Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sea-Tac Airport Value Inn

1.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Short Story: Rude staff and disgusting room. Take your chances with another cheap inn/motel/hotel. Long story: This place is the worst I've ever stayed at. The man working the front desk was so rude. I booked a room for my brother who was driving me to Seattle to catch a flight. The guy said I couldn't stay in the room because I only booked it for one person even though I had to leave for my flight in less than two hours. They apparently have a no visitors rule. The room smelled awful. The sheets literally smelled like a**! I know it's a cheap place but come on at least wash the sheets! And to top it off the window would not lock properly.

very quiet peaceful everyone keeps to thereself like this hotel cause when its peaceful u can sleep and not a bunch of noise

This is a very basic hotel, beds, bathroom, microwave and mini fridge. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Free coffee and breakfast pastries

Hard to find due to address is published as on international Blv but motel is actually on pacific Hwy.

Stayed a few minutes and got a hotel down the road.

If you normally stay at the Ritz or other 5 star hotels dont bother, but if your looking for a cheap motel it really is a value. My only advice would be to bring earplugs it gets loud around 7am due to traffic and airplanes flying overhead. Other than that it's not nearly as bad as other people have commented.

Clean and convenient. Was perfect for our little trio.

The basin drain plug n shower was draining very slow.

our overall experience was good. The room was clean and comfortable. Being ;near the road, there were road noise, but the hotel was nice and quiet. Drawbacks: very limited parking We came in around 11:00 pm most nights and twice I had to park in a no parking spot (we were there 6 nights) There is no extra parking nearby. Continental breakfast was a Danish and/or banana

It was ok. Nothing fantastic. Not what I expected, but was ok.

I got to stay here for a very cheap rate so I guess I can't complain too much about anything that I think needs improving. It's in a convenient location, it has a microwave, I was able to borrow an iron from the front desk, and the AC worked well. For the purposed of my trip, that was good enough for me.

Clean sheets and towels. Carpet was in pretty bad condition but everything else was kept clean. Can't expect too much more for the price

We stayed for a week. It wasn't the best but doable since we were only in the room to wash up and sleep.

I needed a couple of rooms for an overnight stay for an early start to SeaTac airport. i pre-booked and paid on line which made the check-in quick and easy. The staff member at the desk was very polite and helpful. We checked in and went to sleep ready for the early start. The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. It was spacious with a small meeting table. Functional and ideal for a stopover at a competitive price.

I stayed for a night during an airport layover. The room was comfortable enough and they have a free airport shuttle but I had no hot water during my stay.

I have stayed here several times and would stay again, however the room I stayed in really needs a renovation. The caulking on the tub is a mess and the faucet moves in the wall. You need to be very short to fit under the shower head. Our sink was clogged both days we were there. They tried Draino which did help a little, but it was still super slow moving. The parking can be difficult if you show up late, but there seems to be a lot of rotation because of people coming back on flights. There is a microwave and refrigerator which is nice because the breakfast is just coffee and small pastries. They actually call it a grab and go breakfast. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating, the beds are comfortable and the room is clean. Remember it is economy and you will be happy here.

We encountered bed bugz. We had to relocate as a result of encountering bed bugs in the middle of the night.

Room smelled like old smoking room, carpet dirty and toilet leaked around bottom floor and carpet at entrance wet dirty water on bathroom floor

If we don't want to, we don't have to, sort of attitude. Some staff are friendly, when you meet the others though, they will make you cringe. No breakfast on saturday, out of stock. Front desk has no change for the soda machine, so they will send you to the other hotel to get two Quarters because their penny tray is to full. Since I did this, I just ended up using the other hotels soda machine.

Reserved smoking room, not clean, bed unmade, door wide open when initially gping to room. Gave me another room, but non smoking. Coffee not available until after 6 AM. Girl at front desk, rude.

22246 International Blvd Des Moines WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Sea-Tac Airport Value Inn places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Highline Community College and Angle Lake Park. This motel has 46 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Near the airport, the motel is also close to Des Moines Marina and Silver Dollar Casino.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast. Enjoy a bite to eat at Thai, the motel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Sea-Tac Airport Value Inn's 46 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and cable TV.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Sea-Tac Airport Value Inn offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-out. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle during limited hours for USD 6.75 per person roundtrip. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations.

Guest reviews for Sea-Tac Airport Value Inn

Everyone (40) Business (33) Couples (63) Family (43) Other (61) Friends (19)
1

the worst!

Everyone

Short Story: Rude staff and disgusting room. Take your chances with another cheap inn/motel/hotel. Long story: This place is the worst I've ever stayed at. The man working the front desk was so rude. I booked a room for my brother who was driving me to Seattle to catch a flight. The guy said I couldn't stay in the room because I only booked it for one person even though I had to leave for my flight in less than two hours. They apparently have a no visitors rule. The room smelled awful. The sheets literally smelled like a**! I know it's a cheap place but come on at least wash the sheets! And to top it off the window would not lock properly.

By on Mar 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2018

Diana, I am sorry to hear that your stay here was less than pleasant. We do have a no visitor policy this is for the safety of our guests. I am sorry to hear that our front desk clerk was found to be less than friendly to you we will address this them. We would have gladly fixed any issues you had with your room immediately if you had brought it to our attention. Thank you for your feedback we hope that you would give us another chance in the future.

5

chill hotel

Everyone

very quiet peaceful everyone keeps to thereself like this hotel cause when its peaceful u can sleep and not a bunch of noise

By , from sea tac on Mar 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2018

Josephg, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay we look forward to seeing you in the future.

4

good room close to airport

Everyone

This is a very basic hotel, beds, bathroom, microwave and mini fridge. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Free coffee and breakfast pastries

By on Feb 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2018

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of your recent stay here with us. Glad you found everything to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

4

somwhat difficult to find

Everyone

Hard to find due to address is published as on international Blv but motel is actually on pacific Hwy.

By , from maui Hawaii on Sep 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2017

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for your recent feedback of the Motel. We apologize about the confusion on the street name. However, International Blvd. and Pacific Hwy. are the same street it just depends on what area you are in. We do understand it is a little bit confusing as well so we do apologize.

1
Everyone

Stayed a few minutes and got a hotel down the road.

By on Sep 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2017

Dear Anonymous, We thank you for your feedback we apologize that we were not able to meet your needs. We hope you give us a call so that we could find out what we did wrong. Once again we do apologize!

3

not terrible

Everyone

If you normally stay at the Ritz or other 5 star hotels dont bother, but if your looking for a cheap motel it really is a value. My only advice would be to bring earplugs it gets loud around 7am due to traffic and airplanes flying overhead. Other than that it's not nearly as bad as other people have commented.

By , from Houston on Sep 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2017

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Motel. We were so happy to hear that the Mote was able to meet all of your needs and we look forward to seeing you in future travels!

5

nice clean and convenient

Everyone

Clean and convenient. Was perfect for our little trio.

By on Sep 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2017

Dear Connie, We thank you for your wonderful 5 stars. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

2

good location

Everyone

The basin drain plug n shower was draining very slow.

By , from Hawaii on Sep 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2017

Dear Melvin, Thank you very much for posting a review on Orbitz for your fellow travelers. We were happy to hear our location meet your needs. We will have our Maintenance Team take a look at the drain right away. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

4

nice hotel near airport

Everyone

our overall experience was good. The room was clean and comfortable. Being ;near the road, there were road noise, but the hotel was nice and quiet. Drawbacks: very limited parking We came in around 11:00 pm most nights and twice I had to park in a no parking spot (we were there 6 nights) There is no extra parking nearby. Continental breakfast was a Danish and/or banana

By , from tennessee on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Dear Jimmy, We thank you for taking the time to post a review on Orbitz for your fellow travelers. We were happy the Motel was able to meet all of your needs for your 6 night stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Seattle!

3

hotel

Everyone

It was ok. Nothing fantastic. Not what I expected, but was ok.

By , from NewYork on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Dear Jo, We thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do try our hardest to accommodate all of our guests. Please note there is someone at the Front Desk 24hours to make sure your stay is satisfactory. We hope you give us another opportunity to make it right!