Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location close to UCSB

I have zero idea on how this place has a 3.5 star rating! Our room was nothing short of trash! The rooms front door wouldn’t properly shut without me having having to slam it shut and then I had to lock the deadbolt, even the the door wasn’t flushed with the frame and fell like anyone from the outside could easily push it open. The floors are uneven, you can feel massive dips as you walk through the room. The bathroom could have used some sweeping and a good mop! The toilet lid was broken in half and was being held together with electrical tape. The white sheets had clearly not been washed there was red stains and what looked like a pube hair on them. We hat to sleep on top of the covers. I was truly disappointed and let down by this location. I understand it’s no Hilton but this was worse than staying at a Motel 6!

Couldn’t figure out why a Super 8 cost over $200/night, but there must have been high demand this weekend. We had few options, as our flight out had been cancelled, forcing us to stay another day in SB. Aside from the price, our only real complaint was with the WiFi, which was so weak we couldn’t use it. Everything else was as expected.

Terrible! I chose it for the proximity to the airport but that was a mistake. The neighborhood appears rundown (though it is dark so that’s not a certainty), there is a truck, or other machine running loudly all night doing who knows what. The WiFi does not connect because the signal is too poor, and there is a card in the room denoting prices of items that people apparently abscond with. The first thing I did was do an inventory of the room for the 8 or so items (the iron and ironing board of which are not here) so I don’t end up with a bogus charge. If it wasn’t 0100 in the morning, I would have donated the non-refundable $150 room charge and found another place. Oh, and there is apparently a $15 minimum cab charge for the 3 minute drive over from the airport. Looking forward to never booking this place again.

Property wasn’t up to par with what wyndham claims to strive for. As a member I was highly disappointed they choose to attach their name to this establishment.

We were very disappointed with the toilet seat. It was not sealed perfectly on the ground. My wife almost fell off the seat. Someone came over to try and fix it the next day, but it did not get accomplished. I requested to get an adjustment on the price just for that reason, but. so far, I did not see anything. Also, the carpet was not too clean as well. We had to call several times to get housekeeping in our room, until someone finally came. Another thing we noticed was the blankets on the bed had small holes in them. Now, on the other hand, the staff there was friendly. Parking was also very convenient.

I didn't have super high expectations given it's a Super 8. Area is a little dodgy with some people (not guests) hanging around a little which could make some folks feel unsafe. We were on the first floor a flood two floors up leaked into our bathroom and our bedroom - this happened at midnight and night phone didn't answer with anyone who could help. They refunded us the night stay, but not my choice to go back there. Front desk person (Jordan) was helpful before issue and after - just felt bad for her

Room small &smell, floor carpet old look dirty,

It was within walking distance (one mile) of the Santa Barbara airport. (We arrived too late to pick up our rental car.) The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was basic but clean. The bathroom had all the essentials but the shower had little water pressure and the water temperature varied a lot. The area around the motel is very shabby though not unsafe.

When one of the staff members said they were not cleaning during our stay they were not kidding. They forgot to say they weren't cleaning before either. I found dog food , a chewed bone in the drawers and apparently used tissues. Also a used contact lense on top of the dresser!!!

At around 12:30am I was awaken by noisy children slamming doors next door of my room. Was not able to go back asleep.

The staff was very friendly and the beds were comfortable with clean bedding. Downside is this location is in need of major upgrades, has a very old smell when you enter. The walls and ceilings are very thin. There is only a shower, no tub and horrible water pressure. The water temp is also unstable and within 5 min water went cold.

Esmeralda who works the front desk is Amazing! Our room smelled horrible.

Our room was very clean and staff was friendly! Very happy with our stay!

This is an average motel but the stuff is extremely nice and very helpful. When you need a place to sleep in close proximity to the airport then that's the place to be. Otherwise I wouldn't recommend it because it is noisy because it is close to highway and airport.

Recommend this place - clean and reliable . Been here a few times

Breakfast is good and i can take it to my room. There is some stinky smell on the love seat.

Wash rag on sink, splashed water around sink with 10:30 pm check in... a little odd, otherwise better than expected. Mid-Century Super 8, cool.

Hollister Ave Goleta CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Barbara/Goleta places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like University of California, Santa Barbara and Goleta Beach. This 65-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 5:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and desks.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Barbara/Goleta features free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing. This motel also has barbecue grills.

Room options

Standard Room

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Barbara/Goleta

Everyone (22) Couples (7) Students (1) Family (8)
2
Partner Couples Friends

Location close to UCSB

By , from Carpinteria on Apr 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2022

Hello Jordan,We appreciate the time you've taken to share your review with us. I'm glad that most aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations.

1
Partner Couples

I have zero idea on how this place has a 3.5 star rating! Our room was nothing short of trash! The rooms front door wouldn’t properly shut without me having having to slam it shut and then I had to lock the deadbolt, even the the door wasn’t flushed with the frame and fell like anyone from the outside could easily push it open. The floors are uneven, you can feel massive dips as you walk through the room. The bathroom could have used some sweeping and a good mop! The toilet lid was broken in half and was being held together with electrical tape. The white sheets had clearly not been washed there was red stains and what looked like a pube hair on them. We hat to sleep on top of the covers. I was truly disappointed and let down by this location. I understand it’s no Hilton but this was worse than staying at a Motel 6!

By on Dec 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us. New rules have come to pass because of the Covid 19 restrictions and limited staffing. We are working hard to improve our provided services and hope you will return to experience them with a future stay.

4
Partner Couples

Couldn’t figure out why a Super 8 cost over $200/night, but there must have been high demand this weekend. We had few options, as our flight out had been cancelled, forcing us to stay another day in SB. Aside from the price, our only real complaint was with the WiFi, which was so weak we couldn’t use it. Everything else was as expected.

By on Oct 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2021

It means so much to have earned your business. We appreciate the feedback regarding our price. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

1
Business Business

Terrible! I chose it for the proximity to the airport but that was a mistake. The neighborhood appears rundown (though it is dark so that’s not a certainty), there is a truck, or other machine running loudly all night doing who knows what. The WiFi does not connect because the signal is too poor, and there is a card in the room denoting prices of items that people apparently abscond with. The first thing I did was do an inventory of the room for the 8 or so items (the iron and ironing board of which are not here) so I don’t end up with a bogus charge. If it wasn’t 0100 in the morning, I would have donated the non-refundable $150 room charge and found another place. Oh, and there is apparently a $15 minimum cab charge for the 3 minute drive over from the airport. Looking forward to never booking this place again.

By on Oct 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us. New rules have come to pass because of the Covid 19 restrictions and limited staffing. We are working hard to improve our provided services and hope you will return to experience them with a future stay.

1
Family Friends

Property wasn’t up to par with what wyndham claims to strive for. As a member I was highly disappointed they choose to attach their name to this establishment.

By on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2021

It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our property. Your voice is so important to us and we hope you'll return so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a five star experience.

2
Partner Couples

We were very disappointed with the toilet seat. It was not sealed perfectly on the ground. My wife almost fell off the seat. Someone came over to try and fix it the next day, but it did not get accomplished. I requested to get an adjustment on the price just for that reason, but. so far, I did not see anything. Also, the carpet was not too clean as well. We had to call several times to get housekeeping in our room, until someone finally came. Another thing we noticed was the blankets on the bed had small holes in them. Now, on the other hand, the staff there was friendly. Parking was also very convenient.

By on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2021

Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason we truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and comments about our bed. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable business.

2
Family

I didn't have super high expectations given it's a Super 8. Area is a little dodgy with some people (not guests) hanging around a little which could make some folks feel unsafe. We were on the first floor a flood two floors up leaked into our bathroom and our bedroom - this happened at midnight and night phone didn't answer with anyone who could help. They refunded us the night stay, but not my choice to go back there. Front desk person (Jordan) was helpful before issue and after - just felt bad for her

By on Sep 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for staying with us.

2
Family Friends

Room small &smell, floor carpet old look dirty,

By , from Westminster on Aug 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff thank you for staying with us and for rating your stay.,

3
Partner Couples

It was within walking distance (one mile) of the Santa Barbara airport. (We arrived too late to pick up our rental car.) The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was basic but clean. The bathroom had all the essentials but the shower had little water pressure and the water temperature varied a lot. The area around the motel is very shabby though not unsafe.

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in our promise to improve upon the security measures taken to ensure the safety of guest. I assure you that we take your comfort and safety seriously, and we are addressing your comments with staff to ensure that no similar instance occurs in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.

Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Barbara/Goleta

6021 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Goleta-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Santa-Barbara/Goleta.h897962-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Goleta-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Santa-Barbara/Goleta.h897962-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Goleta-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Santa-Barbara/Goleta.h897962-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions