Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Loved the location and parking was good- didn't like having to pay extra for it. One of the elevators is broken and paint is bubbling and peeling off in places in the bathroom. We were on the top floor, nice view. Part of the bathtub nozzle was detached.

Everything was overall good. The maintenance man had to replace our room refrigerator and it took almost an hour to get this done. Also we requested a crib for our baby before our trip and it wasn’t ready for almost two hours once we checked in. Even after repeated requests.

Location was convenient to downtown, easy parking,

Good location. Can tell this is a conference hotel. Rooms are worn, clean-ish, but still have that feeling that you need to wear shoes in them (light switches still have dirt on them). One lamp was broken, and the housekeeping staff is inconsistent. When I arrived, there were piles of sheets and towels in the hall for hours. Weren’t bottles of water in my room. Day 2 the 2nd bed wasn’t made, but there were bottles. Glad to have checked out.

Liked the location in downtown. Didn’t like overall cleanliness. Plus, both times we stayed there we had to unplug the refrigerator because it made too much noise. Seems understaffed with long waits to get service.

Room was clean and beds comfortable. Didn’t like parking fee

We found a dirty pair of G-String panties in the blow dryer bag in the bathroom. Super duper gross..

Picture on the website look better than the actual hotel

Nice modern decor, very comfy bed. Right in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, near grocery store, restaurants, light rail, and tourist stuff.

Easy checkin and great amenities! The room is gorgeous and has a killer view.

Good value, close to light rail and attractions. Comfortable and quiet.

Very friendly, and helpful staff. Clean, quiet rooms, and comfortable beds. The pillows are awesome. Just wish there were more shopping options within walking distance to the hotel. But then again, you can't have everything. Right?

Next to convention center, right downtown. Close to events. Beautiful venue, great staff.

W South Temple Salt Lake City UT

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Vivint Smart Home Arena and Salt Palace
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown is within a 5-minute walk of Vivint Smart Home Arena and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Salt Palace. This 381-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Start your day off with buffet breakfast, available for a fee. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with 24-hour room service, or entertain your taste buds with bite a the onsite restaurant or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown's 381 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free bottled water, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center. Valet parking is offered for USD 18 per night. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include express check-out, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Breakfast)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Everyone (26) Couples (4) Family (1)
3
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We do sincerely apologize with any trouble you may have had with your stay as the score you have given suggests we missed on a few details. If you have not already, please reach out to us with what you feel we can improve upon so we can work to be better. Nonetheless, thank you again and we do wish you all the best. Sincerest regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

4
Family

Loved the location and parking was good- didn't like having to pay extra for it. One of the elevators is broken and paint is bubbling and peeling off in places in the bathroom. We were on the top floor, nice view. Part of the bathtub nozzle was detached.

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your good comments about the views & location. Thank you also for your comments about the issues with paint in the bathroom and the bathtub issue, we will certainly advise our engineering department about this to have it repaired. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and hope to welcome you back again! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are sorry to see you did not have a great experience here and hope you were able to pass off any details to us prior to leaving, and if you didn't, kindly reach out to us at the hotel, we are always in search of ways to improve upon our services. Nonetheless, thank you again for staying with us and we do wish you all the best. Kindest regard, Radisson Front Office Manager

4
Business Business

Everything was overall good. The maintenance man had to replace our room refrigerator and it took almost an hour to get this done. Also we requested a crib for our baby before our trip and it wasn’t ready for almost two hours once we checked in. Even after repeated requests.

By on Jan 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your time with us, for the most part and appreciate the good score! We do apologize for the delay in both getting the fridge replaced and the crib but do appreciate you letting us know about this so we can improve upon these services. Thank you again for your time and we do wish you all the best. Sincerest regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

2
Everyone

Location was convenient to downtown, easy parking,

By on Dec 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

Good day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay but are glad to know our location worked well for your needs. If you do have some more specifics to provide us about some of the issues you may have experienced, please kindly reach out to us here at the hotel. Sincerest regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

3
Everyone

Good location. Can tell this is a conference hotel. Rooms are worn, clean-ish, but still have that feeling that you need to wear shoes in them (light switches still have dirt on them). One lamp was broken, and the housekeeping staff is inconsistent. When I arrived, there were piles of sheets and towels in the hall for hours. Weren’t bottles of water in my room. Day 2 the 2nd bed wasn’t made, but there were bottles. Glad to have checked out.

By on Dec 15, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your Radisson experience and appreciate the great score! It was our pleasure to accommodate you and hope to welcome you back again upon your return to Salt Lake City. Kindest regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

3
Partner Couples

Liked the location in downtown. Didn’t like overall cleanliness. Plus, both times we stayed there we had to unplug the refrigerator because it made too much noise. Seems understaffed with long waits to get service.

By on Sep 21, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2019

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are happy to see you enjoyed you time here with us and appreciate the good score. We can see, however; that we do have room to improve and will continue to do so, so we can offer a better experience to all our guests. Thank you again and we do wish you all the best. Kind regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

3
Everyone

Room was clean and beds comfortable. Didn’t like parking fee

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2019

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We apologize we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay and appreciate your comment about the parking fee. We will take this into consideration the next time we evaluate our room pricing. We do appreciate your comments and do wish you all the best. Kind regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Salt-Lake-City-Downtown.h41133-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Salt-Lake-City-Downtown.h41133-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Salt-Lake-City-Downtown.h41133-p2.Hotel-Reviews