Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We found The Maxwell Hotel to be clean and comfortable. Location is pretty good - just a short drive to all the touristy atttractions. I would recommend this hotel but come knowing you are giving up a few amenities that are very common for a hotel. No real breakfast - either continental or restaurant serving breakfast on site. There is a pineapple expresso stand that sells minimum items which really for most doesn't constitute breakfast. It is the only hotel I have ever seen which provides coffee only for a couple hours in the afternoon for the guests. We felt this was very chintzy on the part of the hotel. No washer/dryer on site. Only vending was soda pop. There is no little area in hotel that sells snacks so the option offered by the young front desk staff was to walk 3 minutes to grocery store. I would give the bed comfort an A+ and housekeeping did a wonderful job each day.

Loved the decor, the fireplace in the lobby, complimentary coffee and cake throughout the day. Complimentary water in your room. Free shuttle to sites around Seattle. And the big shower was wonderful. The beds were something you dream about. So glad we chose this hotel

It was a good over all experience. Our room was open and we enjoyed the coffee and popcorn that was provided.

The hotel itself is beautiful loved the Decor the beds where amazing and super comfortable. When it came to the staff I found them very helpful until the point when I asked where I could find a dispensary the girl at the front desks entire attitude changed she became very rude and insulting towards me. After that the service was horrible I felt that every time I went into the lobby I was given dirty looks and could tell that the staff where whispering about my friends and I. I thought the way they acted was very inappropriate they made me feel extremely uncomfortable. Every time I would call down and ask for a car, towels, info etc I was answered with an attitude or nobody ever came up to bring what I would request. In my opinion it was very unprofessional and disgusting to be treated so disrespectfuly!!! I travel all the time and I would absolutely not recommend this hotel because of the judgemental, rude, condicending staff

Great hotel, very clean,rooms were surprisingly large.

Within walking distance to the Seattle Center. We loved the pineapple cupcakes and the beds were really comfortable. The staff helped with any questions we had. Great job.

This was my first time in Seattle. 30 minute walk from light rail. Close to the space needle. The park near the space needle which is 4 blocks is really fun. This hotel lends out bikes at no added charge. They have an indoor pool. The shuttle service is great too. We arranged drop offs and pick ups. It was very convenient. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone with families. The room is a perfect size too. I'm glad I stayed here. I would stay here again.

Walking distance to Seattle Center and McCaw Hall. Good restaurants in the area and a rain to go to Pike's Market!

We enjoyed our stay...near shopping at attractions..near the pike market ...clean rooms and good food too

Hotel obviously has its pleasant character. Also Nob Hill is a very nice area with everything in 5-10 minutes walking distance including theatre district and Space Needle

We loved this hotel. It's quirky and unique in style, a nice change of pace. The staff was courteous and responsive. Rooms are clean and modern, the shower was super nice and they had soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers built in which all smelled great. There was a Keurig in the room for use, which worked well, and the hotel has it's own brand of K cups which was novel and they were actually good. The beds and bedding are sooooo nice-- my wife and I could not wait to get back after a long day and crawl into what we called "the cloud" (the bed). Parking was convenient in the ramp, although the ramp is pretty tight so I'm glad we had a small rental car. The espresso bar has an incredible chai tea latte-- give it a try if you like those. One thing I would say could use improvement in this hotel's rooms-- the main door doesn't meet the doorframe exactly, so light bleeds in from the crack between. If you need pretty absolute dark to sleep well, this door light is problematic. On the same note, the thermostat in the room glows a bright blue which illuminates the room as well-- we had to cover it up each night in order to sleep. There was also a fire alarm which blinked green light perhaps every 10 seconds. Also, the heating/cooling unit in the room was super weak-- we used the fan at night because we like white noise, and the noise and air it put out were pretty negligible-- not sure if we just had a bad machine or what.

One of the best hotels to stay in. Very accommodating.

Clean , spacious rooms but a little loud . Noise in hallways and from upstairs enters the rooms . Hard floors since we were traveling with my older parents . Close proximity to city center at space needle . Great friendly staff .

Enjoyed a 6 night stay and have no complaints. Room was kept very clean (my roommates are certainly more dirty than most) and the cleaning staff was always courteous and quick. The bathroom was huge with a doorless walk in shower. The shower head was very high which was great for a tall person like me. The beds were comfy and clean. For my money I got a very satisfying and pleasant stay. I am going back to Seattle in a year and will book at the maxwell again. 10/10

We stayed at The Maxwell for 8 days while our grand daughter attended camp at Teatro ZinZanni. The hotel was right across the street from the camp and within walking distance to the City Center and loads of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and my grand daughter had a great time learning to play Pokemon Go! Her favorite staff member, Sylvester, went above and beyond to make her stay fun and unforgettable. Loved it!

The entire experience was great. The hotel shuttle is a must and will save you a fortune on uber or cabs. Very friendly staff and very professional. Extremely comfortable rooms, and beds. Loved the entire experience. The only bad experience was with one of the shuttle drivers who was extremely rude. The front desk people however immediately fixed the situation and ordered us a cab and paid for our cab. The food at the restaurant "the rock" was great too. I honestly have nothing but praise for the hotel.

Highly recommended hotel. It's within walking distance to the Space Needle and they provide a shuttle to various locations in the city (Pike Place, Pioneer Square, Westlake shopping,etc). The rooms are spacious and include complimentary coffee, water and popcorn. They also provide bikes for you to use and all of the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Beautiful hotel, friendly employees and very knowledgable. By far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Shuttle service is a plus. On time and always available to our convenance. Definitely booking with them again.

This hotel is awesom; nice, clean, good services. It is close to everything just 5 mins to get to space needle (Seattle tourist attraction) and restaurants.

The hotel is one of the reasons I have fallen in love with Seattle. Such a perfect location allowing our family of 3 to walk around visiting the places of interest. Everything abt the hotel makes you want to come back.

300 Roy St Seattle WA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Marion Oliver McCaw Hall and Space Needle
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Queen Anne, Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel is adjacent to Marion Oliver McCaw Hall and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Seattle Center. This 139-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center. Centrally located in Seattle, the hotel is also a short walk from Space Needle and Museum of Pop Culture.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at The Rock, the hotel's onsite restaurant. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with cooked-to-order breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel's 139 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 50-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and free bottled water are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 37.00 per day, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include 2 meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Aria King Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Aria King View Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Maxwell Ensemble Suite

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Aria King Accessible Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel

Everyone (24) Couples (63) Business (7) Family (36) Friends (13) Other (9)
3

unique hotel, good location but lacks some ameniti

Everyone
Outside of hotel The Bar LObby

We found The Maxwell Hotel to be clean and comfortable. Location is pretty good - just a short drive to all the touristy atttractions. I would recommend this hotel but come knowing you are giving up a few amenities that are very common for a hotel. No real breakfast - either continental or restaurant serving breakfast on site. There is a pineapple expresso stand that sells minimum items which really for most doesn't constitute breakfast. It is the only hotel I have ever seen which provides coffee only for a couple hours in the afternoon for the guests. We felt this was very chintzy on the part of the hotel. No washer/dryer on site. Only vending was soda pop. There is no little area in hotel that sells snacks so the option offered by the young front desk staff was to walk 3 minutes to grocery store. I would give the bed comfort an A+ and housekeeping did a wonderful job each day.

By on May 13, 2017

Review comment responded on May 17, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We appreciate your candidness and feedback in regards to you feeling as though the hotel didn't having all the amenities that your accustomed to. Thank you for noticing our housekeeping team as well, we will be sure to pass along your high remarks! Thank you again, and we do hope we get to see you again soon!

5

location is walking distance to space needle. ❤️

Everyone
The best ever Just adorable Lobby bar Our complimentary bathrobes

Loved the decor, the fireplace in the lobby, complimentary coffee and cake throughout the day. Complimentary water in your room. Free shuttle to sites around Seattle. And the big shower was wonderful. The beds were something you dream about. So glad we chose this hotel

By , from hawaii on May 4, 2017

Review comment responded on May 10, 2017

Jan, Thank you for taking the time to review us! What cool pictures! We love to see when our guests enjoy their stay with us! We are glad you chose to stay with us too and we can't wait to welcome you back soon!

5

was in a great location, great room!

Everyone

It was a good over all experience. Our room was open and we enjoyed the coffee and popcorn that was provided.

By , from Utah on May 3, 2017

Review comment responded on May 5, 2017

Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize that our desk didn't let you know about our shuttle during your stay, as that is a GREAT benefit to have when your traveling, but again very good feedback for us to have and share with our staff! Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon!

1

staff very noisy and overbearing

Everyone

The hotel itself is beautiful loved the Decor the beds where amazing and super comfortable. When it came to the staff I found them very helpful until the point when I asked where I could find a dispensary the girl at the front desks entire attitude changed she became very rude and insulting towards me. After that the service was horrible I felt that every time I went into the lobby I was given dirty looks and could tell that the staff where whispering about my friends and I. I thought the way they acted was very inappropriate they made me feel extremely uncomfortable. Every time I would call down and ask for a car, towels, info etc I was answered with an attitude or nobody ever came up to bring what I would request. In my opinion it was very unprofessional and disgusting to be treated so disrespectfuly!!! I travel all the time and I would absolutely not recommend this hotel because of the judgemental, rude, condicending staff

By on Apr 23, 2017

Review comment responded on May 2, 2017

Our sincerest apologies for the interaction you experienced. We assure you that we do not coach or expect our team to be perceived in this way. We are have a strict non smoking policy which we always attempt to delicately explain considering the the accessibility of legal marijuana however we never want to come off as condescending. We will absolutely being taking your feedback seriously and sharing it with our team individually. We do hope you would consider another stay with us and should you return please feel free to ask for our Front desk Supervisor, Rye, or myself so that we can assist directly. Thank You

4

walking distance to key arena and space needle

Everyone

Great hotel, very clean,rooms were surprisingly large.

By , from trc on Apr 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2017

TB, We are glad to hear you found our rooms spacious and clean! Sea-Ya next time in SEA-attle!

5

great location

Everyone

Within walking distance to the Seattle Center. We loved the pineapple cupcakes and the beds were really comfortable. The staff helped with any questions we had. Great job.

By , from Wisconsin on Apr 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2017

Curt, 5 our of 5! Woohoo! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are always happy to hear when we are doing a great job!

5

great hotel for families.

Everyone

This was my first time in Seattle. 30 minute walk from light rail. Close to the space needle. The park near the space needle which is 4 blocks is really fun. This hotel lends out bikes at no added charge. They have an indoor pool. The shuttle service is great too. We arranged drop offs and pick ups. It was very convenient. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone with families. The room is a perfect size too. I'm glad I stayed here. I would stay here again.

By on Jan 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2017

What a great review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers! You really can't beat our phenomenal location and I'm happy to hear our accommodations were just what your family needed. We're excited to have you back! Thanks again!

5

great place to stay!

Everyone

Walking distance to Seattle Center and McCaw Hall. Good restaurants in the area and a rain to go to Pike's Market!

By , from L on Jan 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2017

Thank you Jolene, we appreciate your feedback.

5

fab hotel

Everyone

We enjoyed our stay...near shopping at attractions..near the pike market ...clean rooms and good food too

By on Nov 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2016

Fab Feedback! Thank you :) Kind regards, Stan Kott General Manager

5
Everyone
Don't disturbe sign Universal washroom Elevator entertainment

Hotel obviously has its pleasant character. Also Nob Hill is a very nice area with everything in 5-10 minutes walking distance including theatre district and Space Needle

By on Nov 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2016

Thanks for your note and for sharing your photos! We're glad that you noticed, and hope that you'll return again. Sincerely, Stan Kott General Manager