Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hotel is spotted in beautiful location, rooms was clean and looks like just updated. Beach very nice, have been cleaned every day. But the service was absolutely 0. Hotel stuff looks untrained enough to do there job, very rude and disrespectful. General food situation also could be better, only fruits was fresh and tasty. We got a problem with leaking AC from the ceiling, I called reception twice and one time went there to notify them, but no action happened. So won’t recommend!

We arrived at the Catalonia Punta Cana hotel on August 1, we tried to make a reservation for an a la carte restaurant but they didn't have the staff to make the reservations and the only solution was for me to eat at the Buffet on my anniversary night. When we got to the room we felt a very strong musty smell, the room was in bad shape and the bed was as hard as sleeping in a cardboard box, we reported this situation and they moved us to another room that was exactly the same. Finally we decided to go to dinner and the most appetizing thing they had was a pizza, the food was a disaster and at that moment we decided to cancel everything and move from the hotel. I let the staff know that I wanted to cancel but they were not willing and decided to charge me a first night, I finally had to stay in that horrible place for one night to be able to move from the hotel, almost without sleeping due to the poor quality of the bed and not counting The pillows that are super thin and hard we tried to ask for more pillows or some that were comfortable but there was no staff until 8 in the morning. I really don't understand how some people give this hotel 4 and 5, I would like to give it 0 ☆ but it only allows me to give it 1 ☆.

Great resort

Terrible place.Don’t ever go there Dirty rooms, pool and restaurants Disgusting food.Just pizza available during the day and you have to wait 25 min at least to het a slice. Very disappointed

The property was well kept and maintain , the compond is very beautiful, They were'nt enough nightly intertainment . Staff was pleasant and willing to help. My room had a bunch of food flies, room had to be sprayed twice a day to keep flies out. Staff was willing to accomadate with the problem. The food could be much better

The service and staff was very friendly and professional. The resort is beautiful and the entertainment was really nice

Nothing! A total disappointment!

The grounds are beautiful, truly a slice of paradise. I really wish they were more clear about the tiers of all inclusive, as we tried to order room service the first night and were told that it was only for guests with a higher room status. But outside of that it was an amazing trip and we would definitely use this resort again.

Was super clean

I took this trip to rest....mission accomplished...beautiful resort, very well kept..landscaping was exceptional...very friendly staff that go out of their way to make you feel at home...beach and pool were great...food was also good with a choice of several restaurants...I would like to give thanks to ricky,mary,sony,scooby,daniel and jose, great job entertaining us at the beach and the pool with their dancing lessons and the music,also to rosa the towel lady at the pool for your smile and service,to paulino at the buffet place for your great service and eduardo at the italian and steak restaurant thank you for your excellent service...

Spacious and clean. Staff very attentive and professional. Also good hand hygiene techniques when going to the buffet.

Food was not good at all. At any of the venue's and not many activities to keep the guest busy

Buffet food was really good. Restaurants not so much. Room were amazing! Room service was not included but it was ok. Caribbean music was on point all around the resort.

Landscaping was gorgeous. Amstar was recommended for transport to and from airport, highly recommend them. What we did not like was the buffet waiters sometimes took extended time to offer us drinks. At times we had to flag someone down.

Our stay was great. The staff really wants your experience to be amazing.

This is our fourth time staying at this hotel and it’s always a great experience. This place is Well established, and they are working hard on updating all the facilities. It’s clean, well maintained, and incredible landscape. Like any other place, things can go wrong, but what makes this place extra special is the warmth of the employees there. They go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Some have been there for years and they treat you like family!

excellent service. great staff. Beautiful beaches. good food. Abundance of alcohol.

Playa Bavaro, Cabeza de Toro Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located within a mile (2 km) of Bavaro Lagoon, Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive is within 2 miles (3 km) of Cabeza de Toro Beach. This 711-room, 4-star property has a private beach, a golf course, and a full-service spa.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 10 restaurants, including Gran Caribe, which specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and YUCA with its golf course views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 711 accommodations feature furnished balconies and afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free minibar items, coffee makers, and free bottled water are also standard.


Property features

Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive features a private beach, a golf course, and a full-service spa. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a casino, a nightclub, and an outdoor pool.

Room options

Privileged Family Deluxe Junior Suite

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | 2 Queen Beds and 2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 6

Junior Suite Single

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 1

Junior Suite

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Privileged Deluxe Junior Suite

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Catalonia Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Everyone (48) Couples (12) Family (13) Friends (5)
2
Friends

Hotel is spotted in beautiful location, rooms was clean and looks like just updated. Beach very nice, have been cleaned every day. But the service was absolutely 0. Hotel stuff looks untrained enough to do there job, very rude and disrespectful. General food situation also could be better, only fruits was fresh and tasty. We got a problem with leaking AC from the ceiling, I called reception twice and one time went there to notify them, but no action happened. So won’t recommend!

By on Oct 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2021

Dear Thomas, First of all, we are grateful that you have chosen us as your destination in the Caribbean to enjoy your well-deserved vacations. Also, for taking the time to share your experience and positively value the efforts we make to provide clean and well-maintained spaces. On the other hand, it is regrettable for us that you returned home with the feeling that our service was not enough to satisfy you. We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize. Our employees are our most valuable resource when it comes to satisfying our guests. We are very sorry to hear that you did not feel well taken care of. You can be sure that we will evaluate our procedures and apply the necessary corrections. We look forward to hearing from you again and confirming firsthand the improvements implemented as a result of your feedback. Best regards, Social Media Catalonia Punta Cana

1
Family

We arrived at the Catalonia Punta Cana hotel on August 1, we tried to make a reservation for an a la carte restaurant but they didn't have the staff to make the reservations and the only solution was for me to eat at the Buffet on my anniversary night. When we got to the room we felt a very strong musty smell, the room was in bad shape and the bed was as hard as sleeping in a cardboard box, we reported this situation and they moved us to another room that was exactly the same. Finally we decided to go to dinner and the most appetizing thing they had was a pizza, the food was a disaster and at that moment we decided to cancel everything and move from the hotel. I let the staff know that I wanted to cancel but they were not willing and decided to charge me a first night, I finally had to stay in that horrible place for one night to be able to move from the hotel, almost without sleeping due to the poor quality of the bed and not counting The pillows that are super thin and hard we tried to ask for more pillows or some that were comfortable but there was no staff until 8 in the morning. I really don't understand how some people give this hotel 4 and 5, I would like to give it 0 ☆ but it only allows me to give it 1 ☆.

By on Aug 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

Dear Guest, We would like to extend our appreciation for the valuable time you invested in sharing your comments and thoughts with us. However, we are deeply sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience and high quality service and in this regard we are sorry if this was not the impression you received. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your trip and we want to assure you that we have already shared your comments with the departments involved, who will proceed to implement all necessary corrective measures. We reiterate our apologies and we really hope that you will visit us again, so that we can change your impression of our resort and provide you with the unforgettable vacation you deserve. A cordial greeting. Social Media Catalonia Punta Cana

5
Partner Couples

Great resort

By on Jul 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. It has been an honor to have you as our distinguished guest and be part of your vacation. Our main goal is to provide the best guest experience and we are glad to know that we were able to exceed you expectations. We look forward for your future visit in order to create another wonderful vacation for you. Cordially, Social Media Catalonia Punta Cana

1
Family with small children

Terrible place.Don’t ever go there Dirty rooms, pool and restaurants Disgusting food.Just pizza available during the day and you have to wait 25 min at least to het a slice. Very disappointed

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2021

Dear Guest, We would like to extend our appreciation for the valuable time you invested in sharing your comments and thoughts with us. However, we are deeply sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience and high quality service and in this regard we are sorry if this was not the impression you received. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your trip and we want to assure you that we have already shared your comments with the departments involved, who will proceed to implement all necessary corrective measures. We reiterate our apologies and we really hope that you will visit us again, so that we can change your impression of our resort and provide you with the unforgettable vacation you deserve. A cordial greeting. Social Media Catalonia Punta Cana

4
Partner Couples

The property was well kept and maintain , the compond is very beautiful, They were'nt enough nightly intertainment . Staff was pleasant and willing to help. My room had a bunch of food flies, room had to be sprayed twice a day to keep flies out. Staff was willing to accomadate with the problem. The food could be much better

By on Jul 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We certainly appreciate you providing positive feedback as well as bringing to light the areas that could use some attention. The guest feedback is key in assisting our resort to be able to make improvement and take corrective measures where necessary. We are always ready to improve, and we will review each opportunity area you have given us above with our team at the involved departments, so the situations reported are corrected. Thank you for helping us to make it better, we hope to welcome you back to enjoy a great time.  Kind regards, Social Media Catalonia Punta Cana

5
Everyone

The service and staff was very friendly and professional. The resort is beautiful and the entertainment was really nice

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure for us to welcome you and your family to our resort. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Catalonia Punta Cana and we are glad that you enjoyed the services of our dedicated team members. We will be sharing your positive comments with my team so they know what a great job they are doing. Thank you again for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best regards, Social Media Catalonia Punta Cana

1
Friends

Nothing! A total disappointment!

By on Jun 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your rating, we deeply regret not having fulfilled all expectations. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced. We are always ready to improve, and we remain at your disposal for any suggestions you may have for us. Hopefully, we can welcome you back to deliver the kind of experience you have come to expect from us. Best regards, Social Media Catalonia Punta Cana

5
Friends

The grounds are beautiful, truly a slice of paradise. I really wish they were more clear about the tiers of all inclusive, as we tried to order room service the first night and were told that it was only for guests with a higher room status. But outside of that it was an amazing trip and we would definitely use this resort again.

By on May 7, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. It has been an honor to have you as our distinguished guest and be part of your vacation. Our main goal is to provide the best guest experience and we are glad to know that we were able to exceed you expectations. We look forward for your future visit in order to create another wonderful holiday for you. Cordially, Social Media Catalonia Punta Cana

5
Family Family

Was super clean

By on Apr 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. We strive to deliver a great time to our guests, and we love that your experience has been better than expected. Whenever you feel the need to relax and be pampered in a beautiful Caribbean atmosphere, we will be awaiting your return at Catalonia Punta Cana. Warm Regards, Social Media Catalonia Punta Cana

5
Partner Couples

I took this trip to rest....mission accomplished...beautiful resort, very well kept..landscaping was exceptional...very friendly staff that go out of their way to make you feel at home...beach and pool were great...food was also good with a choice of several restaurants...I would like to give thanks to ricky,mary,sony,scooby,daniel and jose, great job entertaining us at the beach and the pool with their dancing lessons and the music,also to rosa the towel lady at the pool for your smile and service,to paulino at the buffet place for your great service and eduardo at the italian and steak restaurant thank you for your excellent service...

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and honest review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your trip so much. It was such a pleasure reading your pleasant and positive comments. Without a doubt, reviews like yours encourage us to continue working harder and better for our guests’ experiences at our hotels are always enjoyable and great. Definitely, we will share your comments with the staff, it is sure, they will be so happy to read it. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you very much for stay with us and for your comments again. Warm Regards, Social Media Catalonia Punta Cana

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Catalonia-Punta-Cana---All-Inclusive.h546878-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Catalonia-Punta-Cana---All-Inclusive.h546878-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Catalonia-Punta-Cana---All-Inclusive.h546878-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions