Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I loved the mid century modern flair to the styling and eye for design of all the surfaces, furniture and accessories to update what used to be a fairly ordinary hotel. It was difficult to get enough chairs to accommodate the number of guest around the pool who wanted them.

They tried to check me into a room that was unmade and not ready for guests. Just a mistake but it was frustrating. They gave me a nicer room in response which was nice of them. The amenities of the room were so-so. I could turn on the TV but it wouldn't change channels. There was no way to make my own coffee in the room, and getting up for an early morning flight before coffee shops were open was frustrating without being able to make coffee for myself. If I were to return to Goleta, I would stay in the Best Western next door which I've stayed in before and found to be more to my liking.

This is not a kimpton, this is truly a motel. Very off putting. Surrounding area also awful. People staying were off putting - our neighbors when we arrived had their dirty towels on our door, a box of glass bottles and finished liquor on our side, they slammed the door repeatedly as they went drunkenly in and out of their room and smell of weed drifted out. Dogs off leash. This a motel. Do not pay for this and stay here. We left first thing in AM

Amazing place

Cute, funky vibe. Close to downtown Santa Barbara and UC Santa Barbara.

No table in my room. No counter by the sink. Not much room to hang clothes. Ambient music too loud— particularly in the dining room. No breakfast on weekday.. No complimentary coffee on Monday. Staff were positive and helpful.

The property was all decked out in a surfer/60's theme. I wasn't necessarily looking for anything like that, but they did a nice job of pulling it of, including a retro-looking turntable and a few 60's LPs in the room. The one thing I wasn't a fan of is the fully stocked fridge and snacks on the counter, all of which have a hefty price tag (very small water $4, 1L bottle $6, or a couple of candy bars @ $5 each)

bathroom sink smelled of sewer, I did report this and it was fixed. Shower head was broken (water just trickling out) on the last morning we were there. overall very nice place, probably needs a little more upgrading.

Quirky and fun place. Nicely idiosyncratic. Liked the normal Kimpton stuff like happy hour

The property was old, but I could tell they had fixed it up to look nicer. The pool was nice, but there was no jacuzzi. Also, there were no towels to dry off at the pool. The staff was not real attentive to the things I asked for. When I asked about getting a roll-away bed, they never got back to me on my request. I had to contact the office to get my question answered. When I asked for an extra pillow, they again did not get back to me, I had to contact the office again to get my extra pillow. In the bathroom there were no individual bottles of shampoo and conditioner. There were large bottles that everyone had to "share". Also, I did not like the hard wood floors. i guess they put them in, because the hotel is "pet friendly".

It was great. The heater was pretty loud so I didn’t sleep as well as I hoped but it was fine. Overall it was great! I love Kimpton properties. The wine hour and appetizer was delicious.

Calle Real Goleta CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Santa Barbara Orchid Estate and University of California, Santa Barbara. This 158-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a restaurant, which has pool views and specializes in Californian cuisine, along with a lobby lounge. For your convenience, a local cuisine breakfast is served for a fee weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton features an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this hot springs hotel include a terrace, laundry facilities, and a banquet hall.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Pool View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room (Parlor)

1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Everyone (24) Couples (3) Family (6) Other (1)
5
Everyone

I loved the mid century modern flair to the styling and eye for design of all the surfaces, furniture and accessories to update what used to be a fairly ordinary hotel. It was difficult to get enough chairs to accommodate the number of guest around the pool who wanted them.

By on Jul 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2022

Hello Amanda! Thank you for choosing The Leta Hotel. We appreciate the positive rating and feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our boutique hotel. I am very sorry for the lack of seating around the pool. We are working on getting more. We hope to see you back again.

2
Business Business

They tried to check me into a room that was unmade and not ready for guests. Just a mistake but it was frustrating. They gave me a nicer room in response which was nice of them. The amenities of the room were so-so. I could turn on the TV but it wouldn't change channels. There was no way to make my own coffee in the room, and getting up for an early morning flight before coffee shops were open was frustrating without being able to make coffee for myself. If I were to return to Goleta, I would stay in the Best Western next door which I've stayed in before and found to be more to my liking.

By on Mar 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2022

Hello Deron! Thank you for staying at The Leta Hotel. We are very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share your experience with the team so that we can work hard to make improvements.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 8, 2022

1
Family with small children

This is not a kimpton, this is truly a motel. Very off putting. Surrounding area also awful. People staying were off putting - our neighbors when we arrived had their dirty towels on our door, a box of glass bottles and finished liquor on our side, they slammed the door repeatedly as they went drunkenly in and out of their room and smell of weed drifted out. Dogs off leash. This a motel. Do not pay for this and stay here. We left first thing in AM

By on Jul 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for choosing The Goodland! We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that you had to deal with unruly neighbors. We appreciate the feedback and will let the team know about your experience so that we can make improvements.

5
Everyone

Amazing place

By on Jul 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2021

Thank you for choosing The Goodland! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you back soon.

4
Family

Cute, funky vibe. Close to downtown Santa Barbara and UC Santa Barbara.

By on Mar 17, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

I appreciate your positive feedback! We hope to see you again in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

We appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you for staying with us!

The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

5650 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Goleta-Hotels-The-Leta-Santa-Barbara-Goleta,-Tapestry-Collection-by-Hilton.h21076-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Goleta-Hotels-The-Leta-Santa-Barbara-Goleta,-Tapestry-Collection-by-Hilton.h21076-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Goleta-Hotels-The-Leta-Santa-Barbara-Goleta,-Tapestry-Collection-by-Hilton.h21076-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions