Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My microwave was missing in my room. Bed was uncomfortable. The back of the remote control was missing They need to money in that Hotel to get people in there. Total different from the Red Roof that I'll visit in the past.

I like the location of the property, it was close to the event I was in town for. BUT didn’t like the overall experience, the outside stairs and walk way smelled like urine. The beds were too small. Bathroom door had 2 large holes in it.A guy was outside yelling (singing) at 11pm. No visible security. I told four sets of people to get rooms there. One of them said “hell no” when they saw my room. The other 3 did get the rooms but were also very disappointed. I didn’t noticed hotel was “weekly” so locals are staying there as residents. I hate to say but I’m never staying there again. Regret it!

The staff was great but our room next to us was smoking weed and our room smelled awful didn’t have a good night sleep

Very noisy between road traffic, neighboring guests and in room appliances (a/c and fridge)

Vomit stains on floor, bed not made from previous guest; non-smoking room reeked of smoke.

The room keys didn’t work. The toilet didn’t flush properly, there was a spider and a roach . Dead now! Does NOT look like picture. Convenient to airport. Some man laying in grass drunk and half naked. Ugly place. Weekly rentals were dumpy. NEVER AGAIN. I guess we get what we pay for. The check in lady, Julie was very nice.

The front staff were very friendly. I felt for the price, the room was just fine. I would and probably will stay there again if in the area. The room could use a touch of paint on the bed wall and the toilet tank top was cracked (just Minor things though!). The environment was fairly quiet and there is an ihop across the street for someone who wanted food options close by.

Bathroom mirror was covered top to bottom with toothe paste splatter, floor was unswept and very dirty, and most towels were stained and did not look clean at all.

I couldn't get into the first room, that should have been a clue. The second room I got smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, even though there was a no smoking sign on the window. The sink had no hot water and the tub faucet leaked the whole night. There were holes in the blanket. I got what I paid for, but there is no way this room is worth $82/night as suggested. The room really should be $20/night. I will say the lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. Your front desk personnel is great!

Room was dirty and smelled of smoke even though it was non-smoking

We asked for a non-smoking room and it was definitely a smoking room - it just reeked of smoke. I called the office and the very nice lady apologized but said people often smoked in the rooms. We were so tired we stayed but definitely won’t another time.

This was the worst hotel I've stayed in. It was nasty! It was a non-smoking room and the smell of smoke was so overwhelming, it made me sick and my clothes reeked! I felt unsafe as well. There was water on the floor but we couldn't tell where it was coming from - it was near the sink. The only reason we stayed was because we were exhausted - checked in after midnight to catch a 6 am flight. Nasty, nasty, nasty! Never, never stay at a Red Roof again. Oh, we were supposed to get a free soda, something to drink but never got it - we forgot about it but was never offered it....and keep in mind that this is Flint Michigan!!! I should have taken photos.

The toilet was literally taped together. The bathroom trim was literally taped to the wall with packing tape. There were cigarette burn holes in every single sheet and bedspread in a two bed room. The towels and shower curtains had stains. The mattress sagged. The floorboards in the bath were pulling apart, and from the looks of it a dog had been trapped in the bathroom for days and scratched off the bottom inch of the door. Goo lumps in the rug. The rate posted was $40 less than I paid on Orbitz. What. A horrible night.

We stayed here again this year after having previously staying here last year. We LOVED our experience last year and were hoping for the same this year. We were in 3 separate rooms in an hour. The first room had stains on the walls, what appeared to be a blood stain on the lamp shade, a broken air conditioning unit (it ran but was falling apart), and a very large, questionable (and crusty) white stain on the bedskirt. There was also no comforter on the bed. Just a very thin blanket and only a couple pillows for two people in a king size bed. The front desk person apologized and placed us in another room. He apologized and was very friendly. The next room was moderately cleaner and had a comforter and enough pillows but the air conditioning wouldn't even turn on. The front desk person was once again very friendly and apologetic but it was still a frustrating situation. Finally the third room we were placed in was acceptable and much closer to the room we were expecting. The front desk person gave us a 15 off coupon for our troubles but it didn't mean much given that it can't be used holidays or weekends... And I can easily find deals cheaper on other websites than booking directly through Red Roof... We will be looking for a new hotel next year.

Unfortunately this location turned out to be only a small notch above a no-tell motel. Although we requested a no-smoking room, and when we checked in we had to sign an elaborate promise that we would not smoke, the room absolutely stank of cigarette smoke -- I smelled it on myself and my belongings for more than a week. There was only one unitary blanket-combined-with-bedspread, and it was filthy. Amenities were minimal, wifi was useless. As an any port in a storm emergency stop, okay, it beats sleeping under a bridge, but otherwise avoid it. Staff were friendly and helpful.

I likethe remodeling that has been done. It has helped this locaiton greatly!!!!

This place is great just to have a spot in a town away from home, especially if you have large dogs. Laminate floors are so much better than musty carpet. However, I highly doubt the floors are mopped in between customers. There is a lot of activity going on in the surrounding rooms but then again, I wasnt exactly trying to sleep myself. The staff is very courteous

Safe and accommodating convenient and easy to find. Great desk personality

G3219 Miller Road Flint MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Concierge services
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Glenwood Cemetery, Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport is within 3 miles (5 km) of Flint Sit-Down Strike Memorial. This 107-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and concierge services.


Rooms

All 107 air-conditioned rooms provide free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free toiletries are also available.


Property features

At Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard King Non-Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Everyone (9) Couples (13) Business (6) Family (14) Other (10)
2
Families Families

My microwave was missing in my room. Bed was uncomfortable. The back of the remote control was missing They need to money in that Hotel to get people in there. Total different from the Red Roof that I'll visit in the past.

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! we are in the processo of renovations and trying to bring all rooms up to par, we apologize for the issues you had and hope you will give us another chance in the future!

2
Families Family with small children Partner Couples Friends Families

I like the location of the property, it was close to the event I was in town for. BUT didn’t like the overall experience, the outside stairs and walk way smelled like urine. The beds were too small. Bathroom door had 2 large holes in it.A guy was outside yelling (singing) at 11pm. No visible security. I told four sets of people to get rooms there. One of them said “hell no” when they saw my room. The other 3 did get the rooms but were also very disappointed. I didn’t noticed hotel was “weekly” so locals are staying there as residents. I hate to say but I’m never staying there again. Regret it!

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! we are in the processo of renovations and trying to bring all rooms up to par, we apologize for the issues you had and hope you will give us another chance in the future!

3
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, we hope you will give us another chance in the future!

4
Families Families

The staff was great but our room next to us was smoking weed and our room smelled awful didn’t have a good night sleep

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

Very noisy between road traffic, neighboring guests and in room appliances (a/c and fridge)

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1
Families

Vomit stains on floor, bed not made from previous guest; non-smoking room reeked of smoke.

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

1
Families Business Business Travelers

The room keys didn’t work. The toilet didn’t flush properly, there was a spider and a roach . Dead now! Does NOT look like picture. Convenient to airport. Some man laying in grass drunk and half naked. Ugly place. Weekly rentals were dumpy. NEVER AGAIN. I guess we get what we pay for. The check in lady, Julie was very nice.

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Business Business Travelers

The front staff were very friendly. I felt for the price, the room was just fine. I would and probably will stay there again if in the area. The room could use a touch of paint on the bed wall and the toilet tank top was cracked (just Minor things though!). The environment was fairly quiet and there is an ihop across the street for someone who wanted food options close by.

By , from West Michigan area on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2019

.thank you for your review, we hope to see you again in the near future!

2
Everyone

Bathroom mirror was covered top to bottom with toothe paste splatter, floor was unswept and very dirty, and most towels were stained and did not look clean at all.

By , from Flint, Michigan on Nov 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

G3219 Miller Road, Flint, MI 48507
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Flint-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Flint---Bishop-Airport.h5718-p2.Hotel-Reviews