Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Verry friendly helpful staff

Bedbug bites after staying here.

I got bed bug bites! Terrible. Broken lock. Smelly. Cops there continually.

What I needed was a quiet healing place from rib and compression fractures. I also needed to move out of a Bloomington MN dope house. I was taken great care of from all staff - desk and housekeeping. I am very grateful to have this location. Thank you.

The hot tub and the pool were shut down which is one of the reasons I wanted to stay there and then the clerk at the front desk said well you can do a hot tub in your bathtub and I got to the room and the bathroom floor was black and there was hair on the wall of the bathtub I use the sink to brush my teeth in 2 hours later the water was still sitting in the sink. Thisplace was disgusting and I want a refund

Theres more dislikes to likes. The room was messy. The linolium floors in the room were not mopped or swept; they were sticky. There were holes in the walls, the desk was cracked and broken. There was only one towel in the whole room. The outside felt unsafe. There was loitering of many people outside at night. The lobby was very loud at all hours of the night like the front desk person had her friends over for a party. When i checked out in the morning there were people getting arrested right at the front doors. Felt very very unsafe and it was not very clean. Will not be going back.

Not much of anything

Check-in took some time, due to staff mistakenly trying to charge my card $1000 for the deposit, instead of $100. The manager came out to help, and eventually got the mistake corrected. However, I now I have to dispute the REFUNDABLE deposit with my credit card company because it is now showing as a hard post (not an authorization) on my card. I was in that room for eight hours, and there is NO reason for them to keep my deposit. Shuttle service to the airport was timely, and the driver was great.

my cusin was going into shock from an allergic reaction and we ask for towels to put on her so we could cool her down and the front desk refused to give us towels i have never stayed at a motel that refused to give you extra towels.

It was convenient to the airport and relatively quiet in the room. Nothing fancy but about what you would expect at the price. A lot of people coming and going at all hours- there may have been some parties going on?

We arrived and we're greeted by what looked like homeless and drug dealers and some high highly overdressed women that maybe had wares to sell and did not feel safe we also found cockroaches in the room The rooms themselves were nice enough and have been remodeled and the water pressure is good but the water pressure is really about the only good thing I have to say The people were nice The check-in people the night we checked in with good

poorly maintained, broken desk chair that was unuseable tv had a green line running through image smelled like a nursing home

The police came to the property at least twice due to guests disruptions. The place was also old and looked very old and worn. It was clean, but the housekeeping staff did not understand english and when I asked for extra towels in a few days, they entered the room when I wasn't there which was not my request.

2nd Ave S Bloomington MN

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in East Bloomington, Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Mall of America and Nickelodeon Universe. This hotel has 142 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and safes.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services and securing valuables. Additional amenities include express check-out, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport

Everyone (26) Couples (13) Family (17)
5
Everyone

Verry friendly helpful staff

By , from Stanley on Feb 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2022

It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!

1
Partner Couples

Bedbug bites after staying here.

By on Feb 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We hope to see you again and this time it will be memorable.

1
Partner Couples

I got bed bug bites! Terrible. Broken lock. Smelly. Cops there continually.

By on Feb 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2022

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 31, 2021

5
Everyone

What I needed was a quiet healing place from rib and compression fractures. I also needed to move out of a Bloomington MN dope house. I was taken great care of from all staff - desk and housekeeping. I am very grateful to have this location. Thank you.

By on Nov 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2021

It was our pleasure to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Please do come see us again very soon!

1
Partner Couples

The hot tub and the pool were shut down which is one of the reasons I wanted to stay there and then the clerk at the front desk said well you can do a hot tub in your bathtub and I got to the room and the bathroom floor was black and there was hair on the wall of the bathtub I use the sink to brush my teeth in 2 hours later the water was still sitting in the sink. Thisplace was disgusting and I want a refund

By on Nov 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2021

I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We can’t fix the past but you have my commitment that we will try our best to improve our facilities for your maximum. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies. Hope to see you soon! Take care!

3
Everyone

By , from La Crosse on Sep 13, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Aug 4, 2021

1
Family

Theres more dislikes to likes. The room was messy. The linolium floors in the room were not mopped or swept; they were sticky. There were holes in the walls, the desk was cracked and broken. There was only one towel in the whole room. The outside felt unsafe. There was loitering of many people outside at night. The lobby was very loud at all hours of the night like the front desk person had her friends over for a party. When i checked out in the morning there were people getting arrested right at the front doors. Felt very very unsafe and it was not very clean. Will not be going back.

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We hope to see you again and this time it will be memorable.

2
Partner Couples

Not much of anything

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We hope to see you again and this time it will be memorable.

Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport

7800 2nd Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Bloomington/Airport.h459754-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Bloomington/Airport.h459754-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Bloomington/Airport.h459754-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions