Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

The Grosvenor Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Has direct walk to connection to next door Victoria Station where tours buses leave, direct train to airport, underground. Next door to Apollo theatre where Wicked is on. About 15min walk to major sights like Buckingham Palace, etc. Loved the room and common areas. Food left a lot to be desired. Had after show meal in The Arms, and it was just awful. The full English breakfast was plentiful but didnt taste good, was £11/each. Fair price but just not good. I would definitely stay here again but would probably eat at one of several places next door in the train station. All of the staff were very helpful and professional.

We had a fabulous stay! Great location that was easy to access the tube and within walking distance to the buckingham palace. The breakfast buffet has everything from cereal to fried eggs; big variety. Staff was very accommodating. Would stay here again when coming to London.

Breakfast buffet was delicious and so was dinner in the bar. So convenient too...private entrance to Victoria Station

The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to many things, Victoria station is right around the corner and the double decker tour buses stop is right outside to the left of the hotel and that's a plus.

Everyone in the staff was very nice and hospitable, trying to be helpful in every way!

Beautiful hotel facility; the rooms are a bit worn and don't feel 100% fresh.

Central location, highly recommend, great breakfast

The hotel was perfect location for our trip. Convenient to trains and underground. Very clean hotel and friendly staff... two thumbs up!

I should preface my review by stating that I am normally a fairly thrifty traveler, but because this was my first trip to Europe (and my first stop on the trip) I decided to splurge by staying somewhere convenient albeit pricier. So perhaps my frame of reference is askew because 1) based on the price of the hotel I had higher expectations that were perhaps too high since I have never stayed at a high-end hotel before and 2) I have never traveled to Europe so I'm unfamiliar with what "the norm" might be. My first surprise was the fact that no one seemed to be familiar with this place. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I didn't have the name of the Victoria Station handy so when I asked a few people along the way (not random people, mind you, but people that I would expect to be familiar with the area such as employees of the Underground) if they knew what underground station was closest to The Grosvenor, they had no idea where the Grosvenor was. Ultimately I was directed to Green Park Station, since the address for the hotel was listed as Buckingham Palace Road, but when I arrived in the park, the maps didn't list the Grosvenor either (although other area hotels were listed). When I finally arrived at the hotel, I was able to check-in but my room wasn't ready yet so it was suggested that I leave my suitcase and grab a bite to eat somewhere. I spent about four hours wandering down St. James Park past a lot of historics buildings and sites to the Thames, and then back again

This hotel and friendly and welcoming staff. They room was spotless everyday. Centrally located near a subway.

I was comfortable in the hotel the concierge lounge was a big help the people always willing to assist you

We spent one night at this hotel. The lobby is fabulous. It appears that the hotel has been added on to numerous times. Our room was very nice, but we were unable to locate the lift when we left so we had to carry our luggage down stairs to leave. (This happened to most other people too). But overall, it was a great experience.

There was no one at the door to help us up the steps with our bags and no one to greet us. The check-in was inexplicably long, either the receptionist or the computer system was slow(20 minutes). Large grand entry but only 2 chairs! Only one elevator to take us to the 6th floor, the other stops at the 4th floor. The rooms were very clean but there was no hot water in the morning and the tv reception very poor. The location was very good, steps away from Buckingham Palace.

As a frequent visitor to london I have my favorite places to stay, but when I'm making a last minute trip and none are available I have usually enjoyed the experience of discovering something new. NOT this time. The Hotel Grovesnor appears to be a super charming old world hour in a great location adjacent to Vicroria Station in the SW1 area. What they don't tell you is that the noise from the station makes it impossible to sleep before midnight when the station closes. Particularly there are PA speakers that constantly blast a 3 note tone followed by train and track announcements. And the worse part: when i called down to reception at 1145pm the clerk would only say "what do you expect, we are at the station!" What I expect are effective Windows that block out the sound or at the very least a disclaimer like the theater gives. Instead of partially obscured this one would say: only habitable for sleeping after the station closes.

Beautiful hotel. Great location and good value. Resturant service very slow.

The Grosvenor is a beautiful hotel, very centrally located being adjacent to the Victoria station. The staff, was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the room was very spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friend and family.

Even we have been misinformed about our package ( we had an access to executive lounge and thought the breakfast was included, obviously not), the hotel was good in general. the location of the hotel was great and the room was really comfortable.

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is stupendous and location is very convenient. When I check in and got to my room I realised there was mistake with the room I received, I called reception and they immediately solved the problem, no questions asked. I'm very pleased with the service and the amazing overall look of the hotel.

W enjoyed our two-night stay here. The room was clean and comfortable and good wifi service. A lovely old hotel with an elegant lobby and staircase and terrific period tile walls on the main level. We liked that the hotel was so centrally located and has a passage directly into Victoria station. We did not dine at the hotel so we cannot speak to the food service.

Provided a safe environment with outstanding supporting accommodations. Would have rather had a queen-sized bed rather than two twin sized beds pushed together.

101 Buckingham Palace Road London England

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Victoria Palace Theatre and Buckingham Palace
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Belgravia, The Grosvenor Hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Victoria Palace Theatre and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Buckingham Palace. This 345-room, 4-star hotel has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a fitness center. It's in central London and also close to Big Ben and London Dungeon.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Grand Imperial Restaurant, which specializes in Chinese cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

The Grosvenor Hotel's 345 rooms are air-conditioned and provide iPod docks, coffee makers, and free bottled water. 28-inch LCD TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

The Grosvenor Hotel features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and 9 meeting rooms. Offsite parking is available for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and wedding services.

Room options

Standard Twin Room

Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Standard Single Room

Twin 1 | Sleeps 1

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Double Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Grosvenor Hotel

Everyone (14) Couples (43) Business (12) Family (16) Friends (10) Other (13)
4

beautiful hotel, extremely vonvenient!

Everyone

Has direct walk to connection to next door Victoria Station where tours buses leave, direct train to airport, underground. Next door to Apollo theatre where Wicked is on. About 15min walk to major sights like Buckingham Palace, etc. Loved the room and common areas. Food left a lot to be desired. Had after show meal in The Arms, and it was just awful. The full English breakfast was plentiful but didnt taste good, was £11/each. Fair price but just not good. I would definitely stay here again but would probably eat at one of several places next door in the train station. All of the staff were very helpful and professional.

By , from Georgia, USA on Jan 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2018

Dear Londie Many Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with the food during your recent stay with us, I will of course address this with our kitchen team, I am very sorry we did not deliver our usual high standards. Many Thanks Emma

5

great location next to victoria station!

Everyone

We had a fabulous stay! Great location that was easy to access the tube and within walking distance to the buckingham palace. The breakfast buffet has everything from cereal to fried eggs; big variety. Staff was very accommodating. Would stay here again when coming to London.

By , from louisana on Jan 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2018

Dear J Many Thanks for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. With Thanks Emma

4

yummy breakfast buffet

Everyone

Breakfast buffet was delicious and so was dinner in the bar. So convenient too...private entrance to Victoria Station

By on Dec 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2017

Thanks for your feedback, our Food & Beverage team were delighted. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Grosvenor Team

5

great location and very nice staff

Everyone

The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to many things, Victoria station is right around the corner and the double decker tour buses stop is right outside to the left of the hotel and that's a plus.

By on Nov 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2017

Thanks for your five out of five review on your stay at The Grosvenor. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, The Grosvenor Team

5

very centrally located hotel....great

Everyone

Everyone in the staff was very nice and hospitable, trying to be helpful in every way!

By , from WINSTON-SALEM NC on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2017

Good afternoon Paul, This is a pleasure to read your comments. We are glad the hotel met your expectations and happy for having offered an excellent hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Grosvenor Hotel. Kind regards,

3

excellent location adjoining to victoria station

Everyone

Beautiful hotel facility; the rooms are a bit worn and don't feel 100% fresh.

By , from texas on Jul 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2017

Thank you for your post. I was disappointed to read your review. It is never our intention for our guests to not have the enjoyable experience when they stay at The Grosvenor Hotel. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the near future to rectiy this.

5

friendly easy check-in, lovely large clean room

Everyone

Central location, highly recommend, great breakfast

By on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are delighted that you have an overall enjoyable experience and apologise that the lift was not working during your stay. Our maintenince team are aware of this issue.

4
Everyone

The hotel was perfect location for our trip. Convenient to trains and underground. Very clean hotel and friendly staff... two thumbs up!

By on Apr 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Thank you for a great feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was perfect and will ensure that the team are aware of this message.

3

perhaps my expectations were too high?

Everyone

I should preface my review by stating that I am normally a fairly thrifty traveler, but because this was my first trip to Europe (and my first stop on the trip) I decided to splurge by staying somewhere convenient albeit pricier. So perhaps my frame of reference is askew because 1) based on the price of the hotel I had higher expectations that were perhaps too high since I have never stayed at a high-end hotel before and 2) I have never traveled to Europe so I'm unfamiliar with what "the norm" might be. My first surprise was the fact that no one seemed to be familiar with this place. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I didn't have the name of the Victoria Station handy so when I asked a few people along the way (not random people, mind you, but people that I would expect to be familiar with the area such as employees of the Underground) if they knew what underground station was closest to The Grosvenor, they had no idea where the Grosvenor was. Ultimately I was directed to Green Park Station, since the address for the hotel was listed as Buckingham Palace Road, but when I arrived in the park, the maps didn't list the Grosvenor either (although other area hotels were listed). When I finally arrived at the hotel, I was able to check-in but my room wasn't ready yet so it was suggested that I leave my suitcase and grab a bite to eat somewhere. I spent about four hours wandering down St. James Park past a lot of historics buildings and sites to the Thames, and then back again

By , from Shelby, Mt on Apr 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2017

Thank you for your post. We are very fortunate to be located in a centralised location. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties in locating the hotel and that your room was not ready upon your check in. We usually do our utmost to check in our guests should there be availability of the room before our check in time at 3pm. We do hope you, when you come back to London, you will stay with us again.

5

what a great hotel.

Everyone

This hotel and friendly and welcoming staff. They room was spotless everyday. Centrally located near a subway.

By on Apr 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2017

Thank you for your post. I will share your review with the departments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, The Grosvenor Team