Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I LIKED THE 2 ROOM FEATURE, HAVING A SEPERATE LIVING ROOM DINING ROOM IS ALWAYS EXTRA NICE. THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE NOT FANCY CLEAN AND GOOD AREA.

A good deal for the money. Nice that they had a microwave and refrigerator and hair dryer. Pet friendly. Just the mini coffee pot didn’t work and we left them a note about it.

Our room was comfortable and clean, sadly the breakfast is just a grab bag with sausage and egg biscuit, danish and small bottle of water. They do have the microwave set up still to heat the biscuit and plenty of free coffee and juice machine access. Our shower floor has a crack in it with a textured non slip mat adhered to the floor to cover the crack. It's bit of a challenge to get to the hotel because of the traffic divider island preventing a left turn into the parking lot. The next traffic light won't let you make a U-turn, so your stuck having to find a place to turn around to reenter the parking lot via right turn only. Transversely, you can only turn right when you leave there as well. Aside from this bit of aggravation, we found the hotel located conveniently to restaurants (611 Steak House is awesome) and shopping. Less than 10 minutes from the Berlund convention center and many other highlights in Roanoke, VA.

It is what you see on pictures and great staff

clean, comfortable and spacious rooms, kind and helpful staff, great value

Place is dirty, garbage left on walls of room, ac unit vibrates, smells , sofa bed has rust marks all over bed. Shower door gets stuck - run, do not stop run away !

Great for the price. Have been here a few times

the bed frame stuck out and I have a very bad open cut on my leg. I did not see it sticking out and cut myself I will have to go to a doctor now it is not healing. It is sharp looks like the bed frame was not put together correctly

Nothing gggggggggggg. Jjjjjjjjjjkkkkkkkkkkkkkk hhhjjjjjjjhhhhjbnj

I like it because it was convent and restaurants where near as well as the shopping mall. Most of all I was close to my doctor's appointment. If I ever come back that way I will stay at the same place.

GgggggggghghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjjjjjkkkkkkkkkkkBbbbbbbbbhhhhhhhhhhhhhhuuuuuhhh

Getting to/from was a bit challenging because it’s on a road with a median barrier. So if you were going left from the parking lot exit, you had to either go right and U-turn or snake through back lots and try to find an opening and turn left over 4+ lanes of traffic. But parking wasn’t an issue - plenty of spaces. The refrigerator in my room did not work at all - inside was the same temperature as the room. Could not get hot water in the shower. I reported this to the front desk and the young guy told me to come get him when I wanted to take a shower and he could get hot water (???). I messed around with the handle the next morning and got somewhat warm water, but never hot. And the plug on the lamp on the nightstand didn’t work which was a pain for trying to charge my phone/use it as an alarm clock while having it nearby. I had a room on the 2nd floor (in the 300s) and it was quiet. I never heard any other guests while in my room. The room seemed clean enough and the beds were comfortable.

I have stayed here for an annual event for the last 3 years. The property has always been clean and the breakfast is nice. This time, however, the mattress was too soft and I didn't sleep well. The staff was nice and I didn't mention the bed at the time because I didn't think that it was a complaint to make after 10 PM.

A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+ A+

friendly staff, decent accommodations if you are in a pinch or need to stay within a budget for a night.

THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, THE HOTEL CLEAN, THE LIVING AREA A+, BATHROOM AREA C, AND BEDROOM THOUGH LOOKED GOOD HAD VERY SOFT MATTRESS AND IF YOU HAVE A BAD BACK WITH A NEED FOR A FIRM BED, BRING AN AIR MATTRESS. BREAKFAST FOR FREE WAS BETTER THAN SOME PLACES, BUT NOT BETTER THAN FAIR+, COFFEE WAS GOOD. FRESH FRUIT AVAILABLE TOO.

Free breakfast. Negatives... the shower takes a long time to warm up. Too many smokers. Housekeeping or staff stole a pair of my shoes.

A nice hotel in a convenient location. A bit challenging to get to from one direction as there is no turn off from the road. Good breakfast. Not the greatest water pressure.

Perfect for our visit to elderly parents in the area. Staff were ALL friendly and very service oriented. Good selection of food on breakfast buffet. We had 2 rooms - both queen suites - and found them comfortable and clean. Would return and recommend to friends.

Electric Rd Roanoke VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located within a leisurely stroll of Tanglewood Mall, Sleep Inn Tanglewood is within a few miles (5 km) of Murray Run Greenway Trailhead. This 70-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free self parking, and a gym.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and minibars are also available.


Property features

Renovated in 2015, Sleep Inn Tanglewood offers a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. This hotel also has coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Sleep Inn Tanglewood

Everyone (7) Couples (13) Business (3) Family (6) Other (4)
5
Friends

I LIKED THE 2 ROOM FEATURE, HAVING A SEPERATE LIVING ROOM DINING ROOM IS ALWAYS EXTRA NICE. THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE NOT FANCY CLEAN AND GOOD AREA.

By on Jul 31, 2022

4
Family

A good deal for the money. Nice that they had a microwave and refrigerator and hair dryer. Pet friendly. Just the mini coffee pot didn’t work and we left them a note about it.

By on May 7, 2022

5
Partner Couples

Our room was comfortable and clean, sadly the breakfast is just a grab bag with sausage and egg biscuit, danish and small bottle of water. They do have the microwave set up still to heat the biscuit and plenty of free coffee and juice machine access. Our shower floor has a crack in it with a textured non slip mat adhered to the floor to cover the crack. It's bit of a challenge to get to the hotel because of the traffic divider island preventing a left turn into the parking lot. The next traffic light won't let you make a U-turn, so your stuck having to find a place to turn around to reenter the parking lot via right turn only. Transversely, you can only turn right when you leave there as well. Aside from this bit of aggravation, we found the hotel located conveniently to restaurants (611 Steak House is awesome) and shopping. Less than 10 minutes from the Berlund convention center and many other highlights in Roanoke, VA.

By on Mar 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2022

Thanks for your review. We have since started back our full breakfast. Glad that enjoyed the comfortable and clean room

5
Family Business Business

It is what you see on pictures and great staff

By on Oct 29, 2021

4
Partner Couples

clean, comfortable and spacious rooms, kind and helpful staff, great value

By on Oct 18, 2021

2
Family

Place is dirty, garbage left on walls of room, ac unit vibrates, smells , sofa bed has rust marks all over bed. Shower door gets stuck - run, do not stop run away !

By on Aug 24, 2021

4
Friends

By on Apr 10, 2021

5
Everyone

Great for the price. Have been here a few times

By on Jun 26, 2020

2
Family Business Business

the bed frame stuck out and I have a very bad open cut on my leg. I did not see it sticking out and cut myself I will have to go to a doctor now it is not healing. It is sharp looks like the bed frame was not put together correctly

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2019

Thank you for your review. Guest safety is our most important concern and we regret that you were injured while you were with us. Please accept our apologies; our team is currently looking into the issue so that it can be identified and resolved. Should you return to town, we hope for the chance to make it up to you.

3
Partner Couples Business Business

Nothing gggggggggggg. Jjjjjjjjjjkkkkkkkkkkkkkk hhhjjjjjjjhhhhjbnj

By on Aug 8, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Roanoke-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Tanglewood.h18193-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Roanoke-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Tanglewood.h18193-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Roanoke-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Tanglewood.h18193-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions