Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel is very clean. I would highly recommend it.

The online reservation came up as authorized “PET’s”. So we make reservation due to it saying PET’s are authorize. Then, we get to the hotel to check in and find out “PET’s” are not allowed. Not happy! Had to find hotel at last minute that does allow PETs. We won’t be using Best Western anymore since the don’t allow pets. Especially dogs. We hope we get our refund...

Great price. Safe and convenient location. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Very clean. I think their breakfast could use some work

The pool, hot tub, and sunning patio were awesome! Very good breakfast. Very convenient location and a great price. Room was clean and bed pretty comfortable. Minor negatives: ice machine not working on our floor, no shower curtain in the room. Staff was pleasant but there was definitely a bit of attitude about us booking through Orbitz instead of directly with them.

We enjoyed the stay and will be happy to spend time staying there again.

My Team has stayed at this property 5 times over the last 3 years. Love Marion BW Plus. Still looks great. My go to. Great service at desk. Good people. Breakfast is ok. a little suspect tho. Please remodel in the next 5 years. Wow how things change over 3 years. Sucks that guests abuse a property. Best in Marion 3 years ago. Keep updating....

Great breakfast, clean room, nice pool, good hot tub...what more do I need?

The staff was amazing (especially the woman who checked us in).

Comfortable room, quiet, easy freeway access. Good breakfast

Staff when arriving and leaving was great; very attentive and helpful. Excellent room.

Very nice. I always appreciate print out of tv stations and channels or at least where to find the Guide channel-none provided.

Convenient and was a good price. The hotel could use a little spring cleaning. The beds were surprisingly small.

On our way to a wedding. Booked hotel for one night stay and enjoyed room and location.

Comfort Dr Marion IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Best Western Marion Hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Rent One Park and Kokopelli Golf Club. This 78-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 78 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 40-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Marion Hotel enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Marion Hotel

Everyone (23) Couples (4) Family (6)
5
Everyone

By on Oct 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

4
Family Family

This hotel is very clean. I would highly recommend it.

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

1
Family with small children

The online reservation came up as authorized “PET’s”. So we make reservation due to it saying PET’s are authorize. Then, we get to the hotel to check in and find out “PET’s” are not allowed. Not happy! Had to find hotel at last minute that does allow PETs. We won’t be using Best Western anymore since the don’t allow pets. Especially dogs. We hope we get our refund...

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2019

We are sorry we do not allow pets. I see that you booked on Orbitz. I double checked our listing on their website and It states pets not allowed under policies.

4
Family

Great price. Safe and convenient location. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

5
Partner Couples

Very clean. I think their breakfast could use some work

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Partner Couples

The pool, hot tub, and sunning patio were awesome! Very good breakfast. Very convenient location and a great price. Room was clean and bed pretty comfortable. Minor negatives: ice machine not working on our floor, no shower curtain in the room. Staff was pleasant but there was definitely a bit of attitude about us booking through Orbitz instead of directly with them.

By , from Atlanta on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I apologize if one of the staff members came across with an attitude about booking through Orbitz. This does not effect them in any way so not sure why they would but I assure you I will be addressing this.

5
Partner Couples

We enjoyed the stay and will be happy to spend time staying there again.

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

4
Business Business

My Team has stayed at this property 5 times over the last 3 years. Love Marion BW Plus. Still looks great. My go to. Great service at desk. Good people. Breakfast is ok. a little suspect tho. Please remodel in the next 5 years. Wow how things change over 3 years. Sucks that guests abuse a property. Best in Marion 3 years ago. Keep updating....

By on Jun 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Thank you for choosing to continue to stay with us. We have made some updates over the past few years and have more to come. We look forward to your next visit!

5
Friends

Great breakfast, clean room, nice pool, good hot tub...what more do I need?

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Best Western Marion Hotel

400 Comfort Dr, Marion, IL 62959
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Carbondale-Hotels-Best-Western-Marion-Hotel.h97975-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Carbondale-Hotels-Best-Western-Marion-Hotel.h97975-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Carbondale-Hotels-Best-Western-Marion-Hotel.h97975-p2.Hotel-Reviews