Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

You get what you pay for. It was good. No major complaints from me:

The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. I did not feel very safe due to surroundings. The front desk staff was nice.

Air conditioning didn’t work right not cooling and no pool

Location worked well for our purposes but site was awkward to access.

Ok for price. However fan in bathroom did not work properly and ac unit leaked. Otherwise ok

I checked into my room, went to use the restroom, and it promptly flooded the bathroom and leaking into the room. Asked for another room, and it did the same thing. Worst experience I’ve had with the hotel in a long time.

This was a very noisy "contractor-type" clients that were very loud and disruptive with personal/work vehicle and people. It appeared that most of the workers were laborers staying there for a month or so, not your typical traveler. On third night/next morning, I was awakened by the desk clerk and two residents making noise outside, laughing and carrying on. No rest at this motel/hotel.

To small & didn’t change pillow covers & breakfast not enough for all guest

This was the noisiest hotel that I have ever experienced. Doors slamming and loud talking till all hours of the night. The latch on the door barely operated and the door handle was practically falling off. After informing the front desk of the problems with the door (which they already knew about) they still had not fixed it four days later.

We were put into a room so far away from the wifi that even the lady good us that it wouldn't work, why would you advertise free WiFi and know that it doesn't work. Total CRAP DON'T stay there. K

Hotel and staff seemed fine, but there was a Bad vibe outside - lots of shady characters lurking around. In fact, it felt downright unsafe. We were traveling with our young child, and we didn’t even stay, although we already paid for the room. We had to pay for another room in a better location.

Where do I start? First issue was our entry door. You literally had to use your body to open push it open. The inside door frame was shoddy and one was literally hanging off the door frame. The bathroom faucet had practically no water pressure. The bathtub curved shower curtain rod was incorrectly installed whereas given a few inches, the bathroom door wouldn't have closed. And, I still can't figure out why there was a metal vent plate installed on the outside of a solid bathroom door. I'm dumbfounded. Will never return.

Checked in and was given smoking room as only non smoming room left had wet floors. Told them we resrrvwd non smoking but they were sold out. Asked them to cancel our reservation but they would not refund first night so we stayed. Later that evening there was knock on door seeing if we stayed as they wanted to re-rent our room. Told them they could if they would refund our stay. They said no. They wete hopong we left so they could get double rent. No screen on windows and not great area so we could not sleep with fresh air. Sinks and shower were sporadic as air and air mixed coming out.

We walked in to a smoke stenched room. Checked out immediately didn't stay. Would like a refund please

Pacific Hwy S Federal Way WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Days Inn by Wyndham Federal Way places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Emerald Downs and Muckleshoot Casino. This 54-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Days Inn by Wyndham Federal Way's 54 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Days Inn by Wyndham Federal Way, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a computer station. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Federal Way

Everyone (13) Couples (1) Family (4)
5
Everyone

By on Oct 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Business Business Travelers

You get what you pay for. It was good. No major complaints from me:

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback

2
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Business Business Travelers

The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. I did not feel very safe due to surroundings. The front desk staff was nice.

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

Air conditioning didn’t work right not cooling and no pool

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Partner Couples Families

Location worked well for our purposes but site was awkward to access.

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Families Families

Ok for price. However fan in bathroom did not work properly and ac unit leaked. Otherwise ok

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

I checked into my room, went to use the restroom, and it promptly flooded the bathroom and leaking into the room. Asked for another room, and it did the same thing. Worst experience I’ve had with the hotel in a long time.

By on Jul 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Days Inn by Wyndham Federal Way

34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Tacoma-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Federal-Way.h24208-p2.Hotel-Reviews