Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Would have preferred a room with a lake view

Friendly staff well maintained property

Great location and clean.

Great hotel at a great location with amazing amenities. Stunning lake views from our balcony and roof top made the high price worthwhile. For such high rates, want a microwave in the room and tea bags (those were lacking!).

The issue was the plumbing drains didn’t work and couldn’t take a shower 🚿 n the morning as it just over flowed, so washed my face and the sink backed up/ right to the top of the sink during the morning teeth bushing. While I’m sure all of the rooms don’t have the exact same issue it was not enjoyable as what do you do call the front desk and try to have them move you when you stay here to be efficient and out the door to catch your flight not be moved to another room. unfortunately it was the worst experience of my trip as far as hotels go, but hopefully proper correction will make future guests a better experience. Jesse Nicholson Houston Tx

The room was extremely spacious and comfortable. The lake view and balcony was breathtaking. Would definitely recommend!

Happy with the service, clean, friendly staff, good for family stays, and everything is close distance in the area. I would definitely come back and rent a room with the balcony overlooking lake view next time.

Misleading pricing and unfriendly staff . The pool was advertised as open but they were only taking reservations and it was closed and this is one of the main reasons I booked.

the cleanliness of the room was captivating -it was a perfect experience .

Everything was ok rooms lobby Rooftop restaurant location parking etc.

Was so nice and clean . Staf went out of their way to make sure you did not need anything. Would definitely recommend and will go back .

Great staff. Great location. Very clean. If your staying in Lake George, this is a perfect spot. Truck friendly parking.

The hotel exceeded all of our expectations, we will book again for our yearly trip to Lake George.

Location was great. Staff was very helpful. The rooms were well appointed and clean. Price was reasonable.

Canada Street Lake George NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Courtyard by Marriott Lake George places you within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Shepard's Beach Park. This 119-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 119 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 49-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks and desk chairs are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Courtyard by Marriott Lake George, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and express check-in.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony, Lake View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, Multiple Beds, Balcony, Lake View

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Lake View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lake George

Everyone (17) Couples (5) Family (4)
5
Everyone

Would have preferred a room with a lake view

By on Apr 29, 2022

5
Family

Friendly staff well maintained property

By on Sep 27, 2021

5
Family

Great location and clean.

By on Aug 10, 2021

5
Family

Great hotel at a great location with amazing amenities. Stunning lake views from our balcony and roof top made the high price worthwhile. For such high rates, want a microwave in the room and tea bags (those were lacking!).

By on Jul 13, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2021

1
Partner Couples

The issue was the plumbing drains didn’t work and couldn’t take a shower 🚿 n the morning as it just over flowed, so washed my face and the sink backed up/ right to the top of the sink during the morning teeth bushing. While I’m sure all of the rooms don’t have the exact same issue it was not enjoyable as what do you do call the front desk and try to have them move you when you stay here to be efficient and out the door to catch your flight not be moved to another room. unfortunately it was the worst experience of my trip as far as hotels go, but hopefully proper correction will make future guests a better experience. Jesse Nicholson Houston Tx

By on May 18, 2021

5
Everyone

The room was extremely spacious and comfortable. The lake view and balcony was breathtaking. Would definitely recommend!

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

5
Family with small children Partner Couples

Happy with the service, clean, friendly staff, good for family stays, and everything is close distance in the area. I would definitely come back and rent a room with the balcony overlooking lake view next time.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Thank you for staying with us! Thank you for the kind words about our staff. we work diligently to ensure cleanliness of the hotel and appreciate when our guests notice. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great location and explore Lake George. We can't wait to see you again!

1
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Misleading pricing and unfriendly staff . The pool was advertised as open but they were only taking reservations and it was closed and this is one of the main reasons I booked.

By on Feb 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2021

Hi, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have a sign up for the pool due to high occupancy and we are trying to practice social distancing on property. If you would like to discuss the pricing or staff please feel free to reach out to the hotel so we can ensure this does not happen again.

5
Partner Couples

the cleanliness of the room was captivating -it was a perfect experience .

By on Feb 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Courtyard by Marriott Lake George

365 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-George-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Lake-George.h15191022-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lake-George-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Lake-George.h15191022-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-George-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Lake-George.h15191022-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions