Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ontario Gateway Hotel

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room didn’t feel clean for the price I paid, the carpet was filthy, stains on the side of the mattress, the air wasn’t working properly! It wasn’t a good experience overall. The workout facility has been Down for over a year which is too long!

The facilities were old and in need of updating. We had a window that wouldn’t close. Also, there was trash and junk laying around the pool area which was unsightly. Otherwise the grounds were well kept. The staff and maid service did an excellent job.

Staff was friendly but never good when you interrupt staff in their phones before you get service. The windows wouldn’t shut wich sucks being next to an airport. The floor throughout the hotel has soft spots that sink in when you walk. Why is there no beverage station in the lobby. There is nowhere to get water or ice but they give you an ice bucket in the room. Hairdryer and coffee pot did not work.

The hotel was close to everything. The staff is extremely friendly & helpful.

Hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. Walking distance to convention center was super convenient.

Never been to a hotel when I travel that doesn't have wifi in the rooms. Could not do any work.Won't stay there agd.

On my arriving the staff of the hotel where talking too much about sports on the front desk each other and with on other worker and not paying much attention on customers. On the hall carpet very dirty stain over stain, inside the room not to bad but not to clean. I don't recommend.

The unique floor plan and design of this is really

Seriously they moved me 4x. I just wanted to leave but I paid through Orbitz and no refund was offered. First room had a broken door lock and broken bathroom door. 2nd room had a window that wouldn't shut and smelled like cigarettes. 3rd room had a window that wouldn't shut and a smoke detector that had a low battery that kept going off. 4th room had stains in the bed spread and I just said screw it I'll stay here. I laid down and the pillow covers had long hair all over them. Worst hotel experience ever and I'm always traveling around.

Great overworked check in person. Hotel run down and tired.

The WiFi, even in the business center, was terrifically slow and the connection was occasionally broken, had to reconnect, which took a few attempts.

Everyone was very nice. The restaurant was great, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful

They were filming a Netflix show the night I was there...pretty cool.

It’s an old hotel. They has could use some upgrades but i was ok! Staff wasn’t to helpful when we got there.

2200 E Holt Blvd Ontario CA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Ontario Conv...
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Ontario Gateway Hotel places you next to Ontario Convention Center and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Citizens Business Bank Arena. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 299 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find 37-inch an LCD TV with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, a phone, and an ironing board.


Property features

Ontario Gateway Hotel offers an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and concierge services. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

2 Double Beds, Non-Smoking room

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ontario Gateway Hotel

Everyone (88) Couples (11) Business (15) Students (1) Family (15) Friends (3) Other (3)
2
Everyone

The room didn’t feel clean for the price I paid, the carpet was filthy, stains on the side of the mattress, the air wasn’t working properly! It wasn’t a good experience overall. The workout facility has been Down for over a year which is too long!

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

We apologize for the issues you had experienced. We will address each of the concerns you have indicated.

4
Families

The facilities were old and in need of updating. We had a window that wouldn’t close. Also, there was trash and junk laying around the pool area which was unsightly. Otherwise the grounds were well kept. The staff and maid service did an excellent job.

By on Apr 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2019

Thank you. We begin renovation this month.

2
Families

Staff was friendly but never good when you interrupt staff in their phones before you get service. The windows wouldn’t shut wich sucks being next to an airport. The floor throughout the hotel has soft spots that sink in when you walk. Why is there no beverage station in the lobby. There is nowhere to get water or ice but they give you an ice bucket in the room. Hairdryer and coffee pot did not work.

By on Mar 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2019

We apologize for the troubles you had experienced. We will address the issues you have indicated.

5
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

The hotel was close to everything. The staff is extremely friendly & helpful.

By on Feb 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Thank you !

4
Everyone

By on Feb 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank You

4
Everyone

Hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. Walking distance to convention center was super convenient.

By on Jan 26, 2019

3
Everyone

Never been to a hotel when I travel that doesn't have wifi in the rooms. Could not do any work.Won't stay there agd.

By on Jan 21, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Jan 16, 2019

1
Everyone

On my arriving the staff of the hotel where talking too much about sports on the front desk each other and with on other worker and not paying much attention on customers. On the hall carpet very dirty stain over stain, inside the room not to bad but not to clean. I don't recommend.

By on Jan 13, 2019