Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great stay. Super clean and great breakfast. They do charge extra for pets.

Very friendly staff. The breakfast was fresh cooked and very good. The hotel room was clean and nicely stocked with all I needed.

The staff is the most welcoming and friendly and amazing staff. They are very quick to respond to any requests or issues.

Air conditioning in lobby was not working. Toilet malfunction in the morning. Staff was very nice. Breakfast staff was excellent..

I had a unpleasant stay , first of all lobby is a mess , smell , hot , same 2nd floor, carpet room dirty , bed frames out of the bed , pretty dangerous, window cant close we have to sleep with window 1 inch open ,sombedy was working diring the night upstairs, we called operator many times and nobody answer , downstairs was nobody at front desk but a guy that not an employee but telling us is a relative of the recepcionist , next day nobody clean the room , they just leave new towels on bathroom, we asked for a microwave and we have to use the one in the lobby, finally next day a nice lady gave us a better room but the pet friendly one , not happy again , you guys should be honest and says hotel under construction or having issues and we can decide prior non-refound in advance payment, if im staying in a microtel again ? Never ! And ill never recomend this place that is ready for demolition. Employees nice , horrible experience from bad management This hotel shouldn’t be open and ill should have a refund , im disappointed also for orbitz that it making “business” with this kind of bad hotels , hopefully you never experience this situation

The staff are excellent. You can see they work well together. And I called at 10 pm to have help turning on my tv. And they were there right away to help. Theresa and Robby. The housekeeper is very nice and offering much extra help.

I was very impressed with your staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The person doing breakfast, Darrel, and the person in housekeeping Stacey, these are the reasons that will make me return to your hotel. I certainly hope you treasure these wonderful personalities. . The only thing I might suggest is a shelf in the handicap bathroom to put your toiletries and make up on. Possibly a lamp on the desk area. I would keep my sister awake with the overhead lights and it was a little too dark to work without it.

Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Great price! Breakfast exceeded expectations.

In for a death in the family. Reserved 4 nights then only stayed three, hotel refused to credit us one night. They said and I quite-“ it’s Expedias fault “. Blaming it on you Orbitz. Joke

As soon as you step in the room it smells clean. I will stay here again.

We had to get new room keys 4 times, the desk clerk should have verified what room we were actually in before giving out keys. Otherwise its a great place to stay for the cost.

No frills motel. Partially renovated but an older property, which still needs more updating. Staff was friendly.

Great stay would book again if in the area. The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable.

The Breakfast was horrible. The same thing everyday. Did not look appetizing. The lady making the breakfast was rude and had an attitude. The man was awesome And friendly to the staff. The toilet was not working. Got two different irons they never worked. No microwave or refrigerator in some rooms.

Affordable and close to certain stores. Rooms are outdated and structured in a weird way in the suites.

Kingswood Dr Palm Coast FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of James F. Holland Memorial Park, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast is within 2 miles (3 km) of Linear Park. This hotel has 83 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast's 83 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch LED TVs with digital channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, free bottled water, and laptop-compatible safes.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with tours/tickets and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and a refrigerator in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Everyone (24) Couples (30) Business (6) Students (1) Family (27) Friends (4) Other (7)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay & we hope to see you again the next time you're in the Palm Coast area. Have a wonderful day!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again during your future travels

5
Partner Couples Families

Great stay. Super clean and great breakfast. They do charge extra for pets.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again during your future travels

5
Families

Very friendly staff. The breakfast was fresh cooked and very good. The hotel room was clean and nicely stocked with all I needed.

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Thanks you for the kind words, we take pride in what we do and how we treat our guest, We all had a choice to choose any industry to work in and I am proud to say, all of our team member from the Desk clerk to the Housekeeping or Breakfast Attendant chosen hospitality because, it is our passion to welcome our guest, and treat them as our personal, very important guest and not just as another customer, Guest satisfaction is our NO 1 priority

5
Families

The staff is the most welcoming and friendly and amazing staff. They are very quick to respond to any requests or issues.

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Thanks you for the kind words, we take pride in what we do and how we treat our guest, We all had a choice to choose any industry to work in and I am proud to say, all of our team member from the Desk clerk to the Housekeeping or Breakfast Attendant chosen hospitality because, it is our passion to welcome our guest, and treat them as our personal, very important guest and not just as another customer, Guest satisfaction is our NO 1 priority

3
Families Business Business Travelers

Air conditioning in lobby was not working. Toilet malfunction in the morning. Staff was very nice. Breakfast staff was excellent..

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your recent stay. It is our hope, upon your return, we will exceed your expectations

1
Families

I had a unpleasant stay , first of all lobby is a mess , smell , hot , same 2nd floor, carpet room dirty , bed frames out of the bed , pretty dangerous, window cant close we have to sleep with window 1 inch open ,sombedy was working diring the night upstairs, we called operator many times and nobody answer , downstairs was nobody at front desk but a guy that not an employee but telling us is a relative of the recepcionist , next day nobody clean the room , they just leave new towels on bathroom, we asked for a microwave and we have to use the one in the lobby, finally next day a nice lady gave us a better room but the pet friendly one , not happy again , you guys should be honest and says hotel under construction or having issues and we can decide prior non-refound in advance payment, if im staying in a microtel again ? Never ! And ill never recomend this place that is ready for demolition. Employees nice , horrible experience from bad management This hotel shouldn’t be open and ill should have a refund , im disappointed also for orbitz that it making “business” with this kind of bad hotels , hopefully you never experience this situation

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your recent stay. It is our hope, upon your return, we will exceed your expectations

4
Families

The staff are excellent. You can see they work well together. And I called at 10 pm to have help turning on my tv. And they were there right away to help. Theresa and Robby. The housekeeper is very nice and offering much extra help.

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Thanks you for the kind words, we take pride in what we do and how we treat our guest, We all had a choice to choose any industry to work in and I am proud to say, all of our team member from the Desk clerk to the Housekeeping or Breakfast Attendant chosen hospitality because it is our passion to welcome our guest, and treat them as our personal, very important guest and not just as another customer, Guest satisfaction is our NO 1 priority

5
Families Families

I was very impressed with your staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The person doing breakfast, Darrel, and the person in housekeeping Stacey, these are the reasons that will make me return to your hotel. I certainly hope you treasure these wonderful personalities. . The only thing I might suggest is a shelf in the handicap bathroom to put your toiletries and make up on. Possibly a lamp on the desk area. I would keep my sister awake with the overhead lights and it was a little too dark to work without it.

By on May 10, 2019

Review comment responded on May 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again during your future travels

4
Everyone

By on May 4, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again during your future travels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

16 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Palm-Coast.h694662-p2.Hotel-Reviews