Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was tidy, but not as clean as I expect from Hilton. Remote control bag was not changed from previous occupant. Someone else's hair was clumped in a pile on the floor. I chose this Hilton property expecting a much better room quality

Clean efficient

Clean, close to 95 easy access. Pleasant friendly staff. Will stay here again

Comment: Jacuzzi was inoperable as the wall dial to turn on did not work. Clock hanging on wall in pool area needs (1) AA battery and several lights were out in the pool area too. Just some OCD recommendations, LOL.

Need to supply coffee pot in rooms otherwise we were very pleased with the hotel facilities and staff

exceeded my expectations!!! excellent facility and great breakfast!!!

Hard to beat the nice aroma of a new building, great breakfast

Property appeared to be almost brand new. Room was minimalist by design which I enjoyed. Bed was comfortable. Staff was pleasant and informative.

everything was great. we were there only to sleep. the breakfast was amazing

The property was brand new and very nicely appointed. The amenities were millennial friendly and had a very nice vibe. It felt like friends could congregate and enjoy the day or night. Would highly recommend staying there.

West Lucas Street Florence SC

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Tru by Hilton Florence I-95 places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Magnolia Mall and Florence Civic Center. This 98-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast offered each morning. At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Tru by Hilton Florence I-95's 98 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can enjoy flat-screen TVs and stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Desks are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Tru by Hilton Florence I-95 have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Guest reviews for Tru by Hilton Florence I-95

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (5)
2
Everyone

Room was tidy, but not as clean as I expect from Hilton. Remote control bag was not changed from previous occupant. Someone else's hair was clumped in a pile on the floor. I chose this Hilton property expecting a much better room quality

By , from NJ on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Dear Matt, I apologize for the condition of your room, I hope you reported these concerns immediately so we could move you to another space. We especially do not want you to stay in a room that was not ready to receive a guest or at lease contact us at the Front desk to report the issue so we can correct the problem immediately. Please never assume that is the way our hotel must be and therefore you must accept the space. We are about providing stellar experiences as a Hilton hotel and we apologize for the less than stellar experience you had. Please give us the opportunity to host you again, and demonstrate our commitment to our guest services as well as our facility. Thanks again for sharing and please stay safe while traveling, With Tru Spirit,

5
Everyone

Clean efficient

By on Jul 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Thank you for traveling during such uncertain times, we appreciate your business and your comments. Please stay again soon. With Tru Spirit,

5
Family Family

Clean, close to 95 easy access. Pleasant friendly staff. Will stay here again

By on Jul 20, 2020

4
Family with small children

Comment: Jacuzzi was inoperable as the wall dial to turn on did not work. Clock hanging on wall in pool area needs (1) AA battery and several lights were out in the pool area too. Just some OCD recommendations, LOL.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing information on your recent stay... I understand your frustrations with that facility... but unfortunately... we do not have a Jacuzzi at our hotel so I think you have us confused with someone else... Thanks again for sharing the observations and frustrations with your stay in Florence. Perhaps the next time you are in the Florence area you will grant us the opportunity to earn your business. With Tru Spirirt,

5
Family

Need to supply coffee pot in rooms otherwise we were very pleased with the hotel facilities and staff

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay Customer service is and always will be our number one priority! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Thank you again and have a great day!

5
Family with small children Family

exceeded my expectations!!! excellent facility and great breakfast!!!

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Thank you for your awesome feed back, please stay with us the net time you are in the Florence area. With Tru Spirit, Sharonda Hampton General Manager

5
Business Business

Hard to beat the nice aroma of a new building, great breakfast

By on Nov 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2019

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feed back! Please stay with us the next time you are Florence. With Tru Spirit,

5
Everyone

By on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Tru By Hilton Florence. We appreciate your comments and your business. Please stay with us the next tie you are in the area... With Tru Spirit

5
Partner Couples

Property appeared to be almost brand new. Room was minimalist by design which I enjoyed. Bed was comfortable. Staff was pleasant and informative.

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2019

Awesome! Thank you for sharing such wonderful feed back, we truly enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. With Tru Spirit,

5
Family

everything was great. we were there only to sleep. the breakfast was amazing

By on Aug 20, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Florence-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-Florence-I-95.h27041849-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Florence-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-Florence-I-95.h27041849-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Florence-Hotels-Tru-by-Hilton-Florence-I-95.h27041849-p2.Hotel-Reviews