Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Breakfast was inadequate.

It rained heavily and there was a small leak in the ceiling above the AC system just before we were checking out. Breakfast was pitiful. Only a few honey buns, Instant coffee, and weak orange juice. Luckily there is an IHOP about 3 minutes away. Overall the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Everything was clean.

I just was disappointed

Very nice stay, breakfast was good, Desk people were very couteous.

Location was near places to eat and near the freeway

The room was excellent staff were not breakfast need improvement

The entire facility smelled dingy and stale. The breakfast was literally just breads and a waffle station. The bed had hairs in it and the pillow had a rip. Overall would never go back.

It worked OK the breakfast could be a bit better, cream cheese was missing, but Walmart was in the backyard.

We prepaid for our booking, but when we arrived at 1am they were overbooked and did not have our room. Only room left with 1 bed with 3 people, one having to sleep on the floor. The front desk had me waiting in the lobby while on phone with corporate for 30 minutes and couldn’t authorize a discount for the error. This needs resolved quickly. We will be speaking with management! Very disappointment!!

We were greated by a warm staff. The room was very clean. We stayed for 4 days, and each day they came and without us asking, they cleaned the room. Quiet, clean and homie. We know where we are going to stay next time we come. Customers for life. They have earned it.

Staff was very co-operative! We came to visit my mother in law and be close to airport to go to San Antonio. Christmas eve eve!

it was a pleasant stay ever one was pleasant my room was nice and cozy the I didn't get to eat breakfast there but everything was nice no complaints thanks for having me as a guest

I have always stayed here its close to our Faiburn plant and the staff is great

Our stay was OK except we found bugs on the pillow the morning we were leaving. I'm not sure if they were bed bugs or something else.

Good for a quick stay before flying out the next morning. Nothing special, but good value.

The room shook whenever a train passed by, the mattress was torn and the beds were not comfortable. For the price, I was expecting a bit more compared to the other cheaper hotels in the area, but it was on par with the value chains. I wish I would have spent half the price and gone elsewhere for the same experience. Requested a non-smoking room and was put in a smoking room anyway.

Well, lets see. I must admit my stay at this location was not the worst place I have stayed before, but they did have a few good points. Upon arrival of to the hotel the first thing I notice was that there were no other customers vehicles at the hotel other than the one vehicle I assume belong to the one employee i saw at the front desk. She was kind and a nice personality. One of the two real problems I had with this location was the cleanliness of the carpets, they were dirty the room looked old. The bathroom was nice and clean and neat. I had a problem with breakfast which was okay until I broke a tooth while eating a sausage patty. I called the front desk and she was unhelpful and had no incident report forms to record the incident. There was no owner/mgr available. I left a number with front desk and still as of today have not had a conversation with the owner/mgr so there really has been no effort on their part after calling six times. My final assessment of this hotel is and I am sorry, that it is differently not a 3 star hotel more like a 1 1/2 or maybe a 2 but differently not a three compared to other 3 star hotels I have been.

It was a last minute decision so not too bad of a stay just not any good restaurants in the area

Rooms were somewhat run down but they bent over backwards to help in other ways. Enjoyable trip.

Shannon Pkwy Union City GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Union City places you within a 10-minute drive of Camp Creek Marketplace and Burdette Park. This 58-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

The 58 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 25-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Union City enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a TV in a common area. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Union City

Everyone (7) Couples (7) Business (2) Family (6) Other (1) Friends (2)
4
Partner Couples

Breakfast was inadequate.

By on Apr 24, 2022

4
Partner Couples

It rained heavily and there was a small leak in the ceiling above the AC system just before we were checking out. Breakfast was pitiful. Only a few honey buns, Instant coffee, and weak orange juice. Luckily there is an IHOP about 3 minutes away. Overall the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

By on Apr 17, 2022

4
Friends

Everything was clean.

By on Apr 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2022

Lillie, We appreciate that your feedback and are happy to know that you found our hotel to be clean. Our team works hard to ensure cleanliness for every guest! Thanks

2
Everyone

I just was disappointed

By on Aug 17, 2021

4
Everyone

Very nice stay, breakfast was good, Desk people were very couteous.

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you had a nice stay and that you liked our breakfast & friendly staff's hospitality. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Family

Location was near places to eat and near the freeway

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you found our location convenient and close to your areas of interest. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Partner Couples Business Business

The room was excellent staff were not breakfast need improvement

By on Jul 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations. We will surely take them for improvement particularly the breakfast. We are improving all the amenities and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2
Everyone

The entire facility smelled dingy and stale. The breakfast was literally just breads and a waffle station. The bed had hairs in it and the pillow had a rip. Overall would never go back.

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

It worked OK the breakfast could be a bit better, cream cheese was missing, but Walmart was in the backyard.

By , from Atlanta on Oct 30, 2018

1
Everyone

We prepaid for our booking, but when we arrived at 1am they were overbooked and did not have our room. Only room left with 1 bed with 3 people, one having to sleep on the floor. The front desk had me waiting in the lobby while on phone with corporate for 30 minutes and couldn’t authorize a discount for the error. This needs resolved quickly. We will be speaking with management! Very disappointment!!

By on Jun 16, 2018

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Union City

6743 Shannon Pkwy, Union City, GA 30291
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Union-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Union-City.h456050-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Union-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Union-City.h456050-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Union-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Union-City.h456050-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions