Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Wyndham Indianapolis West

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We've stayed at the Wyndham West for years for our annual Indy show. GREAT hotel with great people and convenience.

Only problem breakfast chef mixed up the pancake batter with the egg for my omelet Fixed the problem

Checked in and the climate control in the room didn't work. Tried the television it didn't work. Went to sleep and left the next morning. Won't be coming back to this property.

We drove 2 hours from home to stay overnight for an early flight so we could get a good nights sleep. We barely slept at all. It sounded like the jets were warming up their engines right outside our window but we later found out they had moved the air conditioning units right outside our room. At 4:30 we gave up trying to sleep. We paid to park our car at the hotel during our trip and returned to find our 2017 Pacifica had been run into and the rear bumper was scratched. There are no cameras onsite so we're just out of luck. The whole experience was a disaster. We will never go back there again.

Noisy it was from the airplanes flying over. DATED and needs to be updated. Breakfast was our first meal and the last one. Restaurant is pricey and food was not good. STAFF they were friendly and easy to take with. Check in was quick.

My girlfriends and I stayed here for Chreece and it was AMAZING! Spacious...clean and the staff was very helpful and attentive. I will DEFINATELY stay here again.

I booked using Orbitz rewards and paid over $100. The hotel was ok but definitely not worth the price I paid for it. There was a kids swim team checked in and they were quite noisy. Also my room was right by the elevator so I heard that all night as the kids were up and down floors. I have to say it was clean and properly maintained. It is definitely an older hotel but not too bad. If I paid 20% - 30% less, I would be happier with the hotel.

Enjoyed my stay. Would recommend to others. Don't have time to write more.

We were watching the U of K games for the final four, The staff was amazing!!

Hotel was impressive! Con: No mini fridge or microwave & website said hot breakfast. Was misleading because it was not free. I would stay here again & the price was excellent!

There was nothing that stood out as bad... Also, nothing that was extraordinary.

Can't open windows for fresh air. No safety grips in Bath tub. Way over priced for the room and dining. The staff said take it or leave it!. With a 3 month advance reservation, & assurance by our booking agent of a smoking room, we were shown a severely inappropriate room for the price we had pre-paid for our 3 night stay and were forced into the elements to smoke. We travel a lot & will NEVER stay at a Wyndham facility again!

Can't open windows for fresh air. No safety grips in Bath tub. Way over priced for the room and dining. The staff said take it or leave it!. With a 3 month advance reservation, & assurance by our booking agent of a smoking room, we were shown a severely inappropriate room for the price we had pre-paid for our 3 night stay and were forced into the elements to smoke. We travel a lot & will NEVER stay at a Wyndham facility again!

It was ok, not bad however the cleaning crew didn't bother to wipe the tables or clean the floor 3 days even after I called front desk and complained.

This hotel is phenomenal for the price. I was not expecting to be so pleasantly surprised with all the amenities. The room is decadently and lavishly styled. There is a pool, room service, a restaurant with late hours, and even a 24 hour Starbucks. I would highly recommend this hotel for someone traveling on a budget.

only there one night - had no complaints. everything was as advertised

If your flying in and out of Indy, you can't get much closer then this. Close to all major roads. Room was just what we needed. The next time I go to Indy I wont be renting a car either(cabs are all over and reasonable). Nice place...very busy the weekend we were there but real quiet in the rooms.

I won't be back to this place. Location was good for my needs and price was right. BUT the beds (there were two in the room) were like hammocks and the internet didn't work at all. Gym facilities had a bike, elliptical and a rowing machine (and a few weights). Breakfast was not included in the "Internet price" and on site restaurant expensive as expected.

The hotel charged my card when I had already pre-paid online, small mistake but still waiting to get credited back. The hotel itself looks nice from the outside, but there are a lot of little things that could use work. For instance, my shower knobs fell off with turning them, the coffee maker didn't work (although the replaced it when asked), could easily hear people in the hallway. It wasn't an expensive place so I wouldn't have expected more, but wasn't impressed. I picked the place due to location and price and if I needed to do it again, I could without difficulty. You get what you pay for, no surprises.

Good hotel. Good rooms. Good value. Recommended this hotel.

2544 Executive Dr Indianapolis IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Wyndham Indianapolis West is located 2.9 mi (4.6 km) from 8 Seconds Saloon and within a 10-minute drive of Rolls-Royce Heritage Trust. This 3.5-star hotel has 407 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's near the airport and also within a 15-minute drive of Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Lucas Oil Stadium.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, there's also a bar. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of Wyndham Indianapolis West's 407 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including MP3 docks, coffee makers, and free bottled water. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Wyndham Indianapolis West have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include 21 meeting rooms, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (Junior Suite with Sitting Area)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Wyndham Indianapolis West

Everyone (7) Business (35) Couples (34) Family (24) Friends (9) Other (7)
4

always a great stay... but starting to age a bit.

Everyone

We've stayed at the Wyndham West for years for our annual Indy show. GREAT hotel with great people and convenience.

By , from SW PA on Sep 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2017

Dear SWPA Rusnock, Thank you for your continued patronage and recent return to the hotel. We appreciate your business and feedback on your stay. We have recently renovated over half of our guest rooms and have plans to continue the updates and repairs. We are sorry to hear that you may not have been assigned an updated room and hope to provide you a better experience on your next trip. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Angela Kearney

4
Everyone

Only problem breakfast chef mixed up the pancake batter with the egg for my omelet Fixed the problem

By on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear you r stay was a positive one and that our breakfast chef was able to correct the problem with your order. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Angela Kearney

2

moved to be close to airport

Everyone

Checked in and the climate control in the room didn't work. Tried the television it didn't work. Went to sleep and left the next morning. Won't be coming back to this property.

By , from Fresno, CA on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Dear Brian, Please accept my apologies on behalf of our team. I have forwarded your comments to our rooms department managers in hopes of identifying your room by first name and addressing these issues. We are sorry to hear they were not noted and correct before your arrival. We hope that you may change your mind and provide us an opportunity to gain back your patronage, Sincerely, Angela Kearney

2

complete waste of money.

Everyone

We drove 2 hours from home to stay overnight for an early flight so we could get a good nights sleep. We barely slept at all. It sounded like the jets were warming up their engines right outside our window but we later found out they had moved the air conditioning units right outside our room. At 4:30 we gave up trying to sleep. We paid to park our car at the hotel during our trip and returned to find our 2017 Pacifica had been run into and the rear bumper was scratched. There are no cameras onsite so we're just out of luck. The whole experience was a disaster. We will never go back there again.

By , from ohio on Aug 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2017

Dear Iarry, On behalf of the Wyndham team, please accept our apologies for the experience you described. We pride ourselves on providing a positive experience and are sorry to hear that we failed to do so. Though we are equipped with cameras at all entrances and interior areas of the hotel, we do not have them fully surrounding our perimeter. We are sorry to hear that your vehicle was damaged. We hope you may reconsider a stay in the future and a chance to win back your confidence. Sincerely, Angela Kearney

3

dated & noisy

Everyone

Noisy it was from the airplanes flying over. DATED and needs to be updated. Breakfast was our first meal and the last one. Restaurant is pricey and food was not good. STAFF they were friendly and easy to take with. Check in was quick.

By , from Ma on Feb 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and provided a quick check in. We are disappointed that you found the restaurant expensive, with a competitive breakfast buffet priced at $10.95, including beverages. Though we have completed updates on over half of our guest rooms and recently installed corridor carpet, we are sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be dated. We do hope for your consideration in the future based on our competitive rates by staying in the airport area. Sincerely, Angela Kearney

4

awesome

Everyone

My girlfriends and I stayed here for Chreece and it was AMAZING! Spacious...clean and the staff was very helpful and attentive. I will DEFINATELY stay here again.

By on Aug 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Indianapolis West for your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your stay was awesome and that you will be back. We look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Angela Kearney

2

overpriced airport hotel

BusinessTravelers

I booked using Orbitz rewards and paid over $100. The hotel was ok but definitely not worth the price I paid for it. There was a kids swim team checked in and they were quite noisy. Also my room was right by the elevator so I heard that all night as the kids were up and down floors. I have to say it was clean and properly maintained. It is definitely an older hotel but not too bad. If I paid 20% - 30% less, I would be happier with the hotel.

By , from Tucson, AZ on Aug 9, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2016

Dear Bob, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for any noise disturbances. Our security vendor works diligently to address noise issues as they occur and we do our best to block groups with like agenda near each other. We position the hotel rates at competitive levels for the area. We do realize that the market may be more costly than others and appreciate your comments. We do hope for another opportunity to be your host. Sincerely, Angela Kearney

4
Everyone

Enjoyed my stay. Would recommend to others. Don't have time to write more.

By on Mar 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2016

Thank you!

5

awesome basketball road trip

GetawayWithFriends

We were watching the U of K games for the final four, The staff was amazing!!

By on Dec 24, 2015

4

great hotel!

Families

Hotel was impressive! Con: No mini fridge or microwave & website said hot breakfast. Was misleading because it was not free. I would stay here again & the price was excellent!

By on Jul 19, 2015