Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was small and had no TV. We asked for a room with a TV and most rooms do not have one. Most of the shops close down fairly early as well. Parking is a walk which wouldn’t be bad if it was warmer.

For the reputation and promoting it as a site of movie filming , I had expected the grounds and rooms to be kept up / in better condition than we noted- very dated, dusty physically. Restaurant was limited in selections - overall much smaller. The room price was certainly not commiserate with room appearance or amenities. Small , narrow hallways , no elevators , hard to bring luggage / bags from basement level where parking is predominantly available up to second floor. No TV , don’t recall that being mentioned or lack there of , no a dealbreaker but should be noted, in the mountains so WiFi signal not very good , guest wifi poorly connecting to devices.

Location and the rustic feel. Different experience

Great hidden resort in the hills. Lots of trails for hikes to take. Great place to see the scenes from Dirty Dancing.

In major disrepair out of date amenities. Not with the money for the nostalgia.

My stay was great,the room was very comfortable and the food melted in your mouth. I would recommend this as a great place to stay with some great views and unique atmosphere. A nice huge fireplace in the lounge too keep you warm and read a book since there are no T.V's. There was also a nice 3 person band that complimented the bar/lounge area. Next time I visit Virginia Tech I will definitely stay again.

We loved it. What a absolutely beautiful setting. We stayed in the Chestnut cabins, enjoyed our own fireplace, and balcony. Easy walk to the main lodge. Only 25 minutes to Blacksburg. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel Circle Pembroke VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Mountain Lake Lodge places you 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Jefferson National Forest. This 100-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ceiling fans.


Property features

2 outdoor pools, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub are featured at Mountain Lake Lodge. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Deluxe Room, Multiple Beds, Balcony

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Multiple Beds

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Cabin, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Mountain Lake Lodge

Everyone (5) Couples (2) Family (4) Other (1)
3
Partner Couples

The room was small and had no TV. We asked for a room with a TV and most rooms do not have one. Most of the shops close down fairly early as well. Parking is a walk which wouldn’t be bad if it was warmer.

By on Mar 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2022

We appreciate your feedback! We like to stay original to our roots as much as possible which is why none of the rooms in the Main Stone Lodge have the TV! We hope to see you in the future!

3
Family

For the reputation and promoting it as a site of movie filming , I had expected the grounds and rooms to be kept up / in better condition than we noted- very dated, dusty physically. Restaurant was limited in selections - overall much smaller. The room price was certainly not commiserate with room appearance or amenities. Small , narrow hallways , no elevators , hard to bring luggage / bags from basement level where parking is predominantly available up to second floor. No TV , don’t recall that being mentioned or lack there of , no a dealbreaker but should be noted, in the mountains so WiFi signal not very good , guest wifi poorly connecting to devices.

By on Sep 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2021

We appreciate your feed back on your stay and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us at our Rustic Mountain Lake Lodge did not meet your expectations. If there is anything further you would like to address, please contact the Lodge.

2
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2021

Thank you for your review!

2
Everyone

By on Sep 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Please reach out to us with details about your stay, I'm so terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. Help us address the issues that you had and we would greatly appreciate it.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We hope you'll visit again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

5
Family Family

Location and the rustic feel. Different experience

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

4
Everyone

Great hidden resort in the hills. Lots of trails for hikes to take. Great place to see the scenes from Dirty Dancing.

By , from Norfolk on Oct 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2018

Thank you for visiting us at Mountain Lake Lodge please come and see us again.

4

not worth the money.....

Other

In major disrepair out of date amenities. Not with the money for the nostalgia.

By on Nov 24, 2015

4

beamers last game

Couples

My stay was great,the room was very comfortable and the food melted in your mouth. I would recommend this as a great place to stay with some great views and unique atmosphere. A nice huge fireplace in the lounge too keep you warm and read a book since there are no T.V's. There was also a nice 3 person band that complimented the bar/lounge area. Next time I visit Virginia Tech I will definitely stay again.

By on Nov 23, 2015

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Pembroke-Hotels-Mountain-Lake-Lodge.h12055-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pembroke-Hotels-Mountain-Lake-Lodge.h12055-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Pembroke-Hotels-Mountain-Lake-Lodge.h12055-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions