Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I didn’t like the fact that I had to active my keys every night. I met the manager on Sunday and I asked him how come I am coming back and forth to active my card when I paid for 4 nights. It didn’t make any sense the manager said his employees are lazy. Then I did hire people that will do the work right. Another thing was the room smelt like smoke and I had to remind the clerk that I hope she doesn’t charge me for the smoke smell because I am a pastor and I don’t smoke. The price was awesome but the service was not. Plus there are like people on drugs selling drugs in the parking lot. I prayed over my room and car that nothing happens. People don’t care if others are staying in the hotel they are yelling to one another like it’s their own home. I know there was no breakfast due to covid. Man having coffee would help the guests stay. But to not have all breakfast items, I would of wanted a cup of coffee.

You get what you pay for. It was good. No major complaints from me:

The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. I did not feel very safe due to surroundings. The front desk staff was nice.

Air conditioning didn’t work right not cooling and no pool

Location worked well for our purposes but site was awkward to access.

Ok for price. However fan in bathroom did not work properly and ac unit leaked. Otherwise ok

I checked into my room, went to use the restroom, and it promptly flooded the bathroom and leaking into the room. Asked for another room, and it did the same thing. Worst experience I’ve had with the hotel in a long time.

This was a very noisy "contractor-type" clients that were very loud and disruptive with personal/work vehicle and people. It appeared that most of the workers were laborers staying there for a month or so, not your typical traveler. On third night/next morning, I was awakened by the desk clerk and two residents making noise outside, laughing and carrying on. No rest at this motel/hotel.

To small & didn’t change pillow covers & breakfast not enough for all guest

This was the noisiest hotel that I have ever experienced. Doors slamming and loud talking till all hours of the night. The latch on the door barely operated and the door handle was practically falling off. After informing the front desk of the problems with the door (which they already knew about) they still had not fixed it four days later.

We were put into a room so far away from the wifi that even the lady good us that it wouldn't work, why would you advertise free WiFi and know that it doesn't work. Total CRAP DON'T stay there. K

Hotel and staff seemed fine, but there was a Bad vibe outside - lots of shady characters lurking around. In fact, it felt downright unsafe. We were traveling with our young child, and we didn’t even stay, although we already paid for the room. We had to pay for another room in a better location.

We walked in to a smoke stenched room. Checked out immediately didn't stay. Would like a refund please

Pacific Hwy S Federal Way WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Days Inn by Wyndham Federal Way places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Tacoma Dome and Emerald Downs. Each of the 54 rooms at this motel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Rooms

Days Inn by Wyndham Federal Way's 54 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Days Inn by Wyndham Federal Way, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Federal Way

Everyone (16) Couples (1) Family (6)
2
Family Family

I didn’t like the fact that I had to active my keys every night. I met the manager on Sunday and I asked him how come I am coming back and forth to active my card when I paid for 4 nights. It didn’t make any sense the manager said his employees are lazy. Then I did hire people that will do the work right. Another thing was the room smelt like smoke and I had to remind the clerk that I hope she doesn’t charge me for the smoke smell because I am a pastor and I don’t smoke. The price was awesome but the service was not. Plus there are like people on drugs selling drugs in the parking lot. I prayed over my room and car that nothing happens. People don’t care if others are staying in the hotel they are yelling to one another like it’s their own home. I know there was no breakfast due to covid. Man having coffee would help the guests stay. But to not have all breakfast items, I would of wanted a cup of coffee.

By , from Taft California on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We appreciate your feed back

1
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We appreciate your feed back

3
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Business Business

You get what you pay for. It was good. No major complaints from me:

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback

2
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Business Business

The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. I did not feel very safe due to surroundings. The front desk staff was nice.

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

Air conditioning didn’t work right not cooling and no pool

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Partner Couples Family

Location worked well for our purposes but site was awkward to access.

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Days Inn by Wyndham Federal Way

34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tacoma-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Federal-Way.h24208-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tacoma-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Federal-Way.h24208-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tacoma-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Federal-Way.h24208-p2.Hotel-Reviews