Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Quiet and clean Terrible rude customer service, malfunctioning toilet and door lock

Toilet did not flush and ac did not work properly. The phone was not attached to the wall, and the cord was missing. The floors were sticky and dirty, along with the rug. We had a baby and toddler with us so all of the issues combined with the VERY small room was frustrating. Staff was less than accommodating when I asked for assistance with the ac, or a room change because of the issues. We will not be recommending red roof inn, or staying in one again.

The floors were very dirty Had not been mopped I used Clorox wipes to try to clean up myse

One of the worst RRIs I’ve ever stayed at. Bathroom was a mess...random hair on shower walls and I won’t mention the underside of the toilet seat...luckily, I travel with disinfectant for this type of situation...oh, and the safe was locked shut, but I did get a credit on my bill for that. There are other hotels in the area, next time I try a different one...it’s a shame, RRIs are generally average, this one was way below average.

nice and clean room, and nice tv too, the room have a safe

It needs a new Flapper the toilet ran all night. The pillows were like Bricks, But it was a Bed and a TV which was all we needed for the night. I asked for a downstairs so was put in the older back of the hotel. Maybe one of the newwer rooms were better!

It took forever to find the room the directions i was given were not correct, but the room for what you can except for the price.

Was a little noisy until restaurant closed. Area for pets was not cleaned up.

The room I booked and paid for on orbitz was not available when I checked in. I needed a microwave and refrigerator. They had a standard room available which I took after a long day traveling-no microwave no refrigerator. They could not give me a credit due to booking with orbitz, a third party. Within 10 minutes they gave keys to the room I checked into to another guest who tried to access the room while we were in it. Lots of construction workers smoking on the balconies when the agreement you sign at check in says no smoking on balconies. Lots of drinking and cooking outside rooms. Front desk staff was nice and tried to be accommodating. Beds nicely made and clean but the floor was very dirty!

Clean and friendly people parking was ok id stay again

It was good enough for what we needed to do, comfortable for all.

So May 1st, we stopped at the Red Roof in Florence, SC. This was booked through Orbitz and I am starting my reviews so here we go...I specified on my reservation that I needed a ground floor room, when I arrived I was told I had a second floor room! I told the woman at the desk this was not acceptable as per my reservation that I showed her. Shen then told me that just a handicap accessible room was available but as she tried to switch me, it would not let her. Finally, under her breath, she stated she would just change someone else, at this point I just wanted my room! When we walked into the ground floor room, we thought at first glance,, this is okay but then as we actually looked, it was nasty. I have attached pictures(if it will let me here) but the dust and dirt made us cough and sneeze all night! And why was there paper stuffed in the peephole? You can see where I could write in the dust! The crack in the ceiling and door needed repair. I was very unhappy with this situation, the dirt is horrible here and the cigarette butts all over the walk way, just plain dirty! Do not stay here!!

Great staff and location with awesome places to eat within just a few steps away. Shopping within just a very few minutes away!

Close to restraunts. Friendly personnel. Nice if you own a pet.

David H McLeod Boulevard Florence SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center places you within a leisurely stroll of Magnolia Mall and Florence Civic Center. This 112-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Free local calls, desks, and free toiletries are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and an ATM. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (Smoke Free)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower, Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center

Everyone (21) Family (12)
2
Family

Quiet and clean Terrible rude customer service, malfunctioning toilet and door lock

By on Jan 2, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2023

Thank you for your response. I am very sorry that you were not made to feel valued as a guest and that there was an issue with the toilet in your room. Please accept my aplopgies. We will address this situation right away. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and hope you will give us the opportunity to be of better service to you in the future.Sincerly.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2022

4
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2022

Barry, your response is greatly appreciated. Thank you very much. We look forward to seeing you agian.Regards,

2
Family with small children

Toilet did not flush and ac did not work properly. The phone was not attached to the wall, and the cord was missing. The floors were sticky and dirty, along with the rug. We had a baby and toddler with us so all of the issues combined with the VERY small room was frustrating. Staff was less than accommodating when I asked for assistance with the ac, or a room change because of the issues. We will not be recommending red roof inn, or staying in one again.

By on Dec 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2021

Apologies for the poor experience

2
Everyone

The floors were very dirty Had not been mopped I used Clorox wipes to try to clean up myse

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2021

Thank you for your comments.

1
Everyone

One of the worst RRIs I’ve ever stayed at. Bathroom was a mess...random hair on shower walls and I won’t mention the underside of the toilet seat...luckily, I travel with disinfectant for this type of situation...oh, and the safe was locked shut, but I did get a credit on my bill for that. There are other hotels in the area, next time I try a different one...it’s a shame, RRIs are generally average, this one was way below average.

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Apologies for the poor stay, I will address these issues with my staff.

4
Everyone

nice and clean room, and nice tv too, the room have a safe

By on Feb 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Thank you for your comments...

2
Family Business Business

It needs a new Flapper the toilet ran all night. The pillows were like Bricks, But it was a Bed and a TV which was all we needed for the night. I asked for a downstairs so was put in the older back of the hotel. Maybe one of the newwer rooms were better!

By on Oct 3, 2020

5
Family with small children Family

It took forever to find the room the directions i was given were not correct, but the room for what you can except for the price.

By on Mar 1, 2020

4
Family

Was a little noisy until restaurant closed. Area for pets was not cleaned up.

By , from Florida on Nov 24, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Florence-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Florence---Civic-Center.h2337-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Florence-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Florence---Civic-Center.h2337-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Florence-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Florence---Civic-Center.h2337-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions