. They said to call Orbitz and they would authorize a refund. I called Orbitz and Orbitz called them and they refused a refund. Aft this point I just want to go to bed, my kids are curled up asleep with no bed. So then the day they can make a room away bed fit. They take the air mattress back out and rearrange the room and get it to fit. We go to bed, get up and start getting ready to check out only to find they don't have hot water and we're unable to take showers. Not really sure what this place has to offer other than a headache but I suggest nobody stays here. Best Western plus in liberty lake is nice, triple play is nice, this place is a useless shithole! I'm still going to try and get a refund. They aren't about to provide basic amenities like hot water. Just don't do it. Stay in your car if you must.

We really didn't like the fact that you don't provide coffee makers in the room. To have to take a big walk in the AM just to get a cup of coffee is inconvenient to say the least. The bed was very comfortable, but the faucet dripped in our room and when I reported it to the staff they didn't apologize and gave me an indifferent "I'll report it" response. The AC goes off an on all night. The restaurant (which is independent of the hotel) had very good food. We had dinner there.

The property was clean and the room was comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful. The only complaint was the bar and restaurant closed early and there was not a big selection of food; however the food and drinks were very good.

There was only one thing to be said positive on this property, which is location on the river. This is a poor, dilapidated resort. The siding in many places need repair from dry rot, the windows are filthy and screens are torn. The carpets are disgusting as I am not sure when they were cleaned last let alone replaced. The landscaping outside from the patio of our room was mostly dead grass with cigarette butts. The outdoor patio and furniture of our room was dirty and weeds coming through the patio. The sauna does not work. The bartender was quite pleasant and Amy at the front desk. In addition you could not charge bar/food to your room. For some reason they are not setup to do this. Do NOT let photos fool you.

Great views with easy access. Hotel is currently under renovation but did not effect our stay.

The river view was great,there were trees blocking s full view from our room. But, the view from the restaurant was fabulous. Our room was large, it was missing a tabl

This place have amazing view to a lake, I pay lake view and they give a regular room I didn’t like that.plus the place is pretty old,it’s under construction so is uncomfortable

They didn't have the two queen bed room we prepaid for. But the night staff was nice and gave us an executive suite with a king bed and a hide a bed. The hide a bed did not work however. The night staff was nice enough to bring us an air mattress.

E 1st Ave Post Falls ID

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina

Red Lion Hotel Templin's on the River places you within a 10-minute drive of University Of Idaho Research Park and Stateline Stadium and Speedway. This 163-room, 3-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with a private beach, a marina, and a restaurant.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Red Lion Hotel Templin's on the River's 163 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and phones. TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Red Lion Hotel Templin's on the River have access to a private beach, a marina, and an indoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, River View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, River View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Premium Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Red Lion Hotel Templin's on the River

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Family (15)
4
Partner Couples

Every single person who helped us at this hotel was AMAZING! Great bartenders, amazing food, fast and friendly check in and out. We will definitely be back for this fantastic service and beautiful view!

By , from Arlington on Aug 31, 2020

3
Family

While lobby, lounge area, and restaurant were remodeled; rooms were in need of major upgrades. Location is great, right on the water and walking distance from the restaurants.

By on Aug 28, 2020

5
Family Family with small children

All of the staff was very nice. Everything was nice and clean. The hot tub was closed due to state regulations but the pool was open and not too cold.

By , from Mount Vernon, WA on Jun 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for your review we really appreciate it and will share this with the staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again in the near future.

5
Partner Couples

We stayed here for our grandsons baseball tournament. It was a great location, many restaurants, gas stations etc. The hotel seemed well kept, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Having a refrigerator is a must for us so having a sink, microwave (we didn’t use this) and the small refrigerator was great. The bed may have been a bit softer than my preference but everyone’s likes are different. Would definitely stay again. Side note, we didn’t have the breakfast offer but again, that is just our preference.

By , from Puyallup on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Thank you so much for providing us feedback to share with our staff. We look forward to having you back again and hope the boys had a memorable experience.

3
Business Business

Good place to stay. Nice people were very accommodating.

By , from Putallup on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2020

Thank you for your review. we are pleased our staff took good care of you. See yo soon

4
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review!

2
Everyone

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

4
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2
Everyone

I thought I booked a room with jacuzzi tub. Not the room I booked online. Hair in the regular tub, like someone washed a dog. When I went down stairs to use jacuzzi in pool room it was being closed because there was human poop at the bottom. No joke. Paid $250 bucks for a king room and was very disappointed.

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2019

We are very sorry that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. When booking through a third-party site, room requests are not guaranteed and are subject to availability upon arrival. However, there is no excuse for the shortfalls in cleanliness, and we have spoken with housekeeping so they can perform better in the future. We also apologize that you were unable to use the pool for the reasons noted. If there is any chance to regain your patronage and change your perceptions, we would be grateful for it.

Red Lion Hotel Templin's on the River

414 E 1st Ave, Post Falls, ID 83854
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Coeur-d'Alene-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Templin's-on-the-River.h8980-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Coeur-d'Alene-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Templin's-on-the-River.h8980-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Coeur-d'Alene-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Templin's-on-the-River.h8980-p2.Hotel-Reviews