Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location central to downtown . Also good breakfast and 12 pm checkout.

Housekeepers were very noisy early at 8 am on her phone using profanity the male clerk had a bad attitude

I am thinking the hotel double charged me for the room as I had booked through orbitz but the receipt I got is for a different amount.

Clean, comfortable convenient hotel. Close to restaurants and parks although close to downtown. The rooms were quiet at night although I'd recommend trying to get a room away from the street.

When we reserved the rooms we specifically request for joining rooms when we got to the hotel we were told that our rooms would be separated and they did not have joining rooms available. This was very disappointing cause we made several calls to make sure we were going to get this and we did not. We even checked in at 3:30 p.m. The other observation was we had to wait 30 minutes for sheets for the pull out bed, we are not sure why they did not have available in the room. But the rooms, the staff and the breakfast was excellent. Thank you very much.

I made the reservation (and paid for it) a month in advance. When I arrived at midnight, after a long day of travel, I was told they didn't have any rooms. I was told they would provide a room at another hotel, handed a voucher, and given instructions on how to walk to that hotel.

Nice amenities with a full kitchen, atmosphere beautiful, safe, & relaxing, close to salt palace and arena, and restaurants.

Close to restaurants and staff very nice. Beds hard and people going thru garbage cans across the street and a lot of yelling when walking to dinner.

We're a family of four with two teenage children, who found this to be a perfect choice for us. Great location opposite the park and really close to the core of the city center. Even with the standard room, it was spacious and a great value deal. Convenient to have a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, stove, refrigerator & freezer, even though breakfast was included. We would definitely stay there again for future trips to Salt Lake City.

Love the kitchen and the floor light. My kid play well in the crib.

My husband and I decided on the Residence Inn due to its location... right across the street from Pioneer Park. We came to town for a concert in the park and we could not have picked a better place to stay. The room was comfortable and felt more like a small one bedroom apartment than a hotel. If we had stayed longer we could have grocery shopped and cooked in the room. From our balcony we could see the concert stage since it was literally right across the street. It took 2 minutes to walk to our show. The staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good. We wish we could have stayed a few more nights.

We had a good time at the Residence Inn. The breakfast was great, the room was large and he beds were comfy. I liked the Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner that they had in the room.

The good: The hotel itself was good. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The room was comfortable and it was nice to have the kitchen in the room. The Bad; the location was across the street from a park were the Bum's of Salk Lake city visit all too often. And it was also across the street from some very shady apartments.

Generally excellent service but there was some "drumming" going on close to our room. Not sure what it was but I did call and was told it would stop in about 20 mins and it did. I would check next time before I booked a room.

Hotel is only accesible from one direction. Hard to find. Otherwise, well worth it. Superb rooms. Fantastic, huge 5 course breakfast (or more). Great location to the Energy Solutions Arena, only 3 blocks. Free parking.

Just fine

W Broadway Salt Lake City UT

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Vivint Smart Home Arena and Salt Palace
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Residence Inn by Marriott Salt Lake City - Downtown is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Clark Planetarium and Vivint Smart Home Arena. This 189-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All 189 heated accommodations feature dining areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch Smart TVs with cable channels and Netflix. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, refrigerators, and microwaves are also standard.


Property features

Residence Inn by Marriott Salt Lake City - Downtown offers a 24-hour fitness center, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 10.00 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Salt Lake City - Downtown

Everyone (10) Business (2) Couples (8) Family (7) Other (1) Friends (1)
5
Partner Couples

Great location central to downtown . Also good breakfast and 12 pm checkout.

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Please consider staying with us on your future visits to Salt Lake City.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2019

Thank your for rating us a 5 out of 5!

5
Everyone

Housekeepers were very noisy early at 8 am on her phone using profanity the male clerk had a bad attitude

By , from Salt Lake City on Dec 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2019

Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We will address the training issues.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2018

Thanks for rating is a 5!

3
Everyone

I am thinking the hotel double charged me for the room as I had booked through orbitz but the receipt I got is for a different amount.

By on Dec 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. If you can contact the hotel with some more information we can take a look into the billing for you to see if we need to correct it.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

Thanks for rating us a 5!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your loyalty.

4
Everyone

Clean, comfortable convenient hotel. Close to restaurants and parks although close to downtown. The rooms were quiet at night although I'd recommend trying to get a room away from the street.

By on Aug 21, 2017

3

nice location; rooms very clean.

Everyone

When we reserved the rooms we specifically request for joining rooms when we got to the hotel we were told that our rooms would be separated and they did not have joining rooms available. This was very disappointing cause we made several calls to make sure we were going to get this and we did not. We even checked in at 3:30 p.m. The other observation was we had to wait 30 minutes for sheets for the pull out bed, we are not sure why they did not have available in the room. But the rooms, the staff and the breakfast was excellent. Thank you very much.

By on Jul 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for other travelers. I was sorry to hear about the confusion regarding the adjoining rooms. Our hotel was first built as an apartment building and then converted into a Residence Inn so we do not have the typical adjoining room options. We should have communicated that when you called. I will pass your other compliments along to our hard working staff and if your travels include Salt Lake City again in the future I hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you and stay with us again.

1

did not stay there

Everyone

I made the reservation (and paid for it) a month in advance. When I arrived at midnight, after a long day of travel, I was told they didn't have any rooms. I was told they would provide a room at another hotel, handed a voucher, and given instructions on how to walk to that hotel.

By on Mar 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2017

We are so sorry to have put you in this position - the management of the hotel does everything we can to prevent this from happening and it is very rare that we are unable to honor a reservation. Please let us know if we ever get a chance to make it up to again in the future and you give us another chance.

Residence Inn by Marriott Salt Lake City - Downtown

285 W Broadway, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Residence-Inn-by-Marriott-Salt-Lake-City---Downtown.h41132-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Residence-Inn-by-Marriott-Salt-Lake-City---Downtown.h41132-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Residence-Inn-by-Marriott-Salt-Lake-City---Downtown.h41132-p2.Hotel-Reviews