Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was dirty. The airplanes fly over ever couple minutes and there is no insulation’s so it’s incredibly loud. Our room was not cleaned at all one day they just threw clean towels on the unmade bed. I was overcharged and Took several days to make it right. There are so many other hotel options in the area so do yourself a favor and stay at any other than this Days Inn!

Decent property but a bit noisy with planes landing overhead.

Nothing special just a run of the mill hotel that just met basic needs it was very niisy the while night from planes coming in and leaving in the morning the continental brekfast was over by 8:30 i do t know about you but most people dont get up at 600 on sunday to eat breakfast just that was pretty weak for a hotel if you do t wanna give people food dont offer it room also had a funky smell to it as well that's hard to describe i wont be staying ever again

Shuttle services to & from airport/ hotel, good breakfast & room.

There were bugs in my room and once I informed orbitz and the hotel they wouldn’t change my room

I liked the fact that the it was easy to get in but the room was a mess a non smoking room that smelled like smoke broke down walls

Nothing unique. It was close to the airport and ok

Poor service. Had to move 3 times to find a room with functioning air conditoning. This was on a day with heat index of 108. The desk clerk insisted that i had unreasonable expectations. Apparently, housekeeping is instructed to cut a/c off after cleaning rooms. Consequently upon arrival the guest is stepping into a room that feels like a sauna. Just disrespectful.

just convenient to airport seems like an older hotel and they overused the carpet fresh in room

Not clean, saw a cockroach, staff do not look you in the eye, ignored for 3 minutes while checking in and out. We were out all day and the house cleaner never cleaned our room. The breakfast is 3 choices of bread, 3 cereals, and the coffee machine was broken. The wiring on the electricity above the hotel CANNOT be up to code. I was disgusted, and as I was checking out a women who had a similar stay was telling it to the manager, who ignored me when I was checking out. Airplane noise, to be expected since so close to the airport.

This was the nastiest place I have stayed in a while, The parking that we booked onsite was actually about 10 minutes down the road at another Days Inn that was worse then the one we stayed in. A bad side of town. I do not recommend this hotel at all. The staff were not very friendly and there was no coffee the machine was broken.

The rooms were nice but I thought there was a Pool or Hot tub and there was neither.

Best Rd College Park GA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Georgia International Convention Center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

Located within a mile (2 km) of Georgia International Convention Center, Days Inn by Wyndham College Park Airport Best Road is within 3 miles (5 km) of College Park Golf Course. This 155-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All 155 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At Days Inn by Wyndham College Park Airport Best Road, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. You can take advantage of onsite parking for a fee, along with a free airport shuttle (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Hot Tub

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Smoking, Hot Tub

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham College Park Airport Best Road

Everyone (40) Couples (3) Family (21)
1
Family Family

The room was dirty. The airplanes fly over ever couple minutes and there is no insulation’s so it’s incredibly loud. Our room was not cleaned at all one day they just threw clean towels on the unmade bed. I was overcharged and Took several days to make it right. There are so many other hotel options in the area so do yourself a favor and stay at any other than this Days Inn!

By , from Mobile, AL on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Dear Erin, We appreciate your feedback - thank you for taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent stay. It's unfortunate that you did not seem to have experienced the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but thanks for pointing out the things that we can improve on. Your concern about cleanliness is noted and we will see to it that our staff does a better job preparing the rooms moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates to the property soon. We are sorry to hear that you were bothered by the noise from the airplanes/nearby airport. This is, unfortunately, one of the challenges of staying at an airport hotel but we hope that the benefits (such as proximity to the airport and convenience) still outweigh them. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Days Inn Customer Care Team

3
Family Business Business

Decent property but a bit noisy with planes landing overhead.

By on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Dear Guest, We appreciate hearing back from you about your recent experience with us. We value feedback and always look for ways to make things better for our guests.  We are sorry to hear that you were bothered by the noise from the airplanes/nearby airport. This is, unfortunately, one of the challenges of staying at an airport hotel but we hope that the benefits (such as proximity to the airport and convenience) still outweigh them. We hope that everything else was in order and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Days Inn Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

By on Jan 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Thank you for your feed .

3
Everyone

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. While it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay, we are sorry for the issues that you encountered that marred your time with us. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2
Family

Nothing special just a run of the mill hotel that just met basic needs it was very niisy the while night from planes coming in and leaving in the morning the continental brekfast was over by 8:30 i do t know about you but most people dont get up at 600 on sunday to eat breakfast just that was pretty weak for a hotel if you do t wanna give people food dont offer it room also had a funky smell to it as well that's hard to describe i wont be staying ever again

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Dear Guest, We love hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We always look forward to feedback about how we can make things better for our guests and how we can improve. Your feedback about the noise is noted and we will see what we can do about improving. We can probably assign a quieter room for you next time. Your comment about breakfast is duly noted and we will see what we can do about adding more options in the future. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Days Inn Customer Care Team

2
Everyone

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

5
Family

Shuttle services to & from airport/ hotel, good breakfast & room.

By on Nov 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay and we hope you were comfortable. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and had good use of the shuttle service. We look forward to having you back soon. Best Regards, Days Inn Customer Care Team

1
Partner Couples

There were bugs in my room and once I informed orbitz and the hotel they wouldn’t change my room

By on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2019

Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

1
Family Family with small children Business Business

I liked the fact that the it was easy to get in but the room was a mess a non smoking room that smelled like smoke broke down walls

By on Nov 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Dear Guest, It's great hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We appreciate suggestions about how we can make things better for our guests in the future. Your comment about cleanliness is noted and we will see to it that our team does a better job preparing the area moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon and improve on the maintenance issues. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Days Inn Customer Care Team

3
Everyone

Nothing unique. It was close to the airport and ok

By on Oct 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. While it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay, we are sorry for the issues that you encountered that marred your time with us. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit.

Days Inn by Wyndham College Park Airport Best Road

4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-College-Park-Airport-Best-Road.h14937-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-College-Park-Airport-Best-Road.h14937-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-College-Park-Airport-Best-Road.h14937-p2.Hotel-Reviews