Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We chose this hotel because it had a jacuzzi but the pool and jacuzzi did not work while we were there. Ok, so we decided to watch movies. The streaming stumbled every 3 minutes. Very frustrating.

Lovely clean hotel with plenty of room and a full kitchen. Nice efficient front desk staff

Very disappointed in customer service. Although I understand that rooms are generally cleaned every few days due to Covid protocols, I had specifically called down to the front desk and asked that my room be cleaned the next day because my son was coming in from a different part of the country. I was told that it would be. I even confirmed this with a housekeeper that was on our floor. The next day, we arrived back to the room at 6:00 pm and nothing had been done. Again, I called the front desk (couldn’t get ahold of housekeeping because phone just rang and rang), and told them that I was supposed to have my room cleaned but it wasn’t done. Front desk agent apologized and assured me that it would be done the next morning. Again, we arrived back after 6:00 pm and room was not cleaned! So, TWICE we were assured of service, and TWICE, there was no follow-through. Very disappointed in your customer service.

Friendly front desk staff. Room spacious and clean but looking ‘tired’. Kitchen with full refrigerator and freezer was helpful to us. Breakfast was fair.

It had a gasjet fireplace, and that was great in a very cold week.

This is my second time staying at this location. The staff happily answered all of my questions and explained everything accurately and completely. The room was decorated very nicely and everything was as spotlessly clean. The room smelled nice and the thermostat in the room let you accurately set the temperature all the way down to 51 degrees, which makes me very happy. They have every amenity you could ask for including a pool/hot tub, a fitness center, basketball court and even a billiards room. The breakfast was phenomenal when compared to other hotels I've stayed at, very complete and a great variety of foods and drinks to choose from. My only complaint is that it was a little expensive, but it was well worth the price. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

I stayed in a King plus sofa bed suite. I really liked the full kitchen. It was clean and comfortable.

Very close to everything but was disappointed in the size of the room. Stayed at the Marriott in Fishkill,NY and it was a hugh room with a fireplace and an upstairs bedroom. Free breakfast was very good--not just donuts and muffins but a complete breakfast with eggs, waffles, bagles etc.--very good!! We could also walk to stores and resturants. I would stay again but with 4 adults maybe I will do the 2 bedroom.

The positive:A nice retreat with a central location that is clean quiet and comfortable.Enjoy a morning light workout,a dip in the pool though shallow and a hot tub massage to start your day.An informal but adequate breakfast buffet awaits adjacent the lobby.Access to an internet source and a morning selection of newspapers are at easy disposal.The suites are tastefully arranged with a fully equipped kitchen area,twin queen beds full baths with both business and entertainment amenities and closed door privacy if chosen.The bedrooms open into a living area adjacent the kitchen where a sleeper sofa,fireplace,and television serve as a comfortable gathering spot.Grills aside a patio behind the lobby cater to those who enjoy their use.There's even a billiard room for those who'd care for a game or two. The negatives:No showers found near the pool hot tub or exercise room.The grills for the outdoor chef(one of them)(there's two,one not connected to a fuel source)seriously need to be monitored by the staff as far as cleaning goes.I wouldn't place a burger or anything else on it for my pet!Speaking of pets.Make sure you check the pet cleaning fee when booking.They charge a hefty fee not seen anywhere when booking!If your going to sunbathe do it in the earlier hours of the day.The late afternoon sees the sun obscured by the hotels alignment and height.

Great location for "leaf peeking", fall activities, browsing for antiques, visiting Hudson Valley historical sights, etc.

Nice breakfast. Pool and sportscourt for kids. A lot of room. Great to have free internet access.

South Rd Poughkeepsie NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located 0.9 mi (1.4 km) from Locust Grove, Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Mid-Hudson Civic Center. This 128-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free self parking, and a gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

The 128 accommodations feature kitchenettes and space to spread out with sitting areas. TVs come with cable channels, and WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and phones are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a spa tub, an outdoor tennis court, and conference space.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (4) Other (1) Friends (1)
2
Family

We chose this hotel because it had a jacuzzi but the pool and jacuzzi did not work while we were there. Ok, so we decided to watch movies. The streaming stumbled every 3 minutes. Very frustrating.

By on Apr 4, 2022

5
Friends

Lovely clean hotel with plenty of room and a full kitchen. Nice efficient front desk staff

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Thank you for your positive review! It was our pleasure hosting you! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

3
Friends

Very disappointed in customer service. Although I understand that rooms are generally cleaned every few days due to Covid protocols, I had specifically called down to the front desk and asked that my room be cleaned the next day because my son was coming in from a different part of the country. I was told that it would be. I even confirmed this with a housekeeper that was on our floor. The next day, we arrived back to the room at 6:00 pm and nothing had been done. Again, I called the front desk (couldn’t get ahold of housekeeping because phone just rang and rang), and told them that I was supposed to have my room cleaned but it wasn’t done. Front desk agent apologized and assured me that it would be done the next morning. Again, we arrived back after 6:00 pm and room was not cleaned! So, TWICE we were assured of service, and TWICE, there was no follow-through. Very disappointed in your customer service.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Good Evening, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay. I hope we were able to address your concerns prior to your departure. Please do not hesitate to reach out directly to us should you have any future questions.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2020

Thank you for giving us a perfect score!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

5
Everyone

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to welcome you back!

4
Everyone

Friendly front desk staff. Room spacious and clean but looking ‘tired’. Kitchen with full refrigerator and freezer was helpful to us. Breakfast was fair.

By , from Midwest on Sep 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2018

Good Morning N, Thank you for your positive review! I do have great news -we have a full renovation scheduled for 2019! We've heard the feedback from our guests and will always continue to strive to be the best! We hope to welcome you back! Thank you!

5

very comfortable room

Everyone

It had a gasjet fireplace, and that was great in a very cold week.

By on Dec 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2018

We are so lucky to be in the great location we are in- right near many restaurants and shopping, and minutes from the Culinary Institute of America, Marist College and the F.D Roosevelt Home and Library Museum. We love our fireplace features in select rooms as well!

5

excellent hotel

Other

This is my second time staying at this location. The staff happily answered all of my questions and explained everything accurately and completely. The room was decorated very nicely and everything was as spotlessly clean. The room smelled nice and the thermostat in the room let you accurately set the temperature all the way down to 51 degrees, which makes me very happy. They have every amenity you could ask for including a pool/hot tub, a fitness center, basketball court and even a billiards room. The breakfast was phenomenal when compared to other hotels I've stayed at, very complete and a great variety of foods and drinks to choose from. My only complaint is that it was a little expensive, but it was well worth the price. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

By on Jul 27, 2015

4

nice amenities

Couples

I stayed in a King plus sofa bed suite. I really liked the full kitchen. It was clean and comfortable.

By on Jan 2, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie

2525 South Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Poughkeepsie-Hotels-Residence-Inn-by-Marriott-Poughkeepsie.h1101862-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Poughkeepsie-Hotels-Residence-Inn-by-Marriott-Poughkeepsie.h1101862-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Poughkeepsie-Hotels-Residence-Inn-by-Marriott-Poughkeepsie.h1101862-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions