Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Arbor Suites at the Mall

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I didn't get to stay anywhere other then on the phone and in a parking lot for over 3 hours for obritz to tell me they can't help me

Well i had really enjoyed staying there up until feb15 and i wanted to stay an extra night and found out i had been banned from there because of one of their housekeepers said i left my room dirty. .i had ALWAYS cleaned my room after my stay just because of being nice and now since i supposedly had a dirty room i cannot stay there anymore..i always have enjoyed my stays and thank you Tabitha for your superb customer service..i really appreciated it.

Great location, it's just so old. There hasn't been a renovation is years. Carpet is old and disgusting - I didn't take off my shoes. Shower is so old. Wood stair railing are rotted. Owners should seriously consider investing in upgrades and charge more - they'd get it.

The entire place is dated. Carpet in my room looks like it needed to be replaced a decade ago. I couldn't get the internet to work. Half the folks staying there looked as if they live there full time. Some shady characters. Then wake up the next morning to get on the road and there is no hot water.

We loved it. The water was hot and it more then took care of our needs.

Everything was great for us. There was plenty of space and the pool was wonderful. The room needs new carpet and a few minor repairs. Will stay again, but will bring pillows. The pillow were super flat. The bed was very comfortable and supportive. We love it when there is a full kitchen!

This turned out to be a great place to stay for a night during a long road trip. The room was clean and cold when I arrived. The location was conducive to easy travel into the city.

Ran across this hotel online. Was close to relative we were visiting. Love the kitchen area, especially refrigerator with ice maker. Clean room, price was good and will definitely stay here again.

I always stay here because I love the energy. Mostly, i love the comfort of being close to necessities but can still feel as if I'm on a mini vacation seat from the hustle.

Loved this stay, loved our room and plan to stay again

Everything about this apartment style hotel is perfect.

The room was great the staff were very friendly is was a great place to study the night before my state exams only problem I had was I had to slam the door pretty much and seemed like everyone else had to As well to get the door to latch

Located in a great place and very affordable. However, the room was pretty outdated and seemed to be cheaply made. It was clean, but old and things were falling apart. For what we paid, I can't really complain, but next time I would pay more for a nicer hotel.

This hotel exceeded our expectations, the staff was very courteous and helpful and the accommodations were superior. We will not hesitate to book this hotel whenever travelling to Springfield again.

Great Value for $61! Best stay in Springfield. My wife and I will definitely return.

Very clean location with everything you need. The location to the shopping area is the best. The staff is very accommodating! I book at this location evey time I'm in the area.

The location of this hotel is wonderful it's within walking distance of anything you might need other than a gas station and I would say it proabaly my fav hotel in springfield. The inside of the rooms is stating to be a little outdated however they are still great rooms with plenty of space to spread out they make ou feel like you have your own apt.

We only stayed one night. Everything was clean, but a little outdated and run down. The price was good. We had a king studio for $65. The location was good because it was right in the middle of town. However, next time, I'd probably pay the little extra for a more upkept room somewhere else.

Double charged me. Took money out of bank account for full price of room on top of price I paid.

The rooms were very clean. The staff was very accommodating and the location was great! I plan on booking this location frequently.

1550 E Raynell Pl Springfield MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Arbor Suites at the Mall places you within a leisurely stroll of Battlefield Mall and Clarke Surgical Center. This condo property has 80 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's also near Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Wheeler Heart and Vascular Center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

The 80 air-conditioned condos feature kitchens and balconies, and there's space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with wired Internet and free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Arbor Suites at the Mall, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Penthouse

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Standard Suite, Multiple Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Penthouse (Murphy Bed)

Twin 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Arbor Suites at the Mall

Everyone (12) Couples (9) Business (3) Family (19) Friends (4)
1

i didn't get to stay

Everyone

I didn't get to stay anywhere other then on the phone and in a parking lot for over 3 hours for obritz to tell me they can't help me

By on Sep 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I'm not sure what the issue was but we have some policies in place now that we must enforce. Thank you for your feedback.

1

expect the unexpected

Everyone

Well i had really enjoyed staying there up until feb15 and i wanted to stay an extra night and found out i had been banned from there because of one of their housekeepers said i left my room dirty. .i had ALWAYS cleaned my room after my stay just because of being nice and now since i supposedly had a dirty room i cannot stay there anymore..i always have enjoyed my stays and thank you Tabitha for your superb customer service..i really appreciated it.

By , from springfield mo on Feb 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2017

Mike, I am sorry that you felt that you were unjustly banned from staying with us. However, we felt it was necessary due to the state of your rooms after checkout. It was just not one stay that brought this on, we had issues with your rooms after every stay. Including when you insisted parking your sports bike motorcycle on the sidewalk blocking it for other guests. I will be sure to pass the compliment on to Tabatha.

3

very old. nice staff, they cleaned what they could

Everyone

Great location, it's just so old. There hasn't been a renovation is years. Carpet is old and disgusting - I didn't take off my shoes. Shower is so old. Wood stair railing are rotted. Owners should seriously consider investing in upgrades and charge more - they'd get it.

By on Oct 17, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Regarding your concern for the stairs, I want to ensure you that we just had (and passed) our yearly lodging inspection of the outside and inside of the property to ensure guest safety. I hope the next time you are in town, you stay with us again.

1

avoid

Everyone

The entire place is dated. Carpet in my room looks like it needed to be replaced a decade ago. I couldn't get the internet to work. Half the folks staying there looked as if they live there full time. Some shady characters. Then wake up the next morning to get on the road and there is no hot water.

By on Aug 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2016

Traveler, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't a pleasant one. My staff and I strive for guest satisfaction. Our internet has been fixed, unfortunately is isn't something that we were able to fix. We called in a tech from the company that provides our internet. We are also scheduled for new carpet this winter. We have great plans for the hotel. I hope that the next time you are in our area you will stay with us again. I would like the chance to show you the an enjoyable stay!

5

it was more then we had expected

Everyone

We loved it. The water was hot and it more then took care of our needs.

By , from Joplin on Aug 12, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2016

Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the water and my staff was able to take care of your needs. We hope to see you the next time you are in town!

4

great location and staff

Everyone

Everything was great for us. There was plenty of space and the pool was wonderful. The room needs new carpet and a few minor repairs. Will stay again, but will bring pillows. The pillow were super flat. The bed was very comfortable and supportive. We love it when there is a full kitchen!

By , from St. Louis on Jul 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2016

Jackie, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to see that you had a good stay. We always strive for excellence. I have talked with my housekeeping staff about the issues you have brought up to ensure they do not happen again. I have also talked to the maintenance staff on how to treat the pool while guests are in there. I hope the next time you are in town, you stay with us.

4

very nice hotel at a good price

Everyone

This turned out to be a great place to stay for a night during a long road trip. The room was clean and cold when I arrived. The location was conducive to easy travel into the city.

By , from Kansas on Jul 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2016

Chris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff to let them know what a great job they are doing! I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay! I am sorry to hear about our cable services. I have spoken with my maintenance staff about the delay to see if it can be fixed. We hope to see you next time you are in town!

4

nice and roomy.

Everyone

Ran across this hotel online. Was close to relative we were visiting. Love the kitchen area, especially refrigerator with ice maker. Clean room, price was good and will definitely stay here again.

By on Apr 14, 2016

5
Everyone

I always stay here because I love the energy. Mostly, i love the comfort of being close to necessities but can still feel as if I'm on a mini vacation seat from the hustle.

By , from Iowa on Apr 12, 2016

4

close to the mall, rooms are very nice.

Everyone

Loved this stay, loved our room and plan to stay again

By on Mar 1, 2016