Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

no ice no towels no cleaning

The property was a $50 a night stay AT BEST!!! It felt cruddy. The sheets weren’t clean looking or the appearance of being changed. They had HOLES in them. The blanket on the beds had STAINS!!! Took off the bedding except for sheets. No breakfast as advertised. Could get coffee with no lids. Granola bar and muffins. Juice. Nothing that a breakfast advertised happened. Over priced. Stay away. Yuk.

It was alright.

Need more towels

You get what you pay for ... it was just fine for my overnight night stay passing through. In late and out early. Had no issues.

The staff was very nice and the room was recently refurbished and very comfortable. Breakfast was below average but there was a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. The location was perfect for us on our road trip.

The Linen of the property were maintained very poorly and property needs the carpet shampoo too as it was little smelly.

The staff was great. While the property is showing its age, the location was exactly what we needed.

I have no complaints. The room was clean, spacious and included a mini fridge. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was decent.The WIFI was decent. There are many places to eat within walking distance as well as a Walmart Superstore which is about a 7 minutes drive away. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

The people at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, neat and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

Old and run down ,poor excuse for handicap room, no shower access

We stayed here on our way to GA running from Hurricane Florence. We booked it about 10 min before we got there. The lady at the front desk was excellent and super helpful. As far as "motels" go, this was clean and exactly what we needed.

Nice location ! Close to the highway and easy access to it.

Staff was fabulous but the furnishings can use an up grade.

Checkin was a breeze. Receptionist was very friendly.

For the value OK, but the cleanliness could use some work.

The hotel was conveniently located off of I-95 and that was the best part of this hotel. When I checked in, the front desk clerk asked if I wanted smoking or non-smoking. I told her non-smoking. When I went to my room, it smelled of smoke and had ashtrays in the room. I returned to the front desk and asked her for another non-smoking room. She argued and said you asked for a smoking room. The 2nd room was stuffy and the air was not turned on. I pulled back the sheets and they were stained and had hair on it. The "friendly" front desk clerk asked me to bring the sheets down to her since she didn't have time to change the sheets for us. She said she'd give us sheets to put on ourselves. She asked to see the stain. We pointed it out to her and she said "That's only on the side." After putting the replacement sheets on the bed, we wanted to take a clean shower. No such thing there either. The tub had hair in it and so the towels. Although check-out was 11:00 am, the cleaning crew was knocking on all the doors between 8-9 am.

We just checked in to sleep. TV was OK. Beds were comfortable. Clean enough, but nothing special. Had a slight oder when first entered.

1/2 Lucas Street, I95 Exit 164 Florence SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Located 3 mi (4.8 km) from Pee Dee Mental Health Center, Super 8 by Wyndham Florence is within a 10-minute drive of Magnolia Mall. This 67-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 67 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Florence features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This motel also has a computer station.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Florence

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (8) Friends (1)
1
Family

no ice no towels no cleaning

By on Jun 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience, and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

1
Family

The property was a $50 a night stay AT BEST!!! It felt cruddy. The sheets weren’t clean looking or the appearance of being changed. They had HOLES in them. The blanket on the beds had STAINS!!! Took off the bedding except for sheets. No breakfast as advertised. Could get coffee with no lids. Granola bar and muffins. Juice. Nothing that a breakfast advertised happened. Over priced. Stay away. Yuk.

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

3
Family

It was alright.

By on May 8, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. Please come stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Need more towels

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 6, 2021

Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to continuously grow and evolve. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our towels. We hope that you will return as it is our ongoing goal to surpass expectations of service and accommodations.

5
Everyone

You get what you pay for ... it was just fine for my overnight night stay passing through. In late and out early. Had no issues.

By , from Washington, DC on Jan 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am particularly pleased you found a pleasant stay with us.

4
Partner Couples Family

The staff was very nice and the room was recently refurbished and very comfortable. Breakfast was below average but there was a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. The location was perfect for us on our road trip.

By , from Baltimore, MD on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Florence.. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

2
Family with small children

The Linen of the property were maintained very poorly and property needs the carpet shampoo too as it was little smelly.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Florence.. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

4
Family Friends

The staff was great. While the property is showing its age, the location was exactly what we needed.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Florence. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

5
Friends

I have no complaints. The room was clean, spacious and included a mini fridge. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was decent.The WIFI was decent. There are many places to eat within walking distance as well as a Walmart Superstore which is about a 7 minutes drive away. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

By , from Riverdale, MD on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Florence. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely,

5
Family

The people at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, neat and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Florence. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found an pleasant stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Florence-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Florence.h861452-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Florence-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Florence.h861452-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Florence-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Florence.h861452-p2.Hotel-Reviews