Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at

The beds were very comfortable & all of the linens (including towels & washcloths) were very clean. Really, really liked the in-shower J.R.Watkins toiletries :). The staff was very approachable and friendly as we didn't request daily room service so we had to request fresh towels everyday. Perhaps this is the new "norm" when staying at a hotel; not that I minded to make the bed, but I felt bad with the pile of used towels & filled little garbage can that we left upon checkout. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel to book when staying in the beautiful Buffalo area. :)

I would not stay there again. The noise from the planes did not allow us to fall asleep. There were bugs walking down the hallway. The breakfast: no milk for cereal, no fruit, had to wait 20 minutes for coffee. There was no shampoo in our shower. And they obviously don't know bleach can remove mold in the bathroom. Way too much $$$ for a Motel 6 experience.

Staff was friendly, other guest were loud to the point it was next door above us and the hallway. Our room wasn’t very clean, the was long black hair everywhere along with a dirty sock laying on the floor of the bed . NASTY! The breakfast was in prepared people were waiting for food , and there were only 2 milks! Seriously! The young lady at the front desk was friendly and overwhelmed!

Two issues. The bed was hard and not comfortable at all. The toilet handle needed replacing.

Although everything wasn't always perfect, the response was swift and courteous.

The room was filthy and smelled of cigarettes. The room clearly had not cleaned. There were ashes all over the night stand and table; not to mention a cigarette butt on the carpet. They were unable to move our room until the second night and refused to provide any reimbursement. Will never stay there again.

Nice property quite clean but no breakfast we were not told we had to reserve one for the morning

Place was overall nice & clean. Area was safe. The bathroom needed work, though. Shower wasn’t spraying right, hooks were detached, and floor tiles were falling apart.

This hotel is in a good location between Buffalo and Niagara Falls. The driving is very easy.

Everything was great! We really enjoyed our stay, rooms we clean, staff were super nice, pool was clean, breakfast was tasty! Thanks for everything!

The tv’s guide feature worked the day I arrived but didn’t work for the rest of my stay. Staff could not fix it and said nobody’s worked. My computer was unplugged from the computer end, while I was out of my room. A do not disturb sign was on my door handle at the time. There was nothing to hold on to in case I slipped in bath. No toothpaste and they never supplied it although they said they would.

The parking lot was not plowed during snow storm, then very icy the next morning.

Bathroom was straight up gross. I am not fussy, but that was bad. Feces stain on the wall, loose tiles, just bad.

Great location. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast makes it a good value for the stay. King size bedroom and bathroom is spacious. Pool open 6am to 9 pm but no hot tube. Staff was responsive. Clean hotel overall, will come back if I return to this area.

We were put into a disabled room which was not the most comfortable. Not used to the type of shower etc.

Anderson Rd Buffalo NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Walden Galleria Mall
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Within a short walk of Walden Galleria Mall, Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel is within 2 miles (3 km) of Holiday Twin Rinks. This 85-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls are other standard amenities. Bathrooms are shared.


Property features

Built in 2014, the brand new Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel offers an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, a meeting room, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Extra Floor Space)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Mobility Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds (Extra Floor Space)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (9)
5
Family

This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at

By on Jun 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best. We are happy that you are enjoying our services. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

4
Family

The beds were very comfortable & all of the linens (including towels & washcloths) were very clean. Really, really liked the in-shower J.R.Watkins toiletries :). The staff was very approachable and friendly as we didn't request daily room service so we had to request fresh towels everyday. Perhaps this is the new "norm" when staying at a hotel; not that I minded to make the bed, but I felt bad with the pile of used towels & filled little garbage can that we left upon checkout. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel to book when staying in the beautiful Buffalo area. :)

By on May 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked our clean room, comfortable bedding and friendly staff. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!

1
Partner Couples

I would not stay there again. The noise from the planes did not allow us to fall asleep. There were bugs walking down the hallway. The breakfast: no milk for cereal, no fruit, had to wait 20 minutes for coffee. There was no shampoo in our shower. And they obviously don't know bleach can remove mold in the bathroom. Way too much $$$ for a Motel 6 experience.

By on May 6, 2022

Review comment responded on May 8, 2022

Hi Kathleen, We are truly sorry for your recent experience with our hotel. The conditions and service that you describe are not typical, however, we will be reviewing these comments with our team to research the matter further. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly regarding your experience. Again, we are sorry and look forward to speaking with you.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2022

2
Friends

Staff was friendly, other guest were loud to the point it was next door above us and the hallway. Our room wasn’t very clean, the was long black hair everywhere along with a dirty sock laying on the floor of the bed . NASTY! The breakfast was in prepared people were waiting for food , and there were only 2 milks! Seriously! The young lady at the front desk was friendly and overwhelmed!

By on Sep 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Partner Couples

Two issues. The bed was hard and not comfortable at all. The toilet handle needed replacing.

By on Sep 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Family

Although everything wasn't always perfect, the response was swift and courteous.

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2021

Your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Family

The room was filthy and smelled of cigarettes. The room clearly had not cleaned. There were ashes all over the night stand and table; not to mention a cigarette butt on the carpet. They were unable to move our room until the second night and refused to provide any reimbursement. Will never stay there again.

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your stay with us. Our sincere apologies for inconvenience. We have taken your feedback serious and taken measures to stay upto our service standards.

4
Family

Nice property quite clean but no breakfast we were not told we had to reserve one for the morning

By on Feb 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable. We do have "Grab & Go" breakfast available at our hotel. We are sorry you missed your breakfast. We will ensure our staff mention about breakfast available to every guests of ours.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 14, 2019

Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel

83 Anderson Rd, Buffalo, NY 14206
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Cheektowaga-North-East,-an-IHG-Hotel.h8130557-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Buffalo-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Cheektowaga-North-East,-an-IHG-Hotel.h8130557-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Cheektowaga-North-East,-an-IHG-Hotel.h8130557-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions