Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Grand Beach by Diamond Resorts

3.0 out of 5.0

Grand Beach by Diamond Resorts

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Everything was fantastic!!!! I cant wait to be back

Everything was nice. My kids enjoyed their birthday so I'm happy.

What’s there not to like I literally love this place. I’ll be back for sure

This was a great condo for us to stay in while visiting Universal. 5 of us fit very comfortably and the pull-out couch was the most comfortable I have ever lay on. We saved money over hotels and because it had a kitchen we were able to make lunches and breakfast to save a little vs. eating at the park. We spent a whole day at the Grand Beach and my kids and I enjoyed the pool (which was never crowded) and hot tub, miniature golf and a kayak trip on the lake. The property is very comfortable and pretty and the staff was kind and helpful.

Fantastic resort. I always stay with diamond resorts.

The three bedrooms were nice. The pool was nice and the playground was nice also.

The property was great and the staff was nice except for the pushy rude man selling timeshares in the lobby. Our room was gorgeous, immaculate, and the lakeside lovely.

Did not like service. MATHEW, manager, was terrible also. Room was nasty...mildew or mold in bathrooms on tile floors and tub area. Too much to write...just aweful.

I am already looking into booking this resort to return with the kids! It is clean, near all the attractions and you have shopping and dining near by! This resort will not let you down!

There was stuff for all ages to do on this property. Cleaniness every on property. Friendly staff. And didn't charge for xtras.

Spacious and location was great as it was close to parks

Liked everything. Loved the room and pools and BBQ's

Overall our stay was good. The rooms need updating. Most of the furniture was either stained or not in working order such as the drawers in the dressers. The pictures of the rooms on the internet did not match our expectations in person.

I really enjoyed the suite. Roomy and very comfortable. I did not enjoy the pushy people to sell us a time share. I also don’t like having to pay $13 a day for “resort fees” when we only used the pool one time for two hours during our stay. We never did any other things on the resort the entire stay.

It was perfect for my sons wedding at Paradise Cove

Spacious room, very clean, grounds very nice, perfect for 4 guys on a golf trip.

I liked the apartment layout and the kitchenette. The room was very clean and comfortable

8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool and 2 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center

Grand Beach by Diamond Resorts places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores and Lake Bryan. This 216-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

A TV comes with satellite channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a living room, and a dining area.


Property features

At Grand Beach by Diamond Resorts, guests enjoy 2 outdoor pools, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station.

Room options

Condo (Run of the House)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 3 Bedrooms

King 2 | Sleeps 8

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Grand Beach by Diamond Resorts

Everyone (42) Couples (13) Business (4) Family (63) Friends (2) Other (1)
5
Families Families

Everything was fantastic!!!! I cant wait to be back

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Families

Everything was nice. My kids enjoyed their birthday so I'm happy.

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Family with small children

What’s there not to like I literally love this place. I’ll be back for sure

By , from Tampa FL on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Families

This was a great condo for us to stay in while visiting Universal. 5 of us fit very comfortably and the pull-out couch was the most comfortable I have ever lay on. We saved money over hotels and because it had a kitchen we were able to make lunches and breakfast to save a little vs. eating at the park. We spent a whole day at the Grand Beach and my kids and I enjoyed the pool (which was never crowded) and hot tub, miniature golf and a kayak trip on the lake. The property is very comfortable and pretty and the staff was kind and helpful.

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

5
Friends

Fantastic resort. I always stay with diamond resorts.

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2019

Thank you for staying with us hopefully it is not going to be the last time. we are truly appreciate your comment have a great day

5
Families Family with small children

The three bedrooms were nice. The pool was nice and the playground was nice also.

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

5
Partner Couples

The property was great and the staff was nice except for the pushy rude man selling timeshares in the lobby. Our room was gorgeous, immaculate, and the lakeside lovely.

By on Jun 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1
Business Business Travelers

Did not like service. MATHEW, manager, was terrible also. Room was nasty...mildew or mold in bathrooms on tile floors and tub area. Too much to write...just aweful.

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. just want to let you know we dont have any one under name Mathew.

5
Partner Couples

I am already looking into booking this resort to return with the kids! It is clean, near all the attractions and you have shopping and dining near by! This resort will not let you down!

By , from Whitehall on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.