Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room they gave me someone had kicked door in and broke door casing Beds hard bad smell

This hotel is mixed in with time shares and condos. I was barraged at the front desk to purchase a time share with all these "Free Vacations".

Good experience overall for the price. Enjoyed the stay.

Tried checking in at 6:40 pm rooms were available after 4:00 pm and they let me stand around for 20 minutes before telling my husband myself and my 4 year old that they didn't have any rooms cleaned and we would have to come back later. They did offer us a public restroom to change our wet clothes in for dinner after being at silver dollar city all day. I was very disappointed and will not ever return.

We had to return to get new key card 3 times. Finally after 45 min trying to get in room security came and got us in. Room had not been cleaned even, and was a queen bed not king like we ordered. . So then had to wait for a new room. Finally after an hour we got a nice room. Staff was friendly and helpful, but we lost an hour of our evening on a one night stay.

The last two days of my stay the room wasn't cleaned. I was able to get fresh towels. The manager on duty at my check out told me that a separate company handled the maid service of the rooms (No responsibility). I saw these people servicing rooms up till 8:30pm, they just didn't make it to mine. This is a timeshare community but they have at least four building they use as a hotel that are old, dated, and in disrepair (guess where I was). Lighting around the buildings is poor, easy to get hurt around there. Pool was great, Volleyball court was nice and gas grills were available and working.

Came to Branson on a daytrip to go to Silver Dollar City.Showed up to check in. Lovely looking facility on the outside. The staff were pleasant when they checked us in. Then, we sidewinded by a person trying to sell us free money if we look at their facility which was a timeshare. They even offended my son's fiance by asking her if she was 28 and making $50,000 a year without even knowing her. Beware! This is what they are trying to do. The room's furniture was a little outdated. The beds were comfortable. I would really be careful when staying at this location.

I booked on here not knowing the resort itself was part of a timeshare property. However, we were put into the little generic hotel rooms that weren't really very comfortable or clean. Also, when we checked in we were sent right to a salesperson to get us to agree to free tickets if we sat in on a presentation, I didn't like that...however, we did it, and ended up purchasing a timeshare. The resort was close to attractions and shows and very nice, they are building an indoor waterpark, so now that we are timeshare owners, and have children we will definitely visit in the future

Decided to take family on quick overnight stay, booked room, but didn't know much about the facility. We were pleasantly surprised by a gated community, courteous staff and well decorated grounds for Christmas. We will consider Westgate again when we book.

So very crowded with large furniture. Mattress has shape of body dent in it. Washer/dryer are impossible!!! Dryer ran 4 hrs., locked shut, man came and clothes were still wet. Terrible choice. Kitchen was not very well supplied for 4 people. Can hear neighbors talking thru walls.

VERY NICE, QUIET, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND A GREAT VIEW. WOULD STAY AGAIN

It was great only stayed the two nights didn't even see everything they had.

We stayed here for our anniversary and the staff was great and our room was so nice! it had a small kitchenette and a compact all in-one washer and dryer!

The amenities the resort offers for kids are great...lots of varienty. Overall the facilities need a face-lift. Nothing was dirty, broken or unavailable....just need some maintenance and updating. The price is great for everything offered though.

We were surprised to find that we were encouraged to partake of their sales program. That was never mentioned when booking the stay. The free breakfast was minimal at best. Typical presentation complete with an attempt at a guilt trip at the end. The resort stay was a motel room, not a resort type room. Even though we were compensated for the presentation, keep this in mind when you go there. Do not believe their times.

Check in was at 4:00 and we arrived at 5:38. The rooms were still being cleaned. We had tickets for a show and needed to eat dinner. We asked where we could change clothes and the clerk acted like he could care less and really gave no ideas. We asked to speak to the Manager and suddenly a room became available. Once we were able to enter our room, it smelled like urine. We asked to be moved to another room and the Manager did move us. Again, had an immediate room. The second room was a little better than the first but it wasn't great. We slept there, got up early and went home! Funny thing, we left our room about 8:00am and there were two cars parked at our building. Ours and one more. Hmm.... I would think if we were Westgate owners, the accommodations would be better. Because we were renting a hotel room the accommodations were not good. In my opinion, we paid TOO much for a cheap motel that we could have paid $50 for. If you want a motel, don't stay here. You can find better anywhere in Branson.

I wasn't sure what to expect when I had booked the room but when we arrived I was blown away at how beautiful the resort was. We arrived early and were told to tour the grounds while they finished getting our room ready. The setting was very rustic with lots of activities for a whole family to do. Everything was on the resorts campus so you wouldn't even have to leave. When it was time for us to check in the entire staff were extermely nice but the key machine had gone down and we had to have security open our door but his key did not work and a house keeper opened our door (after checking with security for safety reasons) let us in our room. The room was like an apartment we had a living room seaperate from the bedroom with alk of the amineities of home. The resort also had shuttle service to a restaurant that they partner with. We are already talking about when we can make plans to go back for a longer stay.

Hotel was just what we were looking for. Very nice property. Only negative was the cold shower.

Very nice resort. The staff is very friendly staff and the amenities are very good. The only complaint is they don't have room service unless it is special requested or you have an extended stay.

Awesome. This is well worth the money. Had indoor pool jacuzzi shuffleboard.

Room options

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Villa, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

King 2 | Sleeps 6

Villa, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Everyone (7) Couples (89) Business (5) Family (116) Friends (11) Other (4)
1

this not 3-1/2 star

Everyone

The room they gave me someone had kicked door in and broke door casing Beds hard bad smell

By on Apr 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2017

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the circumstances you encountered during your recent stay with us. Our objective is to provide all our guests with a vacation that is both relaxing and enjoyable. We do regret any inconvenience you may have endured and will be forwarding your feedback to management in order to make improvements for a more pleasurable stay in the future. Nicole

2

high sales pitch

Everyone

This hotel is mixed in with time shares and condos. I was barraged at the front desk to purchase a time share with all these "Free Vacations".

By on Dec 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review. Our goal is to provide a visit that is both enticing and enjoyable. We are always looking for new ways to improve and the input we receive from our guests is the best way to do just that. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Luna

3
Everyone

Good experience overall for the price. Enjoyed the stay.

By on Dec 12, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2016

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area.

2

make sure your rooms are available after check in

Everyone

Tried checking in at 6:40 pm rooms were available after 4:00 pm and they let me stand around for 20 minutes before telling my husband myself and my 4 year old that they didn't have any rooms cleaned and we would have to come back later. They did offer us a public restroom to change our wet clothes in for dinner after being at silver dollar city all day. I was very disappointed and will not ever return.

By , from g on Oct 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We take pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Luna

1

long, bad check in

Everyone

We had to return to get new key card 3 times. Finally after 45 min trying to get in room security came and got us in. Room had not been cleaned even, and was a queen bed not king like we ordered. . So then had to wait for a new room. Finally after an hour we got a nice room. Staff was friendly and helpful, but we lost an hour of our evening on a one night stay.

By on Oct 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and the frustration it caused. Thank you for sharing these details with us. I have shared your review with our management team to prevent issues of this nature from re-occurring. We truly hope you will give us a future opportunity to serve you. Luna

2

room cleaning outsourced

Everyone

The last two days of my stay the room wasn't cleaned. I was able to get fresh towels. The manager on duty at my check out told me that a separate company handled the maid service of the rooms (No responsibility). I saw these people servicing rooms up till 8:30pm, they just didn't make it to mine. This is a timeshare community but they have at least four building they use as a hotel that are old, dated, and in disrepair (guess where I was). Lighting around the buildings is poor, easy to get hurt around there. Pool was great, Volleyball court was nice and gas grills were available and working.

By , from Jacksonville on Sep 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our pool and other amenities. We look forward to having you back soon. Luna

3

people beware

Everyone

Came to Branson on a daytrip to go to Silver Dollar City.Showed up to check in. Lovely looking facility on the outside. The staff were pleasant when they checked us in. Then, we sidewinded by a person trying to sell us free money if we look at their facility which was a timeshare. They even offended my son's fiance by asking her if she was 28 and making $50,000 a year without even knowing her. Beware! This is what they are trying to do. The room's furniture was a little outdated. The beds were comfortable. I would really be careful when staying at this location.

By , from Kansas on Apr 2, 2016

Review comment responded on May 14, 2016

Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray

4

fall break family get away

Families

I booked on here not knowing the resort itself was part of a timeshare property. However, we were put into the little generic hotel rooms that weren't really very comfortable or clean. Also, when we checked in we were sent right to a salesperson to get us to agree to free tickets if we sat in on a presentation, I didn't like that...however, we did it, and ended up purchasing a timeshare. The resort was close to attractions and shows and very nice, they are building an indoor waterpark, so now that we are timeshare owners, and have children we will definitely visit in the future

By on Dec 23, 2015

5

unexpected surprise

Families

Decided to take family on quick overnight stay, booked room, but didn't know much about the facility. We were pleasantly surprised by a gated community, courteous staff and well decorated grounds for Christmas. We will consider Westgate again when we book.

By on Dec 21, 2015

3

beautiful location

Couples

So very crowded with large furniture. Mattress has shape of body dent in it. Washer/dryer are impossible!!! Dryer ran 4 hrs., locked shut, man came and clothes were still wet. Terrible choice. Kitchen was not very well supplied for 4 people. Can hear neighbors talking thru walls.

By on Nov 21, 2015