Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Horrible room. Need refund. No working air conditioner, room not clean,

Everything was fine My boyfriend and I had a great stay.

The remote for the TV was broken The door kept blowing open The bottom sheet and mattress pad didn’t stay on

To start with the bathroom was moldy, the carpet between the bed was crusty gross. And the sheets looked as though they made the bed and didn’t change it. The sheets had hair and multiple fresh stains. Never staying there again!!

this is the dirtiest, noisiest, most poorly run operation i have ever stayed in. ever! don't even think about staying there. i wouldn't stay there again if theyeven paid me to.

My microwave was missing in my room. Bed was uncomfortable. The back of the remote control was missing They need to money in that Hotel to get people in there. Total different from the Red Roof that I'll visit in the past.

I like the location of the property, it was close to the event I was in town for. BUT didn’t like the overall experience, the outside stairs and walk way smelled like urine. The beds were too small. Bathroom door had 2 large holes in it.A guy was outside yelling (singing) at 11pm. No visible security. I told four sets of people to get rooms there. One of them said “hell no” when they saw my room. The other 3 did get the rooms but were also very disappointed. I didn’t noticed hotel was “weekly” so locals are staying there as residents. I hate to say but I’m never staying there again. Regret it!

The staff was great but our room next to us was smoking weed and our room smelled awful didn’t have a good night sleep

Very noisy between road traffic, neighboring guests and in room appliances (a/c and fridge)

Vomit stains on floor, bed not made from previous guest; non-smoking room reeked of smoke.

The room keys didn’t work. The toilet didn’t flush properly, there was a spider and a roach . Dead now! Does NOT look like picture. Convenient to airport. Some man laying in grass drunk and half naked. Ugly place. Weekly rentals were dumpy. NEVER AGAIN. I guess we get what we pay for. The check in lady, Julie was very nice.

The front staff were very friendly. I felt for the price, the room was just fine. I would and probably will stay there again if in the area. The room could use a touch of paint on the bed wall and the toilet tank top was cracked (just Minor things though!). The environment was fairly quiet and there is an ihop across the street for someone who wanted food options close by.

Bathroom mirror was covered top to bottom with toothe paste splatter, floor was unswept and very dirty, and most towels were stained and did not look clean at all.

I couldn't get into the first room, that should have been a clue. The second room I got smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, even though there was a no smoking sign on the window. The sink had no hot water and the tub faucet leaked the whole night. There were holes in the blanket. I got what I paid for, but there is no way this room is worth $82/night as suggested. The room really should be $20/night. I will say the lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. Your front desk personnel is great!

Room was dirty and smelled of smoke even though it was non-smoking

We asked for a non-smoking room and it was definitely a smoking room - it just reeked of smoke. I called the office and the very nice lady apologized but said people often smoked in the rooms. We were so tired we stayed but definitely won’t another time.

G3219 Miller Road Flint MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Concierge services
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Glenwood Cemetery, Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport places you within a few miles (5 km) of Flint Sit-Down Strike Memorial. This 103-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and concierge services.


Rooms

All 103 air-conditioned rooms provide free long-distance calls and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free toiletries are also standard.


Property features

At Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Everyone (13) Couples (14) Business (6) Family (16) Other (10)
1
Everyone

By on Dec 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family

Horrible room. Need refund. No working air conditioner, room not clean,

By , from Los Angeles on Jul 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2020

we are sorry to hear about your issues, we hope you give us another chance in the future

5
Everyone

Everything was fine My boyfriend and I had a great stay.

By , from Flint Michigan on Jun 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2020

thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

3
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

3
Family Business Business

The remote for the TV was broken The door kept blowing open The bottom sheet and mattress pad didn’t stay on

By on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1
Everyone

To start with the bathroom was moldy, the carpet between the bed was crusty gross. And the sheets looked as though they made the bed and didn’t change it. The sheets had hair and multiple fresh stains. Never staying there again!!

By on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

we are sorry to hear about the issues you had, please contact us directly so we can discuss a discount for your stay, we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

1
Partner Couples

this is the dirtiest, noisiest, most poorly run operation i have ever stayed in. ever! don't even think about staying there. i wouldn't stay there again if theyeven paid me to.

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

2
Family Family

My microwave was missing in my room. Bed was uncomfortable. The back of the remote control was missing They need to money in that Hotel to get people in there. Total different from the Red Roof that I'll visit in the past.

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! we are in the processo of renovations and trying to bring all rooms up to par, we apologize for the issues you had and hope you will give us another chance in the future!

2
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Friends Family

I like the location of the property, it was close to the event I was in town for. BUT didn’t like the overall experience, the outside stairs and walk way smelled like urine. The beds were too small. Bathroom door had 2 large holes in it.A guy was outside yelling (singing) at 11pm. No visible security. I told four sets of people to get rooms there. One of them said “hell no” when they saw my room. The other 3 did get the rooms but were also very disappointed. I didn’t noticed hotel was “weekly” so locals are staying there as residents. I hate to say but I’m never staying there again. Regret it!

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! we are in the processo of renovations and trying to bring all rooms up to par, we apologize for the issues you had and hope you will give us another chance in the future!

3
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, we hope you will give us another chance in the future!

Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

G3219 Miller Road, Flint, MI 48507
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Flint-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Flint---Bishop-Airport.h5718-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Flint-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Flint---Bishop-Airport.h5718-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Flint-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Flint---Bishop-Airport.h5718-p2.Hotel-Reviews