Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

kind people, rooms are very out dated. feels like your in a 20 dollar motel, would not book ever again nor recommend to anyone.

We arrived 1 hour early and had to wait until 3:00 PM because their check-in process is strict. Worst of all, they were charging me $20 to check in quickly and allow me to stop by with my daughter to feed her the food they served at the buffet at the time. They forget that every guest is a customer and I could see that they only gave preference to people from other countries only.

Check in was too slow. You have to give a count of everything in the room to ensure nothing was missing. On the day of departure staff went in the room and removed all the towels so if you wanted to take a shower you could not dry yourself. Too many people asking if you were invited to see their timeshares and villas. Rooms were too far from dining areas and their transportation to take you to the lobby took too long. Parking spaces were too uncomfortable. The food was excellent. They had limited drinks and limited coffee. Cleaning staff went in your room un announced. We were put in building 41, which is a junior suite, but the building was far from the entrance and the buffet area, but closer to the beach. On our last day we went to eat breakfast at their usual buffet spa and were told that breakfast was being served right next to building 42 after walking up to the front. There was lack of communication in that sense.

La comida es muy pobre, no hay variedad, es lo único malo del hotel todo lo demás muy bien

Good

Its was really nice nice, the hotel and staff. The best part was having access to other parts of the neighboring hotels. Unfortunately, the food at the Pearl was not as good, so we mostly ate at Casablanca located in the neighboring hotel.

I loved the view of the beach from the pool, it was truly a breathtaking scene, the food was really good, staff was friendly, my only complaint is that they do not provide WiFi, you are only allowed 1 hour of free WiFi a day, they should take into consideration that when you have WiFi you upload pictures to your social media so others will know about the place.

Good resort

Do not stay at this place. Save your money and time.

Example

The food is terrible please save your money and go elsewhere. Never again

For me everything is very good

The Property is nice, some of the areas are outdated. They push you to buy “time shares “

Terrible. Never coming back to this hotel. Don't waist your time and money.

I feel like this resort gets a C because there was TERRIBLE miscommunication with the staff as far as our Covid test, when to make reservations, my room started leaking & all. The staff had no accountability for the miscommunication. We paid for pictures we never received, it was TERRIBLE.

The food is delicious, the staff is excellent and the room was in excellent condition. Thank you so much to Ana, Indhira, Nathanael, Domingo and all the shuttle drivers!

1 Paradise Drive, Cofresi Beach Puerto Plata Puerto Plata

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cofresi Beach
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Private beach

Cofresi Beach is within a 5-minute walk of Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort All Inclusive while other popular sites like Puerto Plata Cable Car are within a few miles (5 km). This 468-room, 3.5-star property has 11 outdoor pools along with a private beach and 9 restaurants.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 9 onsite restaurants, including The Pearl, which specializes in international cuisine. This property has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels, and WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include balconies, refrigerators, and minibars.


Property features

Guests of Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort All Inclusive have access to a private beach, 11 outdoor pools, and an outdoor pool. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a children's pool, a gym, and a sauna.

Room options

Superior (Only USA Citizens) + VIP Inclusions

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Room

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort All Inclusive

Everyone (37) Couples (13) Family (34)
1
Partner Couples

kind people, rooms are very out dated. feels like your in a 20 dollar motel, would not book ever again nor recommend to anyone.

By on May 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2022

Dear guest, We appreciate your comments as this is the best way for us to address and find solutions to the discrepancies. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced; we sincerely regret that on this occasion we were not able to fully meet your expectations. With best regards,

3
Family with small children

We arrived 1 hour early and had to wait until 3:00 PM because their check-in process is strict. Worst of all, they were charging me $20 to check in quickly and allow me to stop by with my daughter to feed her the food they served at the buffet at the time. They forget that every guest is a customer and I could see that they only gave preference to people from other countries only.

By on Mar 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2022

Dear Customer, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your recent vacations. We appreciate your evaluation as this is the best way for us to address and find solutions to the discrepancies. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of regaining your trust the next time you visit us. Regards,

3
Family

Check in was too slow. You have to give a count of everything in the room to ensure nothing was missing. On the day of departure staff went in the room and removed all the towels so if you wanted to take a shower you could not dry yourself. Too many people asking if you were invited to see their timeshares and villas. Rooms were too far from dining areas and their transportation to take you to the lobby took too long. Parking spaces were too uncomfortable. The food was excellent. They had limited drinks and limited coffee. Cleaning staff went in your room un announced. We were put in building 41, which is a junior suite, but the building was far from the entrance and the buffet area, but closer to the beach. On our last day we went to eat breakfast at their usual buffet spa and were told that breakfast was being served right next to building 42 after walking up to the front. There was lack of communication in that sense.

By on Feb 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2022

Dear Customer, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your recent vacations. We appreciate your evaluation as this is the best way for us to address and find solutions to the discrepancies. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of regaining your trust the next time you visit us. Regards,

1
Family with small children

La comida es muy pobre, no hay variedad, es lo único malo del hotel todo lo demás muy bien

By on Feb 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2022

Estimado cliente, Gracias por darnos la oportunidad de servirle durante sus recientes vacaciones. Agradecemos su evaluación ya que esta es la mejor manera para que podamos abordar y encontrar soluciones a las discrepancias. Nos gustaría disculparnos por cualquier inconveniente que haya podido experimentar. Gracias de nuevo por sus comentarios y esperamos tener la oportunidad de recuperar su confianza la próxima vez que nos visite. Saludos,

1
Everyone

By on Feb 13, 2022

5
Family with small children

Good

By on Feb 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2022

Dear customer, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your recent vacations. We look forward to your return visit and again thank you for choosing to stay with us. Regards,

4
Family

Its was really nice nice, the hotel and staff. The best part was having access to other parts of the neighboring hotels. Unfortunately, the food at the Pearl was not as good, so we mostly ate at Casablanca located in the neighboring hotel.

By on Jan 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2022

Dear customer, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your recent vacations. We look forward to your return visit and again thank you for choosing to stay with us. Regards,

4
Family

I loved the view of the beach from the pool, it was truly a breathtaking scene, the food was really good, staff was friendly, my only complaint is that they do not provide WiFi, you are only allowed 1 hour of free WiFi a day, they should take into consideration that when you have WiFi you upload pictures to your social media so others will know about the place.

By on Nov 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2021

Dear Customer, Thank you for your nice comments and positive review. It was our pleasure to host you. It is of great importance to know our guests experience in order to improve our services. We thanks also for bringing your concerns and observations to our attention. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay with us. Please be assured that we will take the corrective measures to provide a better service to all our clients. We really appreciate your positive review and it would be a pleasure to host you again in the near future. Warm regards,

4
Everyone

Good resort

By on Nov 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2021

Dear customer, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your recent vacations. We look forward to your return visit and again thank you for choosing to stay with us. Regards,

1
Everyone

Do not stay at this place. Save your money and time.

By on Oct 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2021

Dear Customer, We appreciate your evaluation as this is the best way for us to address and find solutions to the discrepancies. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced; we sincerely regret that on this occasion we were not able to fully meet your expectations. With best regards,

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort All Inclusive

1 Paradise Drive, Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata 57000
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Plata-Hotels-Cofresi-Palm-Beach-&-Spa-Resort-All-Inclusive.h692656-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Puerto-Plata-Hotels-Cofresi-Palm-Beach-&-Spa-Resort-All-Inclusive.h692656-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Puerto-Plata-Hotels-Cofresi-Palm-Beach-&-Spa-Resort-All-Inclusive.h692656-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions