Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was updated and clean. The staff was helpful. The amenities are nothing special, nor is the area around the hotel.

Horrible staff service and no one knew what they were doing and could not give clear answers on simple questions.

The hotel was clean and felt comfortable. We needed an infant crib, it was already set up in our room. They even had a sheet and a blanket for the crib which was not provided in another hotel we stayed in during this trip

Lobby area is very nice, but after you leave the lobby, it goes down hill from there. Our room was older, the heater smelled, the carpet wasn't great and the telephone in the room was filthy. Overall the room was outdated. The amenities in the bathroom did not include lotion. The pool towels were thin, small and extremely old, they barely fit my 10 year old daughter. As we were leaving Sun. morning, I wanted to get some ice for my water. The ice machine didn't work, it was dirty and someone had put food in the garbage can right next to the machine and spilled it all over, it looked like throw-up, it was disgusting. Totally filthy! We will not be returning to this hotel again.

For the price for the stay it was very good. I would have liked to at least get more soap and shampoo during the stay. I realize your room wasn't tidied up daily which was okay but I would have wanted more toiletries daily.

Dirty room, unfriendly staff, outdated heating and cooling system, small room TV,.

The property was very clean, quiet and comfortable. I had forgotten there was an extra charge (deposit) that covered incidentals and would be refunded after we checked out. I was afraid the inroom Keurig coffee would end up costing me $25! I know I should have called the front desk to inquire but I was too annoyed. Otherwise, it was a nice stay.

Bar and restaurant were a nice touch. The food was very adequate

Hotel looks amazing. This was my 4th time staying here, visiting my daughter at a nearby school. Looks brand new. All staff were very nice too

Love the renovation and all the updates they did. The hotel is now modern and nice

Restaurant was just awful. Would have preferred a junior high cafeteria.

Terrific room ... especially the size of the room ... plus the proximity to the highway!!!

It wasn’t under construction so kind of unfair to judge .. but we didn’t know it was under construction until after we booked

I waited for over an hour for the hotel shuttle to pick me up from the airport. Then when I finally got to the property it is under construction and it the main entrances and exits are closed. The property is a maze and there is no one around to direct you. No personal apologies nor explanations instead a letter from the manager is given to you when you check in.

The blankets were soiled in one bed and the sheets were stained like they were not changed but it was the first time I seen this I have had numerous visits and was very happy 😃

Decent price ... bar and restaurant staff I find rude and unattentive . Bar needs better tequila.

Great clean place, decent price, food prices reasonable.

Disappointed i didnt get half of what was the room description. The room was smaller as well as the the tv size and food and beverage wasnt included. Totally disappointed

W Henrietta Rd West Henrietta NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

RIT Inn & Conference Center is located within a few miles (5 km) of Marketplace Mall and Veterans Memorial Park. This 3.5-star hotel has 304 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Petals Restaurant, which specializes in American cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

RIT Inn & Conference Center's 304 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and fans. Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at RIT Inn & Conference Center enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and a sauna. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds (Court Tower)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (West)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible (Roll-in Shower)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for RIT Inn & Conference Center

Everyone (22) Couples (2) Family (10)
4
Family

The room was updated and clean. The staff was helpful. The amenities are nothing special, nor is the area around the hotel.

By , from The Villages on Nov 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2021

Hi David, We appreciate your feedback, we are happy to see your room was clean and to your liking. we are always looking to innovate and improve our existing amenities so we do hope to see you again in the future.

1
Partner Couples Business Business

Horrible staff service and no one knew what they were doing and could not give clear answers on simple questions.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2021

Hello, We are sorry to see that your stay wasn't up to expectations. If we could know more specifically what was wrong we would love to work on any issues. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can rectify these issues for the future. Have a wonderful day.

5
Family with small children Family

The hotel was clean and felt comfortable. We needed an infant crib, it was already set up in our room. They even had a sheet and a blanket for the crib which was not provided in another hotel we stayed in during this trip

By , from Boston on Jul 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2020

Hello dipols, We are so glad to hear that you found everything to your liking during your stay with us! We always strive to earn perfect scores and we truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

3
Family Friends

Lobby area is very nice, but after you leave the lobby, it goes down hill from there. Our room was older, the heater smelled, the carpet wasn't great and the telephone in the room was filthy. Overall the room was outdated. The amenities in the bathroom did not include lotion. The pool towels were thin, small and extremely old, they barely fit my 10 year old daughter. As we were leaving Sun. morning, I wanted to get some ice for my water. The ice machine didn't work, it was dirty and someone had put food in the garbage can right next to the machine and spilled it all over, it looked like throw-up, it was disgusting. Totally filthy! We will not be returning to this hotel again.

By on Feb 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for providing us with your feedback! We are glad you found our lobby nice, however, we are sorry if the rest of your experience was not as enjoyable. We do apologize if you felt your room was outdated, if its cleanliness and amenities did not meet your expectations, and that you had an issue with the ice machine. We do our best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we will use your feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our hotel. We do again apologize if you did not have pleasant stay, and we hope you will reconsider giving us another chance to provide you with a great hotel experience! Best Regards!

4
Partner Couples Family

For the price for the stay it was very good. I would have liked to at least get more soap and shampoo during the stay. I realize your room wasn't tidied up daily which was okay but I would have wanted more toiletries daily.

By , from Henrietta NY on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Dear Ms. Davis, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that our price was very good for your stay. We apologize if your room wasn’t cleaned thoroughly and if you were caused any discomfort because of this. We will direct your feedback to the appropriate departments so that we can continue to improve the experience of our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay overall and that you’ll continue to consider us for your hotel needs! Best Regards.

2
Business Business

Dirty room, unfriendly staff, outdated heating and cooling system, small room TV,.

By on Feb 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2020

Dear Mark, Thank you for leaving your review and providing us with your feedback! I apologize if you did not enjoy your stay due to issues with the cleanliness of your room, the size of your TV, and our heating and cooling systems. I am also sorry if at any point you did not enjoy your interactions with our staff and if they were unable to assist you regarding these concerns. We value guest feedback greatly, so please feel free to reach out to us if you’d like to share more details on any negative experiences you may have had. We hope you’ll consider giving us another chance to provide you with a pleasant stay! Best Regards!

4
Family

The property was very clean, quiet and comfortable. I had forgotten there was an extra charge (deposit) that covered incidentals and would be refunded after we checked out. I was afraid the inroom Keurig coffee would end up costing me $25! I know I should have called the front desk to inquire but I was too annoyed. Otherwise, it was a nice stay.

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your valuable feedback! We are glad you found our property clean, quiet, and comfortable. For prepaid reservations we do require either a $25 hold on a credit card or a $50 cash deposit upon check in, however, this is only in case of incidentals or damages to the room. Any coffee or amenities provided in our rooms is completely complimentary! If there are no charges to the room or damages any and all funds held are released back to you upon check out. We are sorry if there was any confusion regarding this matter. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and that you’ll consider us for your hotel needs in the future! Best Regards!

5
Friends

Bar and restaurant were a nice touch. The food was very adequate

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Dear Charlie, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you got a chance to enjoy the food selection in our restaurant during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future! Warm Regards, Irish Tejedar Director of Rooms

5
Family

Hotel looks amazing. This was my 4th time staying here, visiting my daughter at a nearby school. Looks brand new. All staff were very nice too

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for continuing to choose us for your hotel needs! We are happy you got the chance to see the hotel now that our renovations are complete, and that you found them to your liking. We also appreciate that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff! We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards.

5
Everyone

Love the renovation and all the updates they did. The hotel is now modern and nice

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We are glad you were able to see and enjoyed our recent renovations! We hope you enjoyed your stay and that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future! Best Regards.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rochester-Hotels-RIT-Inn-&-Conference-Center.h853223-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rochester-Hotels-RIT-Inn-&-Conference-Center.h853223-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rochester-Hotels-RIT-Inn-&-Conference-Center.h853223-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions