Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great staff and service. Very helpful and accommodating with checking in a day early and checking out 2 days early. The room and hotel were very clean and comfortable. The location was quite and felt safe. I’d stay here again.

Perfect check in and friendly service. The location is very safe & the room is clean & comfortable.

No WiFi to many people in pool elevator was loud and needed to be worked on

It was right next to major road so there was some noise.

Good. Room was specious. It has handicap facilities available, that was very nice. Thanks

The rooms were a nice size and the staff was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Awful people and rude and things diry and broken in and out our room

Arrived after midnight and everything was fine except for the traffic noise due to the proximity of the highway. They did provide ear plugs but I didn't really find that much help. Still able to sleep but it just took longer to fall asleep due to the noise.

Great place, staff was wonderful, just had a hard bed.

The only thing I have to say that fell short is that the hot tub was not even hot and there was no towels in the hot tub room pool room

Last minute reservation notbposh but nice and clean.

little price for older hotel & shower temperature wasn't working got scalded

nice, welcoming staff, good hot breakfast, plently of it. nice bedding comfortable bed

While the room was comfortable, there were several minor disappointments that made our stay less than ideal. I requested in advance a roll-away bed and was told at check-in that our room could not accommodate -even though roll-aways were available. Had I been told that this would be the case, I would have booked elsewhere. The outside doors to the pool area were propped open making the space cold (35 degree weather outside). There was not available parking on the property and had to park our vehicle behind a neighboring hotel. Again, the room was comfortable (which is the primary reason to stay at a hotel), but for the price I was hoping for other conveniences.

Clean hotel. Breakfast was terrible. Location is weird.

Staying close to airport is required . Clean and convient.

We stayed one night but had fun driving around the area. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay there again.

We needed a place to stay overnight for an early morning flight with shuttle service to the airport. Did a late check in and early departure, so can't say much about the hotel facilities. But night staff was friendly and helpful, coffee and light breakfast (cereal, yogurt, fruit) were out at 3:30 AM, and the room was clean and very comfortable. Driver from/to airport was friendly and careful. Hotel was just what we needed.

one night, clean, excellent hotel. fire alarm did go off early but not a huge deal

Rockville Road Indianapolis IN

Hotel highlights

  • Close to 8 Seconds Saloon
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Wayne within a mile (2 km) of 8 Seconds Saloon, Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis W- Airport Area, an IHG Hotel is within a few miles (5 km) of Dallara IndyCar Factory. This 94-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis W- Airport Area, an IHG Hotel's 94 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis W- Airport Area, an IHG Hotel, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Feature)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis W- Airport Area, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (8) Business (2) Couples (5) Family (12) Other (2) Friends (2)
5
Partner Couples Family

Great staff and service. Very helpful and accommodating with checking in a day early and checking out 2 days early. The room and hotel were very clean and comfortable. The location was quite and felt safe. I’d stay here again.

By on Mar 16, 2021

5
Partner Couples Family

Perfect check in and friendly service. The location is very safe & the room is clean & comfortable.

By on Mar 11, 2021

1
Family Family

No WiFi to many people in pool elevator was loud and needed to be worked on

By on Feb 28, 2021

4
Partner Couples

It was right next to major road so there was some noise.

By , from Ohio on Sep 2, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2020

4
Family Family

Good. Room was specious. It has handicap facilities available, that was very nice. Thanks

By on Nov 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

Thank you for the great review.

5
Family

The rooms were a nice size and the staff was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2019

Hello, Thank you for the great score! Hope to see you again soon!

1
Family Business Business

Awful people and rude and things diry and broken in and out our room

By on Aug 12, 2019

4

not the best for sleeping

Everyone

Arrived after midnight and everything was fine except for the traffic noise due to the proximity of the highway. They did provide ear plugs but I didn't really find that much help. Still able to sleep but it just took longer to fall asleep due to the noise.

By , from Washington DC on Jan 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. While we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay, we do thank you for your candid review so that we can target areas of improvement. It is our hope that when you come to Indianapolis next time, that you decide to give our hotel another chance. Thank you

4

great place

Everyone

Great place, staff was wonderful, just had a hard bed.

By on Jan 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2018

Hello, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are especially proud of our staff. I am sorry if you found the bed too firm for your taste, but I do hope you'll come back the next time you are in town. Maybe a different bed in a different room will be more to your liking!

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis W- Airport Area, an IHG Hotel

5855 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-and-Suites-Indianapolis-W--Airport-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h40981-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Indianapolis-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-and-Suites-Indianapolis-W--Airport-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h40981-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-and-Suites-Indianapolis-W--Airport-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h40981-p2.Hotel-Reviews