Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

A great location right on the boardwalk, facing the ocean. The interior is bright, Scandinavian minimal. Local street parking and private parties can get crowded on weekends but the very attentive staff make staying-guests a priority. The morning coffee is excellent but they need to work on their breakfast.

Contemporary building with great design, location and access to beach. Elegant and professional seaside luxury. My only nit was my neighbors. Not sure if the walls are thin or they were really loud!

Nice view - wish the beds and bathrooms had nicer linens

This is my second stay here, and despite COVID and it not being summer weather, my husband and I had a wonderful experience. The perfect getaway.

Literally the worst hotel experience I’ve ever had. We called the hotel the day before to reserve a spot at the pool and were told we could do it at check in. At check in we once again asked to reserve a spot at the pool and we’re told that it had to be done at the pool. My husband went up to reserve a spot and we were then told there were no availability until 6pm which is ridiculous. Since we arrived at around 1:30pm we were told our room wasn’t ready so we left our bags with the bellhop and was told we would be called when our room was ready. At 4pm we still did not receive a phone call so we went back to the front desk where suddenly a room was ready but we were never informed. We collected our bags and headed to our room where we noticed the air conditioner was not working and was instead replaced with a window air conditioner which I haven’t seen in a hotel in maybe 10 years. We checked our luggage only to find my husband’s white collared shirt was missing. I called the front desk from the hotel’s phone to only be placed on a continuous hold so I called the front desk from my cell phone and somehow got thru. When my husband’s shirt arrived I was going to iron it only to find there was no iron or ironing board. The bathroom had zero towels and my husbands overnight bag was missing so he decided to go down and get it himself. After much frustration we decided to leave the hotel after only staying in our room for 2 hours. Definitely will not be staying here again.

Had an amazing view and direct access to the ocean.

loved that it was on the water and the room was very nice: HUGE tv (which is a plus bc ive stayed at places with crap tv's lately) and the shower is perfect

I was very pleased by the staff and the willingness to go out of their way to help. Thank you, even if the stay was short, it was very comfortable.

cozy hotel and filet mignon at the restaurant was great!!

Great hotel by the beach! Great staff and location!

The Allegria experience was a disappointment. At a rate of $330+ per night there is an expectation that the shower water will be hot and not just lukewarm. There is an expectation that the restaurant, the centerpiece of the hotel and beautiful space, will not be poor. The bed was comfortable and the staff at the front desk were gracious and pleasant but those were the only high points. I would look for better options next time I visit Long Island. Shouldn’t be hard to do.

close to beach and boardwalk. staff pleasant and helpful but crazy expensive with tons of service charges. room furnished cheaply. no room service. and not many amenities. pool not available after 5 because of private events which took over the hotel. friday and saturday. if it was half the price we might return.

West Broadway Long Beach NY

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Long Beach
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center
  • Rooftop terrace

Allegria Hotel places you next to Long Beach and a short drive from other popular attractions like Sands Shopping Center. This 156-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a fitness center, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Atlantica Restaurant, the hotel's onsite restaurant. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 156 rooms feature laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards. Guests can expect WiFi and flat-screen TVs with digital channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Allegria Hotel enjoy a fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free offsite parking, along with limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach hotel include conference space, a seasonal outdoor pool, and express check-out.

Room options

Oceanfront View King Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Partial Ocean View King Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

1 King Bed Suite with Roll In Shower

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Allegria Hotel

Everyone (27) Couples (6) Business (2) Family (5)
5
Everyone

A great location right on the boardwalk, facing the ocean. The interior is bright, Scandinavian minimal. Local street parking and private parties can get crowded on weekends but the very attentive staff make staying-guests a priority. The morning coffee is excellent but they need to work on their breakfast.

By on Mar 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review! It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again for sharing your review and for staying at Allegria Hotel. Have a wonderful day!

4
Everyone

Contemporary building with great design, location and access to beach. Elegant and professional seaside luxury. My only nit was my neighbors. Not sure if the walls are thin or they were really loud!

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2021

Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at Allegria Hotel! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you. Have a fantastic day!

4
Family Family

Nice view - wish the beds and bathrooms had nicer linens

By , from LA on Dec 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

Thank you for the 4/5 review, Lulu! It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciated our stunning views. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns regarding our linens with our team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

5
Partner Couples

This is my second stay here, and despite COVID and it not being summer weather, my husband and I had a wonderful experience. The perfect getaway.

By , from New York on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

Thank you for sharing this perfect review! At Allegria Hotel, we strive to provide exceptional service for each person who walks through our doors and your praise lets us know we're succeeding. Thank you for joining us again! We look forward to sharing the same quality experience with you during your next stay with us. Have an outstanding day!

3
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was anything less than perfect. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Thanks for the 4/5 rating! We're happy you had such a lovely stay at Allegria Hotel! We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even more wonderful experience. Thank you again for sharing your rating with us.

1
Family

Literally the worst hotel experience I’ve ever had. We called the hotel the day before to reserve a spot at the pool and were told we could do it at check in. At check in we once again asked to reserve a spot at the pool and we’re told that it had to be done at the pool. My husband went up to reserve a spot and we were then told there were no availability until 6pm which is ridiculous. Since we arrived at around 1:30pm we were told our room wasn’t ready so we left our bags with the bellhop and was told we would be called when our room was ready. At 4pm we still did not receive a phone call so we went back to the front desk where suddenly a room was ready but we were never informed. We collected our bags and headed to our room where we noticed the air conditioner was not working and was instead replaced with a window air conditioner which I haven’t seen in a hotel in maybe 10 years. We checked our luggage only to find my husband’s white collared shirt was missing. I called the front desk from the hotel’s phone to only be placed on a continuous hold so I called the front desk from my cell phone and somehow got thru. When my husband’s shirt arrived I was going to iron it only to find there was no iron or ironing board. The bathroom had zero towels and my husbands overnight bag was missing so he decided to go down and get it himself. After much frustration we decided to leave the hotel after only staying in our room for 2 hours. Definitely will not be staying here again.

By , from Long Island on Aug 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Monique. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your stay with us and that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We're also disheartened our temperature control system didn't meet your expectations. It's important to us that our guests feel relaxed and comfortable during their time with us. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the chance to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that your experience with us was anything less than ideal as we strive to provide our guests with only the most enjoyable of visits. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the high caliper service our guests are accustomed to.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

We appreciate the feedback. It's disheartening that we couldn't exceed your expectations and offer you the most positive experience possible. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we do hope you give us another opportunity to improve your opinion of us.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2020

Thanks for the perfect rating! It's outstanding your time at Allegria Hotel was fantastic. We can't wait until your next visit! Have a spectacular day!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Long-Beach-Hotels-Allegria-Hotel.h2487549-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Long-Beach-Hotels-Allegria-Hotel.h2487549-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Long-Beach-Hotels-Allegria-Hotel.h2487549-p2.Hotel-Reviews