Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Bad checking in and out

If all ypu need is a bed, this will work

Where it is

Very friendly staff at check-in, room was clean and smelled great. Hotel next door guests were loud

a tad dated & dirty, but excellent price

well for the price dont expect something extraordinary, but overall was ok,

no ice no towels no cleaning

The property was a $50 a night stay AT BEST!!! It felt cruddy. The sheets weren’t clean looking or the appearance of being changed. They had HOLES in them. The blanket on the beds had STAINS!!! Took off the bedding except for sheets. No breakfast as advertised. Could get coffee with no lids. Granola bar and muffins. Juice. Nothing that a breakfast advertised happened. Over priced. Stay away. Yuk.

It was alright.

Need more towels

You get what you pay for ... it was just fine for my overnight night stay passing through. In late and out early. Had no issues.

The staff was very nice and the room was recently refurbished and very comfortable. Breakfast was below average but there was a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. The location was perfect for us on our road trip.

The Linen of the property were maintained very poorly and property needs the carpet shampoo too as it was little smelly.

The staff was great. While the property is showing its age, the location was exactly what we needed.

I have no complaints. The room was clean, spacious and included a mini fridge. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was decent.The WIFI was decent. There are many places to eat within walking distance as well as a Walmart Superstore which is about a 7 minutes drive away. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

The people at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, neat and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

Old and run down ,poor excuse for handicap room, no shower access

We stayed here on our way to GA running from Hurricane Florence. We booked it about 10 min before we got there. The lady at the front desk was excellent and super helpful. As far as "motels" go, this was clean and exactly what we needed.

1/2 Lucas Street, I95 Exit 164 Florence SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Located 3 mi (4.8 km) from Pee Dee Mental Health Center, Super 8 by Wyndham Florence is within a 10-minute drive of Beaver Creek Golf Club. This 67-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Florence features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This motel also has a computer station.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Florence

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Family (10) Friends (1)
2
Partner Couples

Bad checking in and out

By on Oct 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2022

Hi Anthony, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through during the check-in process. It was never our aim, and we deeply regret any misunderstanding. Please be assured that information has been forwarded to our management team so that this does not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to visit us.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2022

Hello Ishaam,On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area.

1
Family

If all ypu need is a bed, this will work

By on Jul 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2022

Hello Kevin, Thank you for your valuable opinion regarding our bed. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable business.

5
Family

Where it is

By on May 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2022

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like you who had a great experience. We're glad you had a great time with us, and we look forward to serving you again.

5
Everyone

Very friendly staff at check-in, room was clean and smelled great. Hotel next door guests were loud

By on Mar 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2022

Hello Ginny, It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!

2
Everyone

a tad dated & dirty, but excellent price

By on Aug 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2021

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved.

3
Family with small children

well for the price dont expect something extraordinary, but overall was ok,

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for staying with us.

1
Family

no ice no towels no cleaning

By on Jun 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience, and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

1
Family

The property was a $50 a night stay AT BEST!!! It felt cruddy. The sheets weren’t clean looking or the appearance of being changed. They had HOLES in them. The blanket on the beds had STAINS!!! Took off the bedding except for sheets. No breakfast as advertised. Could get coffee with no lids. Granola bar and muffins. Juice. Nothing that a breakfast advertised happened. Over priced. Stay away. Yuk.

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

3
Family

It was alright.

By on May 8, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. Please come stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Florence-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Florence.h861452-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Florence-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Florence.h861452-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Florence-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Florence.h861452-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions