Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was very run down, there was trash in the parking lot and walkways. The room was dirty with zero amenities. I would be very hard pressed to stay here again. Disappointing.

Space and staff was great, but that was about it. Smelled horribly like cigarette smoke. Damage to living room floor, missing cover over bathroom light, handle broken off oven door. Only working light in bathroom was on a 15 minute timer that had to be turned on outside the bathroom. Not any bedding for the futon even though reservation was for 5 people. Property is in need of repair.

The property needs some maintenance and upkeep, but overall the stay was good. Everything worked as it should, it was clean and was just right for an extended stay.

Like a clean studio. Was stunned at the rooms. Very nice place to stay

It was roomy and had everything we needed, but there were a few cosmetic issues-but the bad part was there was no heat. Enjoyed the place, it was clean and quiet

Terrible experience ...I’ve stayed here many time over the past few years. This time was different...the room was so disgusting. It smelled bad! The carpet was so nasty you wouldn’t put your bare feet on it. The bathtub was really bad! No shower because of the filth. The dishes were dirty the kitchen floor was sticky..I could go on and on but what’s the point...don’t even consider this place!

Very dated. My room smelled of smoke. Price was cheap. I see why now

There was plenty of space to visit with family. However, the property is older and seems to be surrounded by some sketchy people. It is affordable and it was OK, but don't expect anything nice. I was not impressed with how unclean the place was, the cleaning crew could use a refresher.

Hot Tub and Pool a plus. My room had a working fireplace (I will remember that this fall). Good size kitchenette. Dishes for 2. Ice maker in freezer. No cookware.

Room was large. Full fridge and freezer was great

There was a sock behind the TV, a towel behind one of the bathroom doors, the dishes smelled like they'd been sitting in the washer for weeks and some of the furniture reeked of perfume. I also had to get a new key for the second night because they only programmed the first key for 1 night.

The service was amazing and the room itself was wonderful

This is our second time staying here. I was alarmed to see they were taking a copy of my credit card even though I prepaid. I have never in my life had someone keep a copy of my card. Then for the breakfast we had to yell for someone to come up to get items cause they weren't set out after about 10 minutes of waiting and no one coming up we had to get them ourselves then finally the guy came from the back saying he was washing laundry... At check in I had to yell for someone to come up front to check me in. There was no bell to ring and I could hear them in the back so I know they could hear me in the front.

Very outdated rooms, our ac vents looked like there had been a fire, we couldn’t use the balcony because trim was falling off outside. There was some sort of electrical hole in the floor that was quite large and we were worried about the kids getting hurt if they fell in it. The staff was all very nice though

The location was great, the room was great, loved the pool and the hours, and every body was nice and helpful and the price was great

E Raynell Pl Springfield MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Arbor Suites at the Mall places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Mercy Hospital Springfield and Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World. This 80-room aparthotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and features a kitchen and a balcony, and there's space to spread out with a dining area and a sitting area. A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with wired Internet and free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and an ironing board.


Property features

At Arbor Suites at the Mall, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite

1 King Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Suite, Multiple Beds

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Studio Suite, Accessible

1 King Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Penthouse

1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Arbor Suites at the Mall

Everyone (26) Couples (13) Business (3) Family (33) Friends (4)
2
Everyone

It was very run down, there was trash in the parking lot and walkways. The room was dirty with zero amenities. I would be very hard pressed to stay here again. Disappointing.

By on Apr 6, 2021

3
Family Family

Space and staff was great, but that was about it. Smelled horribly like cigarette smoke. Damage to living room floor, missing cover over bathroom light, handle broken off oven door. Only working light in bathroom was on a 15 minute timer that had to be turned on outside the bathroom. Not any bedding for the futon even though reservation was for 5 people. Property is in need of repair.

By on Feb 9, 2021

4
Business Business

The property needs some maintenance and upkeep, but overall the stay was good. Everything worked as it should, it was clean and was just right for an extended stay.

By on Feb 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

5
Family Partner Couples

Like a clean studio. Was stunned at the rooms. Very nice place to stay

By on Jan 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us!

1
Everyone

By on Jan 10, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Nov 27, 2020

4
Family with small children Family

It was roomy and had everything we needed, but there were a few cosmetic issues-but the bad part was there was no heat. Enjoyed the place, it was clean and quiet

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you!

4
Everyone

By on Sep 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2020

Thank you for the review!

1
Family

Terrible experience ...I’ve stayed here many time over the past few years. This time was different...the room was so disgusting. It smelled bad! The carpet was so nasty you wouldn’t put your bare feet on it. The bathtub was really bad! No shower because of the filth. The dishes were dirty the kitchen floor was sticky..I could go on and on but what’s the point...don’t even consider this place!

By , from Goodrich on Sep 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience! I will talk to my housekeeping staff to insure that this does not happen again! We hope that since you had been here in the past that you will try us again!

2
Everyone

Very dated. My room smelled of smoke. Price was cheap. I see why now

By on Sep 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2020

Thank you for the review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may of had!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Springfield-Hotels-Arbor-Suites-at-the-Mall.h24472-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Springfield-Hotels-Arbor-Suites-at-the-Mall.h24472-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Springfield-Hotels-Arbor-Suites-at-the-Mall.h24472-p2.Hotel-Reviews