Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

buenas personas que trabajan en el hotel A plus son muy buena

The room smells like cigarette and I booked a smoke free one, pillows and sheets where dirty I even found a used band it in the bed. There wasnt no breakfast even when they keep advertising free breakfast in the website, bathroom dirty as well

The property itself was just okay. Clean but very blah. When I arrived, I had to figure out where all the electronics had to be plugged in at including the fridge. My biggest concern as a single woman traveler is the location. While taking a walk to get dinner one evening, I found I was walking through an area with the oldest profession being handled. This does not offend me but I am always concerned about safety.

Stay was ok. Hotel had a smell. Fixtures were out dated.

had ants in room and a cockroach near dinning room. Shower was dirty and something in toilet lid that caused it to stick to the seat.

Musty rooms, no tissues, no facecloths, outdated decor,

the staff was good but the amenties were not. They had to move us three different times , one because of ants in our room, the second time , could not get on the WiFi, the third time they upgraded us to a suite which was good. The late night front desk personel was nice and the morning staff was nice.

Lets see, where do I start? With the hookers and drug dealers on the street out front? The non-english speaking counter help? The holes in the room wall? Or the bath tub with the rusted out drain? Maybe the internet that didnt work? Orbitz is going to hear about this?

They advertised free rollaways, they didn’t have any. Phone in room didn’t work, complained and was moved to new room. TV remote control didn’t have batteries on Christmas Eve, I gave up. Neighborhood is unsafe. Would never stay here again.

Location was good for shopping. Variety of stores in area including food was extremely good.

This experience was by far my worse . There were bugs on floor and as i lay in the bed i started to itch

It was in an alright location, however, the amount of things wrong with our room was ridiculous. Half of the power outlets did not work, the nightstands clock was just sitting there unplugged with no outlet nearby. The AC unit was dripping and made it impossible to fall asleep to. The lighting in the room was terrible and the sheets were insanely uncomfortable. To top it all of the Hispanic cleaning ladies were literally screaming at the top of there lungs to each other in the hall way at 9am so in case you were trying to sleep in, good luck with that. I didn’t expect much but this is by far the worst hotel I’ve been to in my life.

They would not honor my reservation. We were turned away and I am still trying to recover my money from Orbitz. I also disputed on my credit card.

S Orange Blossom Trl Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Business center

Located 1.3 mi (2.1 km) from Florida Mall, Baymont by Wyndham Florida Mall is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like SeaWorld® Orlando. This 162-room hotel has a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 162 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards.


Property features

Baymont by Wyndham Florida Mall features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, a microwave in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Florida Mall

Everyone (38) Couples (5) Family (6)
5
Family Business Business

buenas personas que trabajan en el hotel A plus son muy buena

By on Jan 13, 2021

1
Family with small children Family

The room smells like cigarette and I booked a smoke free one, pillows and sheets where dirty I even found a used band it in the bed. There wasnt no breakfast even when they keep advertising free breakfast in the website, bathroom dirty as well

By , from Middleburg, Fl on Dec 9, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2020

Review comment responded on May 22, 2020

We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are gutted when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again

1
Everyone

By on Mar 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are gutted when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

2
Everyone

The property itself was just okay. Clean but very blah. When I arrived, I had to figure out where all the electronics had to be plugged in at including the fridge. My biggest concern as a single woman traveler is the location. While taking a walk to get dinner one evening, I found I was walking through an area with the oldest profession being handled. This does not offend me but I am always concerned about safety.

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are gutted when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

3
Everyone

Stay was ok. Hotel had a smell. Fixtures were out dated.

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for your response.

2
Partner Couples

had ants in room and a cockroach near dinning room. Shower was dirty and something in toilet lid that caused it to stick to the seat.

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2020

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Baymont Inn and Suites.

1
Family

Musty rooms, no tissues, no facecloths, outdated decor,

By on Feb 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2020

We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark.

Baymont by Wyndham Florida Mall

8820 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Florida-Mall.h18978-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Florida-Mall.h18978-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Florida-Mall.h18978-p2.Hotel-Reviews