Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was conveniently located w/ security and gated access 24/7. We mainly booked at the resort because they had a splash pad and waterslide area. Unfortunately when we arrived we found out that it's not open until memorial day weekend. It would have been nice is that was disclosed on website. We had some VERY disappointed kids.

Great stay. Very clean. Thank you!

Location

It was perfect for our family. The house and community was adorable and very quiet! The kids loved all the pools and water park. The only disappointment was one the of the pools was closed a couple of times we tried to go. The floor in the house could be cleaner too…like other reviewers said our feet were black! My husband would have liked a better grill than just a George foreman, so if we return we will bring our own. But other than that we loved our stay- we weren’t pushed to buy a timeshare and the staff was friendly. The food at the restaurant was good and the kids liked checking out DVDs at night. The water park was perfect and so was the playground! We had such a nice time we are considering returning for Christmas. If we do, I hope they have more family activities and crafts at the resort (think there wasn’t very much going on I assume due to covid). We didn’t have any issues with the deposit- it was returned right when we checked out as promised. Overall, very easy and relaxing experience! Thank you!

I love this resort! It has so much for families to do unfortunately we were there mid May and the waterpark was not up and going. The restaurant closed early and the concierge tried to talk me into a your ad it is also a time share. We were traveling with 3 children 5 and under. So, I may consider returning during the summer. Please don't ask about the time share as I had already replied that I wasn't interested.

Great layout of the 2 bedroom cottage we stayed in. Plenty of room for all of my family. It was clean, nicely decorated and we had a relaxing time staying.

Love this property because of the individual cottages. They are very spacious and great for families.

Fun activities, good bar on site and restaurant was good. Two pools with slide were fun!

Cape Cod Drive Branson MO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Table Rock Lake
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Stormy Point Village Resort places you 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from IMAX Entertainment Complex. This 5-room, 4-star resort has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like a free water park and an outdoor pool.


Dining

This resort is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the resort and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Kitchens, washers/dryers, and furnished balconies or patios are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At Stormy Point Village Resort, guests enjoy a free water park, karaoke, and an indoor pool. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Other amenities at this family-friendly resort include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a gym.

Room options

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms (2 Bath)

2 King Beds, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Cottage, 4 Bedrooms

2 King Beds, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 2 Queen Sofa Beds | Sleeps 12

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms (2 Bath)

2 King Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Stormy Point Village Resort

Everyone (4) Family (5)
3
Family with small children

The property was conveniently located w/ security and gated access 24/7. We mainly booked at the resort because they had a splash pad and waterslide area. Unfortunately when we arrived we found out that it's not open until memorial day weekend. It would have been nice is that was disclosed on website. We had some VERY disappointed kids.

By on May 16, 2022

Review comment responded on May 23, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at Stormy Point Village. We apologize that the kids were unable to play at the water park. We are adding heat to the water park this year so that we can extend our season and be open earlier and stay open later in the year. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

5
Family Family with small children

Great stay. Very clean. Thank you!

By on Mar 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to highly rate your recent visit with us at Stormy Point Village. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2022

Thank you for the great rating.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2022

Thank you for the Fantastic rating!

4
Family

Location

By on Nov 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent visit with us at Stormy Point Village. We hope you give us another opportunity in the near future.

5
Family Family with small children

It was perfect for our family. The house and community was adorable and very quiet! The kids loved all the pools and water park. The only disappointment was one the of the pools was closed a couple of times we tried to go. The floor in the house could be cleaner too…like other reviewers said our feet were black! My husband would have liked a better grill than just a George foreman, so if we return we will bring our own. But other than that we loved our stay- we weren’t pushed to buy a timeshare and the staff was friendly. The food at the restaurant was good and the kids liked checking out DVDs at night. The water park was perfect and so was the playground! We had such a nice time we are considering returning for Christmas. If we do, I hope they have more family activities and crafts at the resort (think there wasn’t very much going on I assume due to covid). We didn’t have any issues with the deposit- it was returned right when we checked out as promised. Overall, very easy and relaxing experience! Thank you!

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thanks for the great review and awesome rating, Christmas is a beautiful time in Branson and we can't wait to see you back again soon!

5
Family with small children

I love this resort! It has so much for families to do unfortunately we were there mid May and the waterpark was not up and going. The restaurant closed early and the concierge tried to talk me into a your ad it is also a time share. We were traveling with 3 children 5 and under. So, I may consider returning during the summer. Please don't ask about the time share as I had already replied that I wasn't interested.

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent visit with us at Stormy Point Village. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

4
Family

Great layout of the 2 bedroom cottage we stayed in. Plenty of room for all of my family. It was clean, nicely decorated and we had a relaxing time staying.

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent visit with us at Stormy Point Village. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on May 30, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent visit with us at Stormy Point Village. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Family

Love this property because of the individual cottages. They are very spacious and great for families.

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for the excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Stormy Point Village Resort

132 Cape Cod Drive, Branson, MO 65616
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Branson-Hotels-Stormy-Point-Village-Resort.h2472718-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Branson-Hotels-Stormy-Point-Village-Resort.h2472718-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Branson-Hotels-Stormy-Point-Village-Resort.h2472718-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions