Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Quiet and comfortable room. Close by food options.

Clean, new and roomy. Close to my client's office.

This was a good location for us since it was near where our relatives live. Great breakfast that was offered, and the room was very comfortable. We'd go to this hotel when we visit again.

Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk service was super nice and check-in was quick. However the bathroom needs some help. The toilet would not flush for the whole night. We had checked-in and used them quickly before running out to dinner and a show and they were fine. But upon returning to our room at 1030 the toilet would not flush and we had not done anything to plug it up. Since it was so late we opted to just go to bed and we were checking out early so we didn't bother to call front-desk for maintenance or to switch rooms. Then in the morning when we went to shower the glass doors would not stay shut and kept sliding open during our shower. The toilet began to work later in the morning before we checked out so we aren't sure what happened there. The breakfast was just ok. When we got our eggs and hash brown and sausage they were cold even though they were in a warmer. I had to microwave my food.

Beautiful lobby, very friendly front desk staff. The room was very clean

Very clean. Nice location next to plenty of restaurants. Right off of Interstate 35. Awesome continental breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.

Late check in with prompt service as with clean room.

Very clean and friendly staff - they were always available for questions/requests. The daily breakfast had a nice variety and the staff was constantly refreshing and making sure the area was kept tidy.

Our room was next to a couple that had a barking dog and the next morning they kept going in and out of their room slamming the door; therefore I would never stay there again

Room was not cleaned between 2 day stay but was initially clean when we arrived

Great place to stay on pir trip back to KC. Right off I-35 and near shops and restaurants. Enjoyed the pool and the bed was very comfy.

We decided to stay last minute in Des Moines and found this hotel on Orbitz. Few minutes away from Jordan creek and shopping. Right next to gas stations as well right off the highway. We checked in pretty late (1:30 AM) and they still had fresh popcorn waiting for us in the lobby! Very nicely decorated for the holidays. Room was clean and very nice! Had a great nights rest and was very comfortable. Great staff, great room, great stay!

S 51st St West Des Moines IA

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Sleep Inn & Suites West Des Moines near Jordan Creek places you within a 10-minute stroll of MercyOne Mills Civic Express Care and West Glen Town Center. This 65-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

All 65 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 49-inch TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Built in 2017, the brand new Sleep Inn & Suites West Des Moines near Jordan Creek offers an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites West Des Moines near Jordan Creek

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (4)
4
Everyone

By on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Thank you for the 4 out of 5, your feedback is very important to us and hope to serve you again soon.

5
Partner Couples

Quiet and comfortable room. Close by food options.

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Thank you for the 5 star review of us here at the Sleep Inn and Suites of West Des Moines. I appreciate that you mention us being quiet and comfortable - good mix for a good night's sleep. Hope to see you again soon. Karla GM

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Clean, new and roomy. Close to my client's office.

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Thank you for the 5 star review. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you again soon. Thank you again. Karla GM

5
Partner Couples Family

This was a good location for us since it was near where our relatives live. Great breakfast that was offered, and the room was very comfortable. We'd go to this hotel when we visit again.

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for taking time to review us here at the Sleep Inn and Suites of West Des Moines. I really appreciate the comments regarding the breakfast and the room. Thank you also for stating that you would return to see us too! Thank you and have a great day! Karla GM

4
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2019

Thank you for the 4 star review. I hope you are having a great trip and safe travels to you. I appreciate that you enjoyed the hotel and please stop in and say hi again. Karla GM

2
Family

Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk service was super nice and check-in was quick. However the bathroom needs some help. The toilet would not flush for the whole night. We had checked-in and used them quickly before running out to dinner and a show and they were fine. But upon returning to our room at 1030 the toilet would not flush and we had not done anything to plug it up. Since it was so late we opted to just go to bed and we were checking out early so we didn't bother to call front-desk for maintenance or to switch rooms. Then in the morning when we went to shower the glass doors would not stay shut and kept sliding open during our shower. The toilet began to work later in the morning before we checked out so we aren't sure what happened there. The breakfast was just ok. When we got our eggs and hash brown and sausage they were cold even though they were in a warmer. I had to microwave my food.

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

I thank you for taking time to complete a review. I sincerely apologize regarding the bathroom situation. I am very confused about the toilet not flushing too. I would have maintenance take a look, but unsure what room number you where in. I also feel awful that you were disappointed in the breakfast. We have been working hard at offering more options and keeping the items fresh and hot. There is a fine line with the breakfast - if you keep it too hot -dries out.. Our goal is to serve a fresh hot breakfast. I hope you will give us another chance at showing you how amazing we really are. We have great reviews. Thank you again. Karla GM

5
Everyone

Beautiful lobby, very friendly front desk staff. The room was very clean

By on Sep 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review. I really appreciate that you mentioned the lobby - we enjoy decorating it during the different seasons. I will share with the staff that you mentioned the friendly staff. I have a fabulous team all around. Have a great week. Thank you again! Karla GM

5
Family

Very clean. Nice location next to plenty of restaurants. Right off of Interstate 35. Awesome continental breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Thank you for the amazing review! I will share all your positive comments with my staff. Thank you so much!

5
Everyone

Late check in with prompt service as with clean room.

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. I appreciate that you mentioned the prompt service and thank you for mentioning the clean rooms. Safe travels. Thank you.

5
Family with small children Family

Very clean and friendly staff - they were always available for questions/requests. The daily breakfast had a nice variety and the staff was constantly refreshing and making sure the area was kept tidy.

By on Apr 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star review. I appreciate you mentioning the staff and how clean the hotel was for your stay. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the breakfast. Have a great Spring and hope we see you again. Karla GM

Sleep Inn & Suites West Des Moines near Jordan Creek

885 S 51st St, West Des Moines, IA 50265
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Des-Moines-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-&-Suites-West-Des-Moines-near-Jordan-Creek.h17289856-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Des-Moines-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-&-Suites-West-Des-Moines-near-Jordan-Creek.h17289856-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Des-Moines-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-&-Suites-West-Des-Moines-near-Jordan-Creek.h17289856-p2.Hotel-Reviews