Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sea-Tac Airport Value Inn

1.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Clean sheets and towels. Carpet was in pretty bad condition but everything else was kept clean. Can't expect too much more for the price

We stayed for a week. It wasn't the best but doable since we were only in the room to wash up and sleep.

I needed a couple of rooms for an overnight stay for an early start to SeaTac airport. i pre-booked and paid on line which made the check-in quick and easy. The staff member at the desk was very polite and helpful. We checked in and went to sleep ready for the early start. The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. It was spacious with a small meeting table. Functional and ideal for a stopover at a competitive price.

I stayed for a night during an airport layover. The room was comfortable enough and they have a free airport shuttle but I had no hot water during my stay.

I have stayed here several times and would stay again, however the room I stayed in really needs a renovation. The caulking on the tub is a mess and the faucet moves in the wall. You need to be very short to fit under the shower head. Our sink was clogged both days we were there. They tried Draino which did help a little, but it was still super slow moving. The parking can be difficult if you show up late, but there seems to be a lot of rotation because of people coming back on flights. There is a microwave and refrigerator which is nice because the breakfast is just coffee and small pastries. They actually call it a grab and go breakfast. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating, the beds are comfortable and the room is clean. Remember it is economy and you will be happy here.

We encountered bed bugz. We had to relocate as a result of encountering bed bugs in the middle of the night.

Room smelled like old smoking room, carpet dirty and toilet leaked around bottom floor and carpet at entrance wet dirty water on bathroom floor

If we don't want to, we don't have to, sort of attitude. Some staff are friendly, when you meet the others though, they will make you cringe. No breakfast on saturday, out of stock. Front desk has no change for the soda machine, so they will send you to the other hotel to get two Quarters because their penny tray is to full. Since I did this, I just ended up using the other hotels soda machine.

Reserved smoking room, not clean, bed unmade, door wide open when initially gping to room. Gave me another room, but non smoking. Coffee not available until after 6 AM. Girl at front desk, rude.

Great location and worth more than what they charge.

One staff person was very nice and helpful. And, the hotel seem to be more responsive to the people that were to those that were homeless and living there.The amenities in the room were very sparse. There was no breakfast except for a sweet roll, coffee, a banana and juice with no place to sit,,,,

Smelling room, not good, I asked for a rolling bed and it was told I can got it. But......

Stayed here overnight while in town for a job interview. Convenient location. Room had all the essential amenities and furnishings, and a nice little table that could come in handy for the business travel. Airport shuttle available for a low fee ($6.75 roundtrip, at the time of this review.) Staff was very professional, friendly, and efficient. Would book this hotel again for short trips.

They charged me $15 to check in a bit early even though they had many empty rooms. I was there for only one night. They offer an airport shuttle every half hour. I needed to be at the airport by 5:00am so i asked the front desk what time I needed to be downstairs to catch the shuttle. They told me every half hour - so 4:30. I asked for a 4:00am wakeup call. It never came. Luckily I woke up at 4:30. I rushed downstairs to catch the shuttle. They told me I needed to be down before 4:30 to alert the driver. Now he wouldn't leave until 5. So I paid for a cab. When I asked the guy at the front desk why I wasn't called he said "There was nothing in the notes. It's not my fault!" Suffice to say I will never stay here again.

Terrible stay for me and my kids.. Any problem and

Handy enough, cheap enough for that nightly stop over between flights

While several hotels in the area provide a free shuttle service to the airport this is not one of them. Expect an extra 6.75 for that. The website says it included continental breakfast... I think they meant coffee.

While the staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities were less than pleasing. Our room was dated, to the point where it seemed that things would no longer come clean regardless of how much they were scrubbed. And it did not seem as though the staff spent much time trying to clean the rooms. The overwhelming smell of smoke was both out and inside the room, despite it being a non-smoking room (the curtains absolutely wreaked, and as the air conditioner was under the window, the smell was blown into the room every time the air came on). The "breakfast" included was sub-par as well. In the front desk room was a table with a carafe of coffee, pitcher of juice, some bananas, and some store bought muffins.

Courteous staff. Very heavy traffic noise. Rooms were clean but very run down. Holes in bed coverings, bed pededstal breaking down, and drapes getting haggard. The room had a very strong bleach smell which irritated the nose. Plus the pillows had a very strong cleaner odor which choked me up. I had to cover the pillow with a towel to block the smell so I could get to sleep. But I do keep in mind that it is a value inn. However, I've stayed many nights in the SeaTac area. Rooms like this I normally pay about $50, not $90 plus. The fact that it was a busy time for the SeaTac area was obviously taken advantage. Last thing, when booking, all fees should be represented. I was charged an additional $6.75 when checking in for a van fee.

When I am only going to sleep a single night, I don't like to spend a lot on my hotel. So I wasn't expecting 5 star service, but this one will be on my "not again" list. The room was adequate and clean. But the attitude of the staff was poor, the atmosphere was very "distrusting". The parking lot was so narrow that I had difficulty getting my small SUV in and out. In addition, i did not feel safe with the quality of the locks and the amount of outside noise during the night.

22246 International Blvd Des Moines WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Sea-Tac Airport Value Inn places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Highline Community College and Angle Lake Park. This motel has 46 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Near the airport, the motel is also close to Des Moines Marina and Silver Dollar Casino.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay. Enjoy a bite to eat at Thai, the motel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Sea-Tac Airport Value Inn's 46 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and cable TV.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Sea-Tac Airport Value Inn offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-out. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle at scheduled times for USD 6.75 per person roundtrip. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sea-Tac Airport Value Inn

Everyone (29) Business (33) Couples (63) Family (43) Other (61) Friends (19)
3

decent deal

Everyone

Clean sheets and towels. Carpet was in pretty bad condition but everything else was kept clean. Can't expect too much more for the price

By on Jun 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2017

Dear Orbitz Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post a review for our fellow travelers. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in your future travels to Seattle!

3
Everyone

We stayed for a week. It wasn't the best but doable since we were only in the room to wash up and sleep.

By on May 20, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Dear Orbitz Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay at our Motel. We apologize that our WIFI was giving you some troubles. Please note that we do have someone at the Front Desk 24 hours that is able to assist in any way. We were happy to hear your extended stay meet your expectations. We hope to see you in the future travels.

3

hotel near seattle airport

Everyone

I needed a couple of rooms for an overnight stay for an early start to SeaTac airport. i pre-booked and paid on line which made the check-in quick and easy. The staff member at the desk was very polite and helpful. We checked in and went to sleep ready for the early start. The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. It was spacious with a small meeting table. Functional and ideal for a stopover at a competitive price.

By , from UK on Apr 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2017

Bal, Thank you for your wonderful feedback of the Sea Tac Value Inn. Our goal is always to provide clean and friendly accommodations. We hope to see you during your future travels!

3

close to airport

Everyone

I stayed for a night during an airport layover. The room was comfortable enough and they have a free airport shuttle but I had no hot water during my stay.

By on Apr 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2017

Dear Orbitz Traveller, We thank you for taking the time to post a review of your overnight stay at the Motel. Please note we do have someone at the Front Desk 24hours if you ever have any questions or concerns. We hope to see you in your future travels!

3

clean economy hotel

Everyone

I have stayed here several times and would stay again, however the room I stayed in really needs a renovation. The caulking on the tub is a mess and the faucet moves in the wall. You need to be very short to fit under the shower head. Our sink was clogged both days we were there. They tried Draino which did help a little, but it was still super slow moving. The parking can be difficult if you show up late, but there seems to be a lot of rotation because of people coming back on flights. There is a microwave and refrigerator which is nice because the breakfast is just coffee and small pastries. They actually call it a grab and go breakfast. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating, the beds are comfortable and the room is clean. Remember it is economy and you will be happy here.

By on Mar 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2017

Dear Idaho, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Sea Tac Value Inn. We apologize for the inconvenience you had in the room. We were very happy to hear that you had a good nights rest on our new beds. The Team looks forward to seeing you again in your future travels to Seattle!

2

dreadful

Everyone
Bed bug bites The bed bug..

We encountered bed bugz. We had to relocate as a result of encountering bed bugs in the middle of the night.

By , from Seattle, Washington on Jan 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2017

Dear Orthella, We thank you for taking the time to post a review on Orbitz. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay we try and make each guests experience a great one. We would have hoped you would have brought it to our attention so that we could have made it right. Once again we thank you for your feedback.

2

dissatisfied

Everyone

Room smelled like old smoking room, carpet dirty and toilet leaked around bottom floor and carpet at entrance wet dirty water on bathroom floor

By on Jan 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We were so sorry to hear that you experienced so many issues during your stay. We hope you give us another chance to make it right.

1

who cares about you.

Everyone

If we don't want to, we don't have to, sort of attitude. Some staff are friendly, when you meet the others though, they will make you cringe. No breakfast on saturday, out of stock. Front desk has no change for the soda machine, so they will send you to the other hotel to get two Quarters because their penny tray is to full. Since I did this, I just ended up using the other hotels soda machine.

By , from wa state on Dec 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2016

Jev, We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for all of the difficulties you encountered during your stay. Our Team always tries to accommodate each of our guests in every way possible. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast which includes pastries, fruit, coffee, tea and juice something that we always have on hand. As well we do have more than enough change at the Front Desk to provide to guests who would like to utilize our vending machines. We do not have another hotel beside us so we were not sure if possible you have written a review for the wrong Motel. We would love it if you gave us an opportunity to speak with you directly. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!

2

funky

Everyone

Reserved smoking room, not clean, bed unmade, door wide open when initially gping to room. Gave me another room, but non smoking. Coffee not available until after 6 AM. Girl at front desk, rude.

By , from texas on Nov 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2016

Dear Tex, Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We are saddened to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our team strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and outstanding customer service for each of our guests and we are very sorry that your experience did not reflect the standards that we and our guests expect. I hope that someday we will have another opportunity to have you as our guest and provide a superior stay experience.

5

very helpful staff.

Everyone

Great location and worth more than what they charge.

By on Nov 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2016

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the rave 5 stars. The team will be so happy to see that their hard work is paying off! We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to our beautiful city!