Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Knights Inn Saginaw

1.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Room smelt like smoke when its a non smoking hotel. Sink hadn't been clean and had hair in in from a beard. YUCK! The bed fitted sheets woud NOT stay on and beds were not comfortable. Heater was so LOUD. There were 2 bugs in room when we walkes in. Absolutely YUCK. Get what you pay for...first time trying a motel...never again. I'll pay the extra $60 for holiday inn.

It definitely didn't give a good first impression but for the price we payed it was a good location and we had a good room despite the smoke smell at first. Check in was slow and is definitely a motel not a hotel.

Room clean. Gel beds were nice. Easy access to surrounding areas attractions. I would stay here again. Not too high priced and fit my budget.

The room would've been nice if , it was kept up more. The staff was a little rude.

We were looking for a quick overnight stay. The rate was cheap and for good reason. The room was in poor condition. The carpet was old and dingy, the staff looked like they went out of their way NOT to vacuum well. We found a razor blade on the floor. The wires for the TV were sticking out of the wall. The bathroom door wouldn't shut! The hairdryer didn't work! Don't waste your time staying here. Knights Inn needs to not associate themselves with the owners of this motel.

it's really worth to live, wireless is so good! but the breakfast is not good and it's only till 9 am..

My daughter broke out in a rash within 2 hours of being in the room. My daughter is allegic to "Outst" spray and think they might have used it in the room. Room was clean but do not think that I would stay there again. We will be in the area from time to time as my daughter is attending SVSU.

The room smelled badly, the bathroom was not spotless and smelled of mold. The area was quiet though.

This hotel is not at all like their website indicates. Don't bother staying here - not worth it at any price!

Overall, it was worth the price. It was in a great location, it was quiet and clean. I was disappointed that the "Free Breakfast" was not available on Sunday, especially since there was no coffee pot in the room.

2225 Tittabawassee Rd Saginaw MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Fashion Square Mall, Knights Inn Saginaw is within 2 miles (3 km) of Kokomos Family Fun Center. This 42-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Also nearby are Saginaw Valley State University and Marshall M. Fredericks Sculpture Museum.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

Knights Inn Saginaw's 42 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 39-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include free local calls and desks.


Property features

Knights Inn Saginaw features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a business center, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Saginaw

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (5) Friends (1)
2

dirty & smelly

Everyone

Room smelt like smoke when its a non smoking hotel. Sink hadn't been clean and had hair in in from a beard. YUCK! The bed fitted sheets woud NOT stay on and beds were not comfortable. Heater was so LOUD. There were 2 bugs in room when we walkes in. Absolutely YUCK. Get what you pay for...first time trying a motel...never again. I'll pay the extra $60 for holiday inn.

By on Nov 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2016

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

3

good location, smells like smoke

Everyone

It definitely didn't give a good first impression but for the price we payed it was a good location and we had a good room despite the smoke smell at first. Check in was slow and is definitely a motel not a hotel.

By on May 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2016

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, we will do our best to make your next stay a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

3

close to main roads, stores,restaurants, and bars

Everyone

Room clean. Gel beds were nice. Easy access to surrounding areas attractions. I would stay here again. Not too high priced and fit my budget.

By on May 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2016

Dear guest, It is heartwarming to hear that we were able to suffice your basic accommodation needs although breakfast choices were not as appealing for you. We appreciate your review. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Thank you for your business.

2

not bad

Families

The room would've been nice if , it was kept up more. The staff was a little rude.

By on Nov 22, 2014

1

not worth your time

Couples

We were looking for a quick overnight stay. The rate was cheap and for good reason. The room was in poor condition. The carpet was old and dingy, the staff looked like they went out of their way NOT to vacuum well. We found a razor blade on the floor. The wires for the TV were sticking out of the wall. The bathroom door wouldn't shut! The hairdryer didn't work! Don't waste your time staying here. Knights Inn needs to not associate themselves with the owners of this motel.

By on Nov 18, 2013

4

worth to live.

GetawayWithFriends

it's really worth to live, wireless is so good! but the breakfast is not good and it's only till 9 am..

By on Aug 26, 2011

2

hotel

Families

My daughter broke out in a rash within 2 hours of being in the room. My daughter is allegic to "Outst" spray and think they might have used it in the room. Room was clean but do not think that I would stay there again. We will be in the area from time to time as my daughter is attending SVSU.

By on Aug 2, 2010

2

hotel review

Families

The room smelled badly, the bathroom was not spotless and smelled of mold. The area was quiet though.

By on Sep 29, 2009

1

skip this place!

Families

This hotel is not at all like their website indicates. Don't bother staying here - not worth it at any price!

By on Jul 21, 2009

2

knights inn saginaw

Families

Overall, it was worth the price. It was in a great location, it was quiet and clean. I was disappointed that the "Free Breakfast" was not available on Sunday, especially since there was no coffee pot in the room.

By on Jun 21, 2009