Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location of this property was great. It was close to all of the places we wanted to see. The parking lot entrances are tiny and the spots are weirdly placed. The bed and pillows were way too firm for us so I would suggest bringing your own pillow if you have neck issues. We had a lot of problems with our door. It took multiple times for us to open it with our key cards. The shower also didn’t work properly so there was water coming out of the spout and shower at the same time. Not world ending, but really annoying. It was clean and the staff was very nice.

They had microwave which is cool.. Heater was too loud..((

The elevator was out of service and they gave us room on 3th floor. We had to take stairs, My grandma had knee problem and was so difficult for her even for us to walk up and down with heavy luggage’s! We asked for room change they said they don’t have any availability. The heather wasn’t work well also the restroom faucet was broken.

Friendly helpful staff.We were able to take breakfast up to the room which was fine as nowhere to sit down to eat in lobby. The only complaint is the broken elevator. Had to carry suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. Apparently has been broken a long time.

The Manager was very very helpful in drawing a map so we could drive our car around and see and experience many wonderful things. He was also very helpful about where the book stores were and where to find Good Chinese food. Place was very clean. Parking is mostly underground. Do Not plan to have your truck with you. Great place.

Clean, comfortable, quiet, great water pressure, great location and FREE PARKING! Stay here!

Loved this hotel. The staff was very nice and even called me before i xam to confirm an arrival time. When we arrived they were very nice as well. The hotel is right in the middle of downtown but not quite a touristy area and walking distance to places like Fishermans Wharf. This is the only hotel where not only is there parking but it is also free, although a little tight so if you dont need a van or suv dont bring one. Perfect for a normal size car though. The rooms were very clean and smelled amazing and the beds were super comfortable. Considering how affordable it was and everything I was happy with, i would hoghly recommend and would definitely go there again!

This place was a hidden gem. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Everything was within walking distance. They provided snacks and coffee and orange juice in the morning which we appreciated for throughout the day. We will definitely be back!

Good location, friendly staff. Continental breakfast was a good start for the day.

Manager was thorough and polite. Room was clean. Parking was free. Great if you don’t plan on spending a lot of time in the room and don’t need a pool etc. The bed was average but the biggest drawback is that the rooms are not insulated enough. You can hear street traffic etc which woke me up earlier than I would have liked to have waken up.

I liked the free parking on site, the nice neighborly location, the clean and spacious rooms.

Nice renovated rooms! The hotel is close to everything! Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.

Pleasing staff. Our room was nie and clean. Comfy bed, we slept well. For the price, this place is highly recommended.

Good location for main sites. 15-20 minutes walk from most sites

Broadway San Francisco CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Van Ness Avenue and Lombard Street
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Concierge services

Located in Downtown San Francisco within a short walk of Lombard Street, Castle Inn is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Pier 39. This 25-room hotel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All 25 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include hair dryers, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Castle Inn, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and free newspapers. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables.

Room options

Superior Room

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Castle Inn

Everyone (30) Business (2) Couples (4) Family (6)
4
Partner Couples

The location of this property was great. It was close to all of the places we wanted to see. The parking lot entrances are tiny and the spots are weirdly placed. The bed and pillows were way too firm for us so I would suggest bringing your own pillow if you have neck issues. We had a lot of problems with our door. It took multiple times for us to open it with our key cards. The shower also didn’t work properly so there was water coming out of the spout and shower at the same time. Not world ending, but really annoying. It was clean and the staff was very nice.

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family Business Business

They had microwave which is cool.. Heater was too loud..((

By on Mar 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We pride our property on being a clean and safe. We are located in one of the best neighborhoods in SF, not only for safety, but for walking to tourist attractions and the many delicious restaurants available in our neighborhood. Although we have no frills or luxuries, we strive to provide the best customer service, free parking, and a clean, safe place to stay in a beautiful location in San Francisco. We are very sorry that your heater was too loud. We hope the rest of your vacation was pleasant.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1
Family

The elevator was out of service and they gave us room on 3th floor. We had to take stairs, My grandma had knee problem and was so difficult for her even for us to walk up and down with heavy luggage’s! We asked for room change they said they don’t have any availability. The heather wasn’t work well also the restroom faucet was broken.

By , from LA on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know the problems you saw and we appreciate you telling us so we may address and fix them right away.

4
Family

Friendly helpful staff.We were able to take breakfast up to the room which was fine as nowhere to sit down to eat in lobby. The only complaint is the broken elevator. Had to carry suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. Apparently has been broken a long time.

By on Feb 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We greatly apologize for the elevator being down. We have been working diligently to get it running again as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding.

2
Everyone

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We pride our property on being a clean and safe. We are located in one of the best neighborhoods in SF, not only for safety, but for walking to tourist attractions and the many delicious restaurants available in our neighborhood. Although we have no frills or luxuries, we strive to provide the best customer service, free parking, and a clean, safe place to stay in a beautiful location in San Francisco. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with your stay. If you could please let us know what room you were in, we would like to inspect it. We also hope the rest of your vacation was pleasant.

5
Family

The Manager was very very helpful in drawing a map so we could drive our car around and see and experience many wonderful things. He was also very helpful about where the book stores were and where to find Good Chinese food. Place was very clean. Parking is mostly underground. Do Not plan to have your truck with you. Great place.

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Partner Couples

Clean, comfortable, quiet, great water pressure, great location and FREE PARKING! Stay here!

By on Nov 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Castle-Inn.h873039-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Francisco-Hotels-Castle-Inn.h873039-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Castle-Inn.h873039-p2.Hotel-Reviews