Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This place is downright filthy! If I was Orbitz I would be embarrassed to have this property listed on my site. The pictures posted on the website are deceiving. They were obviously taken when the property was first built.

We booked this property because they offered kitchen in every room. Stove did not work, microwave barely worked. Terrible carpet smell in the room. They did not have iron in a room. After midnight kids were running in a corridor and talking, adults were talking and arguing inside and outside under our window, going back and force slamming the door. We booked this hotel for 2 nights and we did not sleep for 2 nights. We told that at the desk. They apologized but we did not pay for apology. We payed for 2 nights stay and we wanted to sleep. After 1st night when we were living for the day in a corridor was cigarette smell. They told us it's not smoking facility. In bathroom they did not provide shampoo. Overall: we never gonna stay in this hotel.

You get what you pay for. It's been accommodating for our needs. Walls aren't thick enough to help with the noise of other guest. You will have to pay extra for linens to get exchanged/washed. Wi-Fi is NOT free.

After being there for one week I decided to renew another week and the gentleman behind the desk said that I could not go through Orbitz again that they weren't offering that through Orbitz that day so I ended up paying a much higher weekly rate it was probably 50 to $70 more than it was the week prior, so I was not happy with that aspect that I wasn't able to go in to the Orbitz website and book another week.

We traveled out of state and received confirmation that our stay was booked for 7 days. On arrival the staff expressed they are full and it is our problem to sort out with orbitz. They turned around and walked away! Shocking. Trying to find a place at almost midnight with a two year old wanting to sleep was nearly impossible! We had to drive another 2 hours to find a available hotel! Will never give them my business again!

Where should i start. I should have heeded the previous warnings about this place. It's not in a bad neighborhood that was the best part. As for the hotel, I had a $59 rate that was not based on how many days I had to stay, I originally was going to stay 4 days because of my grandpa's funeral. I had to leave a day early but was told I couldn't get a refund because I had a special rate. Once this place has your money it's not coming back if you change plans. This place charges for everything from cleaning the room to pay to use internet service. And lastly the beds are rock hard!! that is an understatement! you have been warned to stay away!!

Fire alarm went off almost everyday. Got locked out twice because hotel staff couldn't put the right dates in. Hotel was loud you could hear everybody else. Didn't like walking out the door into smoke. Lots of smokers right out by the doors.

Pendleton Pike Indianapolis IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of Post Road Recreation Center, WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Lawrence is within 2 miles (3 km) of Fort Harrison State Park. This 121-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like kitchens, dining areas, and sitting areas.


Rooms

All 121 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 34-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Phones and desks are also standard. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Lawrence enjoy free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. This hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll In Shower)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Sofa)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Lawrence

Everyone (7) Family (1)
4
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2020

Thank you very much for your favorable feedback! Josh and Team, General Manager.

1
Business Business

This place is downright filthy! If I was Orbitz I would be embarrassed to have this property listed on my site. The pictures posted on the website are deceiving. They were obviously taken when the property was first built.

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2019

Hello, I am terribly sorry to hear this. We work hard to meet your expectations. I am terribly sorry we fell short. We are currently under significant renovation. I hope that in the future you might give us another chance to meet and exceed your expectations. Please feel free to ask for me personally so that I may assure your satisfaction. Again, our apologies. Josh and Team, General Manager

1
Family

We booked this property because they offered kitchen in every room. Stove did not work, microwave barely worked. Terrible carpet smell in the room. They did not have iron in a room. After midnight kids were running in a corridor and talking, adults were talking and arguing inside and outside under our window, going back and force slamming the door. We booked this hotel for 2 nights and we did not sleep for 2 nights. We told that at the desk. They apologized but we did not pay for apology. We payed for 2 nights stay and we wanted to sleep. After 1st night when we were living for the day in a corridor was cigarette smell. They told us it's not smoking facility. In bathroom they did not provide shampoo. Overall: we never gonna stay in this hotel.

By on May 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

We are so disappointed to hear that you got a bad impression and that we did not earn your recommendation. We are known for our affordable, clean, and comfortable rooms and we’re sorry that was not your experience. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you the best in your future travels.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 27, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you!!

3
Everyone

You get what you pay for. It's been accommodating for our needs. Walls aren't thick enough to help with the noise of other guest. You will have to pay extra for linens to get exchanged/washed. Wi-Fi is NOT free.

By , from Lawrence, IN. on Nov 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2017

It's great to see that we've been here when you needed a place to stay. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon.

3

overall i was content with my stay

Everyone

After being there for one week I decided to renew another week and the gentleman behind the desk said that I could not go through Orbitz again that they weren't offering that through Orbitz that day so I ended up paying a much higher weekly rate it was probably 50 to $70 more than it was the week prior, so I was not happy with that aspect that I wasn't able to go in to the Orbitz website and book another week.

By , from Indianapolis on Sep 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2017

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.

1

if i could give a 0 i would!

Everyone

We traveled out of state and received confirmation that our stay was booked for 7 days. On arrival the staff expressed they are full and it is our problem to sort out with orbitz. They turned around and walked away! Shocking. Trying to find a place at almost midnight with a two year old wanting to sleep was nearly impossible! We had to drive another 2 hours to find a available hotel! Will never give them my business again!

By , from Cannon Falls, MN on Oct 28, 2016

1

stay away !!

Everyone

Where should i start. I should have heeded the previous warnings about this place. It's not in a bad neighborhood that was the best part. As for the hotel, I had a $59 rate that was not based on how many days I had to stay, I originally was going to stay 4 days because of my grandpa's funeral. I had to leave a day early but was told I couldn't get a refund because I had a special rate. Once this place has your money it's not coming back if you change plans. This place charges for everything from cleaning the room to pay to use internet service. And lastly the beds are rock hard!! that is an understatement! you have been warned to stay away!!

By , from Collinsvill, Ok on Apr 26, 2016

Review comment responded on May 4, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are disappointed and sorry that you had the experience you did. We wish you the best and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

2

okay hotel for the price but lots of issues.

Everyone

Fire alarm went off almost everyday. Got locked out twice because hotel staff couldn't put the right dates in. Hotel was loud you could hear everybody else. Didn't like walking out the door into smoke. Lots of smokers right out by the doors.

By , from Crawfordsville, In on Mar 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2016

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Lawrence

9515 Pendleton Pike, Indianapolis, IN 46236
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Indianapolis-Lawrence.h1861591-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Indianapolis-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Indianapolis-Lawrence.h1861591-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Indianapolis-Lawrence.h1861591-p2.Hotel-Reviews