Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice property provided a restful stop during our trip to Miami.

If this property was condemed it would be a service to the community. The desk staff and manager were the worst encounter I have ever had in over 40 years of traveling the entire globe. They lied and also denied my my service dogs until I insisted, then when I had a person escort me to get food and left my dogs in the room for 30 minutes they called me a said they were charging me $200 per dog for leaving them in the room! I came nack and left immediately, of course with them denying any refund!!

Good location lots of restaurants in walking distance. Don’t bother with breakfast. Coffee was awful. Place needs some sprucing up.

Clean and close to lot of shops

Front desk clerk, Trisha, was incredible. If every hotel could have an individual as helpful as her, they would all be 5 stars.

Only issue was the pillows where very small not design for a king bed. Shower pressure very poor

Wonderful!!

The people at the front desk are always so nice, sometimes i stay here because I need a quiet room once in a while that i dont always get to have at home. The taller black guy and the shorter white lady with glasses tonight (4/20) really helped me out, i was having issues with my card and their register was messing up but the lady still made sure i got a room and they both were joking around with me. Wish i knew their names, those two are awesome!

I had a really good experience when I stayed here. Tiara at the front desk was exceptionally great, she was pleasant and accommodating! The only thing that needs improvement is I had to call for my room to be serviced everyday by housekeeping, it was not done automatically and the tub needed attention. I would go and stay again, it was a good location.

As I walked in, I found sunflower seeds on the floor in my room, urine droplets on the inside of my toilet seat and a cockroach showed up on my ironing board. How can you ensure proper Covid sanitation practices when you can’t even comply with basic sanitation guidelines?

My room had sunflower seeds on the floor, someone’s urine drops inside the toilet seat and a cockroach visited in the morning. How can you ensure Covid standards when you can’t meet basic sanitation standards? Took pictures and showed the manager who simply said she would talk to the staff

Nice and comfortable ...friendly staff close to most anything

Great last minute booking! No problems, quick, and easy access to everything.

SW Peacock Blvd Port Saint Lucie FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of PGA Village, Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West is within 2 miles (3 km) of First Data Field. This 72-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect 27-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests of Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West have access to an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a meeting room.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (Study)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Everyone (15) Couples (7) Business (2) Family (10) Other (1)
1
Everyone

By on Jan 25, 2022

5
Partner Couples

Nice property provided a restful stop during our trip to Miami.

By on Jan 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when passing through the area on your way to Miami! We are glad you enjoyed your restful stop!

1
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2022

1
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2022

1
Everyone

If this property was condemed it would be a service to the community. The desk staff and manager were the worst encounter I have ever had in over 40 years of traveling the entire globe. They lied and also denied my my service dogs until I insisted, then when I had a person escort me to get food and left my dogs in the room for 30 minutes they called me a said they were charging me $200 per dog for leaving them in the room! I came nack and left immediately, of course with them denying any refund!!

By on Dec 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your disappointment regarding your recent experience with us. Our hotel is not pet friendly, but we do of course allow service animals. Upon checking in with your two German Shepherds, you were simply asked if your dogs perform a service. You stated that one was your service dog and the other was a companion. When the Front Desk Agent tried to explain that we only allow service animals, you then changed your wording to insist that both dogs are service animals. As a service dog owner, you are well aware that the dogs cannot be left unsupervised in a hotel room as they are unable to provide the necessary services if left alone. The official ADA website displays all rules including that service animals are not to be left alone in a hotel room. The staff called to inform you that your dogs being left alone is in violation to these rules and you would need to come get your dogs if you are not in the room with them. You were not charged a pet fee for your service animal, but for the nonservice companion dog. You then proceeded to threaten the staff because they would not bend the rules for you. The room was used and therefore a refund for the night cannot be issued.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 21, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Good location lots of restaurants in walking distance. Don’t bother with breakfast. Coffee was awful. Place needs some sprucing up.

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2021

We appreciate your honest feedback as we strive to consistently improve the experience for all of our valued guests.

5
Family

Clean and close to lot of shops

By on Jul 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon!

5
Business Business

Front desk clerk, Trisha, was incredible. If every hotel could have an individual as helpful as her, they would all be 5 stars.

By on Jul 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon! :)

4
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon!

Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West

155 SW Peacock Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Port-Saint-Lucie-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Port-St.-Lucie-West.h860330-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Port-Saint-Lucie-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Port-St.-Lucie-West.h860330-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Port-Saint-Lucie-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Port-St.-Lucie-West.h860330-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions