Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room wasn't vacuumed. Found a pill on the floor by one of the beds. Thank goodness my puppy didn't find it. The room was dusty. The base of the toilet had hair on it. I will not stay there again. I told the front desk and they said it was the only pet friendly room they had left. They said they can not adjust the price of the room. They removed my $20.00 pet fee. I have worked in motels before and every place I have worked could adjust the price. I was not happy.

Room smelled like dog pee, garbage in hallway at the side exit stunk also for days garbage wasn't changed hadto hold my breath every time I came and left the hotel. Disgusting!

Good place to stay. The staff is hospitable. Very accommodating. Place is clean.

Everything worked out fine. Facilities, location were good for me

The.room was clean, adequate. Staff was extremely friendly.and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

I ended up only staying one night and left the next morning. I felt like fleas were jumping everywhere smells like cat urine. The noises all night long of people banging doors arguing and being drunk was enough for me. I would not EVER stay at this place again.trash trash trash!

We needed a place to sleep for the night, and it was comfortable in every way.

Hotel was right off the highway which made life easier. Even with windows open, the highway noice was little. Staff was wonderful. If we head back to the area, this will be my choice.

The hotel did have a musty smell but once I opened the window in our room it was OK

The smell was very musky and the carpets most certainly needed a good cleaning. But it definitely beat sleeping in a tent in the 40 degree rainy weather. It did its purspose for the weekend. Staff was very friendly!

The pillow cases and beadspread were musty and I did not sleep well because of the congestion and headache it gave me. I asked for fresh pillow cases for the second night, but the beadspread was still a problem the second night. It's not as clean and tidy as it was in past years.

We found someone elses sock underthe bed and several pieces of chewed gum on the window sill. Just shows how they clean. Breakfast was BAD.

Booked 3 rooms, 2 King and 1 2 twin. Only had 1 king and 2 twin. Room smelled moldy. They allow pets and dog owner left dog in room which barked for hours up till 10:30 pm.

The hotel is well keep and clean. Just miles from area attractions

horrible experience we could not even stay in the room, it smelled of mildew, smoke and it was not clean. I neve complain but the room was horrible and when I asked for a different room i was told no more were available and i was offered room spray???? I have no idea how this hotel is rated at 2 stars.

Clean, quiet ( we were on the back side), friendly staff, good continental breakfast ( except they could have had some fruit) Excellent air conditioning ( weather was hot and humid) McDonalds directly across the street.

we stay every year for boys basketball championships very clean and good location/ good price

accommodating staff, thank you. basic amenities which was all we were looking for. great choice for the money.

the hotel was very close to West Mountain, the rooms were a little smaller than I expected and the beds were hard and a little uncomfortable, other than that staff was friendly and helpful. Could do a little better with the continental breakfast, Orange juice did not tast like orange juice

191 Corinth Road Queensbury NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls is located within a few miles (5 km) of Charles R. Wood Theater and Adirondack Sports Complex. This 60-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Also near this Queensbury motel are Chapman Historical Museum and Glens Falls Civic Center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

The 60 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes and desks.


Property features

At Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Room, Accessible

Full 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls

Everyone (6) Couples (9) Business (1) Family (7) Friends (2)
2

nice hotel close to highway.

Everyone

The room wasn't vacuumed. Found a pill on the floor by one of the beds. Thank goodness my puppy didn't find it. The room was dusty. The base of the toilet had hair on it. I will not stay there again. I told the front desk and they said it was the only pet friendly room they had left. They said they can not adjust the price of the room. They removed my $20.00 pet fee. I have worked in motels before and every place I have worked could adjust the price. I was not happy.

By , from Michigan on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Thanks for the review. Housekeeping works very hard cleaning the rooms, every room is vacuumed and inspected prior to renting. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We are unable to adjust what you paid seeing as how you reserved through orbitz and you paid them for the room, not the hotel. However, we were able to refund your pet fee.

1

stunk like dog pee

Everyone

Room smelled like dog pee, garbage in hallway at the side exit stunk also for days garbage wasn't changed hadto hold my breath every time I came and left the hotel. Disgusting!

By , from new jersey on Jul 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2017

Thank you for submitting a review. We would like to apologize for any issues you had while staying with us. If you had let us know of the issue in the room we could have taken care of it right away. Housekeeping changes all garbages on a daily basis.

4

nice place

Everyone

Good place to stay. The staff is hospitable. Very accommodating. Place is clean.

By on Nov 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2016

Thank you for the review! We work hard to make sure our guests have a good stay with us at the Super 8 in Glens Falls Queensbury! I sure hope you choose us again in the future!

4

ok but needs upgrades

Everyone

By on Oct 31, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2016

Thank you for submitting a review! Your feedback is very important to us. I'm glad you had a good stay with us!

4

pleasant hotel

Everyone

Everything worked out fine. Facilities, location were good for me

By on Aug 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2016

Thank you for choosing The Super 8! I'm glad we were able to meet your needs! Hope you stay with us again in the future!

4

okay hotel for one night stay

Everyone

The.room was clean, adequate. Staff was extremely friendly.and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

By , from Miami. FL on Mar 20, 2016

1

horrible place to stay

Families

I ended up only staying one night and left the next morning. I felt like fleas were jumping everywhere smells like cat urine. The noises all night long of people banging doors arguing and being drunk was enough for me. I would not EVER stay at this place again.trash trash trash!

By on Oct 20, 2015

4

nice night's sleep.

Families

We needed a place to sleep for the night, and it was comfortable in every way.

By on Oct 6, 2015

3

weekend away

Couples

Hotel was right off the highway which made life easier. Even with windows open, the highway noice was little. Staff was wonderful. If we head back to the area, this will be my choice.

By on Nov 12, 2013

3

hotel stay

Couples

The hotel did have a musty smell but once I opened the window in our room it was OK

By on Sep 9, 2013