Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Stay was pleasant enough. Hallways where dirty and not cleaned up well. Room was clean.

Quiet, convenient, quick check in and check out. Room was clean.

The staff was incredible and extremely friendly especially the front desk staff. Great location. The cleanliness of the hotel room was quite poor. I had six full-size towels and there was only one that looked clean. The others were either covered in dirty spots or hair....same as the hand towels. 🤢 The rest of the room was also not cleaned well. Definitely needed some TLC!

Very dirty, chipped paint, stained curtains, EXTREMELY LOUD! Complained to front desk and people Were literally slamming doors, running up and down the halls and yelling. Rusty bathroom fixtures. Just not good at all. Would not go again

The first thing we tried to do was air out the awful smell of the room. Next we had to be wary of the exposed wires hanging down the wall fro. The fire detector that was ot present (noted this throughout the entire hotel, no detectors). Doors where not very secure. And the hallway had "soft spots" that felt like holes covered by carpet. Mold and rust also present in room and bathroom.

No matter what happens, don’t stay here. The $$ savings isn’t worth it. The room/floor was filthy, The room smelled like a six year old pack of cigarettes. needs major renovation. The “included” breakfast was stomach turning, wouldn’t eat there.

The staff.was helpful and friendly. Knowledge of the area concerning food transportation etc.

Staff was very polite at welcoming, room was clean, complimentary breakfast area was clean

The staff was very helpful and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. The property was clean but had some areas in need of repair. Nothing major but items such as the number placards on the doors were leaning against the wall next to the door instead of on the door itself on about a third of the doors on the floor we stayed on. The hotel was located a short drive to the beach and shopping and was more affordable compared to the ones beachside. If we come back to the area in the future we will definitely look here first.

O like everything,the only thing that I don’t like is that the breakfast supposedly ending at 10 ,and at 9:34 they close the cafeteria!!!!

Nice staff but the facility was not that nice . Bed was tough

My toilet doesn't flush ,they were cockroaches underneath the bathroom sink in when I told the front staff about it she said oh wow. The air conditioner made very loud disturbing noise that I had to turn it off in order to sleep. And the carpeting was stained beyond belief

Property was under construction. Staff was less than welcoming. Bathroom wasn't clean.

Nice. Convenient. Hassle free. Decent complimentary breakfast.

E Highway 20 Niceville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center

Located within a leisurely stroll of Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park‎, Days Inn by Wyndham Niceville/Eglin Air Force Base is within a 10-minute drive of Big Hammock Point. This 58-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Days Inn by Wyndham Niceville/Eglin Air Force Base's 58 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Niceville/Eglin Air Force Base enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include express check-out and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Niceville/Eglin Air Force Base

Everyone (27) Couples (12) Business (1) Family (5) Other (2)
5
Everyone

By on Apr 2, 2021

3
Partner Couples

Stay was pleasant enough. Hallways where dirty and not cleaned up well. Room was clean.

By on Mar 19, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2021

5
Family with small children

Quiet, convenient, quick check in and check out. Room was clean.

By , from Bethesda, MD on Sep 8, 2020

3
Business Business

The staff was incredible and extremely friendly especially the front desk staff. Great location. The cleanliness of the hotel room was quite poor. I had six full-size towels and there was only one that looked clean. The others were either covered in dirty spots or hair....same as the hand towels. 🤢 The rest of the room was also not cleaned well. Definitely needed some TLC!

By on Jun 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Thank you for your kind words regarding our front desk staff. We will be sure to let them know that you appreciated their friendliness. We apologize that you had issues with our towels. We have spoken to our housekeeping and will work to ensure that does not happen again.

1
Partner Couples

Very dirty, chipped paint, stained curtains, EXTREMELY LOUD! Complained to front desk and people Were literally slamming doors, running up and down the halls and yelling. Rusty bathroom fixtures. Just not good at all. Would not go again

By , from Biloxi, MS on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

We apologize that you had anything less than a stellar stay at our property. We will work hard to address these issues that you have identified.

1
Family

The first thing we tried to do was air out the awful smell of the room. Next we had to be wary of the exposed wires hanging down the wall fro. The fire detector that was ot present (noted this throughout the entire hotel, no detectors). Doors where not very secure. And the hallway had "soft spots" that felt like holes covered by carpet. Mold and rust also present in room and bathroom.

By on May 25, 2020

Review comment responded on May 25, 2020

I am very sorry about the experience you had with your hotel stay here at Days Inn. We appreciate your feedback and i will take this feedback as a learning lesson. Thanks

1
Family

No matter what happens, don’t stay here. The $$ savings isn’t worth it. The room/floor was filthy, The room smelled like a six year old pack of cigarettes. needs major renovation. The “included” breakfast was stomach turning, wouldn’t eat there.

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will address your concern with the proper department to ensure better customer satisfaction in the future. We appreciate your business and your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Thank you for taking your time to rate our hotel, we are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you back soon.

4
Everyone

The staff.was helpful and friendly. Knowledge of the area concerning food transportation etc.

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and invite you back on your next visit to Niceville.

Days Inn by Wyndham Niceville/Eglin Air Force Base

4577 E Highway 20, Niceville, FL 32578
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Niceville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Niceville/Eglin-Air-Force-Base.h889940-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Niceville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Niceville/Eglin-Air-Force-Base.h889940-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Niceville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Niceville/Eglin-Air-Force-Base.h889940-p2.Hotel-Reviews