Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Westgate Palace a Two Bedroom Condo Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We arrived and they did not have our reservation made on Orbitz. The rooms were not clean and overall the stay was poor. We checked out the next morning and switched hotels.

Nice enough stay. I'd want to be sure to get a discounted price otherwise probably a bit much. If you need 2 rooms & restrooms this is great.

Roaches are everywhere Bed bugs no hot water High resort fee

The stay started reasonably with my room being available early as I requested. The room itself is nice although the kitchen and bath fixtures are 1990 vintage. 2 issues with the amenities (they are no where close to what is advertised!) and one with the staff. - Went down to have dinner / drinks at 8:15 PM and was told the bar / restaurant was closed. This was a Thursday evening if that even should matter. - Went down in search of a bottle of water at 10:00 PM. The vending machine in my building was powered off. Went across to the main building and to the machine by the pool. Put in my $3 and watched the machine delivery system flip out and deliver nothing. Approached the front desk to report it and ask for a simple bottle of water. Apologies received but no $3 refund as they use a separate vendor and NO bottle of water was available in the whole 2 bldg. / 19 floors each complex! I was told that Icould get my bottle of water in the morning. No ice machines in this huge complex either. - My daughter and I were sitting in our room in the afternoon, around 4:00 PM watching TV. Our door had the do not disturb sign hanging outside. An employee with 2 spoons in hand, without knocking, opened my door, I asked him kindly what he was doing in my room! He quickly said 'oh sorry' and shut the door with no engagement or discussion on why he was there. I reported this to the front desk that evening. Response: Oh, he must of had the wrong rooml Without knocking? DND sign?

Everything was good except the sly handoff to a timeshare representative. If you stay say NO to the clerk once you check in. Stuck me for twenty buckets.

Close to universal parks, rooms were nice but the shuttle services were unorganized

Shuttle left us at the park told us to be at one spot and pick up from somewere different.

Very nice hotel in a good location with all the amenities needed on site, i.e., pool, sports, gym and recreation activities, very close to international drive which has many additional activities incl. restaurants, shopping, bars and water parks.

Was put in tower A and the elevator was not working , requested a new room and the MANAGER acted like we were a bothering him. We were moved to tower B where we had NO HOT water ! Called the manager back and were told it was our fault and no one else had complained about that. We literally left 2 hours after checking in. Pool was gross , no towels outside. Our 2 rooms were clean but just ugly and dated. Will never stay here again. Terrible service !

Great resort with friendly staff. Close to Universal and all of the attractions of International Drive. The cleaning staff is superb and trustworthy. My kids left their iPads and tablets out and I have to admit, I was worried while out on the town, but everything was there in its place and the suite was immaculate when we got back. Did not use the safe at all, which I normally do based on different reviews of different places. ONLY 3 negatives about the stay; (1) even though I booked the suite as a hotel stay and understand that it is a timeshare resort, they still try to get you to come to their timeshare presentation. It was a minor nuissance. (2) the bar prices, expensive, but expected from a resort. (3) Their TV line up is mostly analog. Only a few HD channels on the TVs. Didn't watch much, but like to wind down with late night TV. I recommend this resort to anyone thinking of staying.

First night found a roach motel in the master bedroom and roaches on the wall. Second night signed up for the "premium" internet so I could watch Netflix - guess what - the max speed I was able to get was 4 mbs. Front desk put me through to their IT department and the IT guy said he didn't have any control over it that it was something the front desk had to do. But he did tell me that 4 mbs was not the premium speed. Next day, still within the 24 hours I had paid for "premium," I could no longer connect to the wifi on any device. Front desk asked me to come down so they could check it out. Long walk later, got to front desk, waited 15 mins to see a staff member. They looked at my ipad and did the exact same thing I did - it was funny when they were like - oh you can't connect to the internet. I responded "Yes I know, that is what I told you when I handed it to you." They looked at their screen and reset my premium and the manager said I would not have to pay for it. Got back to the room and still had low internet speeds. I was there with 2 other people and none of us were able to get reliable internet in the room - two of us were on Apple ios devices and I was on Apple and an Android phone. When I checked out they still had the premium charge and I told her my experience and that IT said I was not receiving the speed that was expected and she took the charges off. Not a good place for internet and they seem to know about the bad internet, but don't care.

Hotel was very comfortable and the most important for me it was very clean. I love the staff from the security at the door to the last person I was in contact with the runner who delivered my coffee and extra pillows. They are detail oriented l. They service my room every day. Loved it

Nice place with great pool area and deck on the lake

They constantly badger guests to sell their timeshares. We complained but yet were woken up EVERY morning by Bill via phone. The housekeeping failed to change our sheets even though we left them on the floor. Accommodations were showing their age but very spacious. Loved Starbucks onsite. Breakfast buffet was depressing presentation-like a hospital cafeteria and not free.

It was very clean and the staff was very accommodating.

Beautiful layout, Very relaxing .. The staff was very helpful. Awesome view of the lake.

love it i will come back soon ......................................... .

First stay at Westgate Palace, we only booked this hotel via Orbitz due to a limited time special. I quickly browsed the hotel photos that looked great but did not read reviews etc. as I trust Orbitz reps fully. The young woman who rushed me through this booking assured me that this hotel was great. This was a surprise birthday for my 2 girls... turning 7 and 16. My husband was extremely unhappy with this hotel, first fight of the vacation. I have stayed in Orlando numerous times, the hotel we should have stayed at was a couple of hundred dollars more, but the rep assured me this hotel was amazing... it was the biggest mistake I made. Hotel was extremely disappointing... 10 miles from Disney (my fault for not doing my research, even though I am an events planner!!). Where do I start... bathroom sink in the main bedroom / washer & dryer in the main bedroom / the windows in the rooms had no curtains, just pull shades, so light came in though the window making it hard to sleep. The bathroom sink was gross, not cleaned properly! The tub was really high, making it difficult to get in and out of bath tub... water pressure sucked, toilet clogged on 1st night. Light switch in bathroom does not work properly. My kids left food out one night, we were greeted with the entire table covered with ants! The inside of the hotel is dirty, elevator, everything looks terrible.

I stayed a couple days in the Deluxe 2 Bedroom. Upon arrival I was given a tour of the hotel and information about the area. The room was beautiful and spacious! Great atmosphere by the pool! My only complaints are that the bed was very uncomfortable, and I didn't use one of the showers because it needed a DEEP cleaning! I was also disappointed that the breakfast buffet was only for residents when the website said $5-7 a person.

6145 Carrier Drive Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to I-Drive 360
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Sand Lake within a mile (2 km) of I-Drive 360, Westgate Palace a Two Bedroom Condo Resort is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Universal’s Islands of Adventure™. This 408-room, 4-star resort welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. On a lake, it's also near Universal Studios Florida™ and SeaWorld® Orlando.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, the resort's onsite restaurant. Start each morning with breakfast, served for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 408 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchens and 2 bathrooms. There's space to spread out with 2 bedrooms, living rooms, and dining areas. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in down comforters and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include washers/dryers, sofa beds, and coffee makers. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Westgate Palace a Two Bedroom Condo Resort features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and concierge services. Other amenities at this family-friendly resort include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Deluxe Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Queen 1 | Sleeps 6

Room (Resort Select)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 6

2 bedroom Villa-Horror Night Event Shuttle

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Westgate Palace a Two Bedroom Condo Resort

Everyone (27) Business (10) Couples (8) Family (53) Friends (10)
1

very poor

Everyone

We arrived and they did not have our reservation made on Orbitz. The rooms were not clean and overall the stay was poor. We checked out the next morning and switched hotels.

By on Oct 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.Your words carry a lot of weight with us, and we are distressed to hear that your travel experience was not a good one.We only wish you had reached out to the front desk during your stay, as they would have been more than happy to relocate you to another unit to ensure you had a most enjoyable stay.We truly hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a much better stay in the future.

5

handy to airport & disney

Everyone

Nice enough stay. I'd want to be sure to get a discounted price otherwise probably a bit much. If you need 2 rooms & restrooms this is great.

By , from Kansas on Oct 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location. We look forward to having you back soon!

1

the worst 4 star hotel in orlando

Everyone

Roaches are everywhere Bed bugs no hot water High resort fee

By on Oct 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2017

Thank you for your review. We must say that we are shocked by your comments and trust that if you had any issues or concerns during your stay that you brought them to the immediate attention of our front desk. Anja

1

horrible experience!

Everyone

The stay started reasonably with my room being available early as I requested. The room itself is nice although the kitchen and bath fixtures are 1990 vintage. 2 issues with the amenities (they are no where close to what is advertised!) and one with the staff. - Went down to have dinner / drinks at 8:15 PM and was told the bar / restaurant was closed. This was a Thursday evening if that even should matter. - Went down in search of a bottle of water at 10:00 PM. The vending machine in my building was powered off. Went across to the main building and to the machine by the pool. Put in my $3 and watched the machine delivery system flip out and deliver nothing. Approached the front desk to report it and ask for a simple bottle of water. Apologies received but no $3 refund as they use a separate vendor and NO bottle of water was available in the whole 2 bldg. / 19 floors each complex! I was told that Icould get my bottle of water in the morning. No ice machines in this huge complex either. - My daughter and I were sitting in our room in the afternoon, around 4:00 PM watching TV. Our door had the do not disturb sign hanging outside. An employee with 2 spoons in hand, without knocking, opened my door, I asked him kindly what he was doing in my room! He quickly said 'oh sorry' and shut the door with no engagement or discussion on why he was there. I reported this to the front desk that evening. Response: Oh, he must of had the wrong rooml Without knocking? DND sign?

By , from Minneapolis on Sep 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2017

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused. We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and all of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide our guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Luna

4

close to everything

Everyone

Everything was good except the sly handoff to a timeshare representative. If you stay say NO to the clerk once you check in. Stuck me for twenty buckets.

By , from NC on Aug 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our resort. We invite all of our guests to participate in one of our timeshare presentations, in exchange for their time we offer different incentives such as discounted attraction tickets or discounted rates. We regret if this inconvenienced you and look forward to exceed your expectations. Allie

4
Everyone

Close to universal parks, rooms were nice but the shuttle services were unorganized

By on Apr 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2017

We are glad that you liked our location, however we are sorry if you had any issues with our shuttle service, and we apologize for it, we are looking to improve on such areas, and will continue to try our best and provide the experience vacation for our guests that are expected from us. Thank you for your feedback.

2
Everyone

Shuttle left us at the park told us to be at one spot and pick up from somewere different.

By on Mar 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations.

4

nice hotel relatively close to all parks

Families

Very nice hotel in a good location with all the amenities needed on site, i.e., pool, sports, gym and recreation activities, very close to international drive which has many additional activities incl. restaurants, shopping, bars and water parks.

By on Mar 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

1

terrible costumer service. was put in hotel a

Everyone

Was put in tower A and the elevator was not working , requested a new room and the MANAGER acted like we were a bothering him. We were moved to tower B where we had NO HOT water ! Called the manager back and were told it was our fault and no one else had complained about that. We literally left 2 hours after checking in. Pool was gross , no towels outside. Our 2 rooms were clean but just ugly and dated. Will never stay here again. Terrible service !

By , from florida on Mar 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read that your overall stay was not satisfactory, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

4

very nice resort close to universal studios

Everyone

Great resort with friendly staff. Close to Universal and all of the attractions of International Drive. The cleaning staff is superb and trustworthy. My kids left their iPads and tablets out and I have to admit, I was worried while out on the town, but everything was there in its place and the suite was immaculate when we got back. Did not use the safe at all, which I normally do based on different reviews of different places. ONLY 3 negatives about the stay; (1) even though I booked the suite as a hotel stay and understand that it is a timeshare resort, they still try to get you to come to their timeshare presentation. It was a minor nuissance. (2) the bar prices, expensive, but expected from a resort. (3) Their TV line up is mostly analog. Only a few HD channels on the TVs. Didn't watch much, but like to wind down with late night TV. I recommend this resort to anyone thinking of staying.

By , from San Antonio, TX on Mar 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon.