Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was not clean. There were stains on nearly every surface. The shower ceiling had a HUGE stain and appeared to contain mold. The lobby was closed, so we had to go through the outside (end of the building) doors to enter the hotel. The outside door was not locked and anyone could access the rooms. It felt insecure and was very inconvenient since it was raining. The parking lot was only lit at the front of the building, so limited parking and standing water caused a safety concern. I could easily hear others in their rooms. There was no breakfast offered in the lobby (due to COVID), yet after deciding not to stay, the second hotel offered a wide variety of breakfast foods that were individually packaged and tasty. I couldn't be given a refund (they'd already charged my card when it is usually done at check-out) because I booked through Orbitz. Still working on getting my money back.

You did not give me a veterans discount nor a AAA discount and when I arrived at the hotel and ask for it they said it had to be done when I booked the reservation. That’s absurd!

Very nice experience. Staff was great! Room was clean and that was my main concern. Matt has gully encased New Matt protector which I liked. Overall I was pleased..

Nice place & great staff! Convenient location. Clean tidy

Dirty, full of bugs and the cigarette smoke smell was terrible.

We have stayed with this chain before and room was fine. Not the case here! Hotel lobby and walkways smelled of smoke. The blanket on bed had holes in it. Scared to walk on carpet without shoes. Mismatched furniture. Got in later so used shower in am and had opened used soap bar and opened shampoo in shower!!! So could not have been cleaned. Hairs around sink and toilet! Gross . Bed not comfortable. Could hear traffic outside. Scared to eat breakfast considering state of room . Worst place I have stayed

Hotel was walking distance to food (fast and sit down), cinema, and drug store, gas station 100 yards from hotel. Pull out couch was broken and removed from room and mini fridge lacked a shelf but functioned fine. Quiet and staff was super friendly and responsive.

We enjoyed our stay and our time in the pool. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh.

Room was clean! Bed mattress was comfortable! The 2 pillows were tiny will little support. Definitely need to be upgraded. Continental breakfast had minimal choices but I guess you get what you pay for! The price was right!

It's not too fancy but it's definitely worth the price. We didn't plan on staying in the hotel much so we basically just slept there. The only thing was there was cigarette burns in the blanket but other than that it was nice. I'd stay there again.

stayed with my daughter it was good for money wanted a cheap stay with breakfast close to outlets

Its a good hotel if you only want to sleep. It worthy beacause its so close to the Premium outlets

This hotel is nothing majorly special, but it's not horrible either. The staff does what they need to do, & are friendly for the most part. I always feel very safe here & my room is always clean & organized.

Desk staff very friendly & helpful. Room needed a good scrub down. There was long time dirt & grime on bathroom switch plates, wall in entrance pealing, lamp shades hadn't been dusted since they were put there, holes in the couch cushions, & cigarette burn in the bed cover. There was an attempt to clean the mirror at some point for it had many streaks. The breakfast was truly continental! You had 2 choices of cereal, onion bagel, packaged pastry, toast, & coffee. However, you could make a waffle. The indoor pool seemed clean & was a nice amenity. Location was very accessible & close to anything you might need. Not worth the price I paid tho.

The staff was very gracious and helpful. Will go there again next time I am in town.I was cautious at first about booking there after reading some reviews but we found our stay to be trouble free, clean and more than acceptable for the money.

I was surprised at how clean it was for the little amount we paid. Normally you get what you pay for but we were pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was average and nothing special but it was a good place to stay and had a pool. It kinda had an old hotel smell but thats the only thing I could find wrong.

Definately a smoker and pet persons paradise. Upon walking in the lobby I was bombarded with the smells of ciggs and pets. Not a good sign, I had to stay since it was a prepay and I didn't choose the hotel.

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE BEDS WERE HARD AND UNCOMFORTABLE. THE POOL WAS COLD, BUT THE WHIRLPOOL WAS HOT AND WONDERFUL!

N 400 Center Ln Dawsonville GA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Lake Lanier and North Georgia Premium Outlet Mall
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like North Georgia Premium Outlet Mall and Lake Lanier. This 56-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville's 56 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville, guests have access to an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville

Everyone (8) Couples (5) Business (1) Family (9) Friends (1)
1
Family

The room was not clean. There were stains on nearly every surface. The shower ceiling had a HUGE stain and appeared to contain mold. The lobby was closed, so we had to go through the outside (end of the building) doors to enter the hotel. The outside door was not locked and anyone could access the rooms. It felt insecure and was very inconvenient since it was raining. The parking lot was only lit at the front of the building, so limited parking and standing water caused a safety concern. I could easily hear others in their rooms. There was no breakfast offered in the lobby (due to COVID), yet after deciding not to stay, the second hotel offered a wide variety of breakfast foods that were individually packaged and tasty. I couldn't be given a refund (they'd already charged my card when it is usually done at check-out) because I booked through Orbitz. Still working on getting my money back.

By , from Guntersville, AL on Dec 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2020

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better

2
Everyone

You did not give me a veterans discount nor a AAA discount and when I arrived at the hotel and ask for it they said it had to be done when I booked the reservation. That’s absurd!

By on Dec 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Hotel can't make any change if its third party reservation. We can't even give the discounts on that reservation. Only Expedia can honor if reservation booked by Expedia. Thank you,

3
Everyone

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for staying at super8 Dawsonville .Please see us again.

4
Family

Very nice experience. Staff was great! Room was clean and that was my main concern. Matt has gully encased New Matt protector which I liked. Overall I was pleased..

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business. Please do visit us again.

5
Everyone

Nice place & great staff! Convenient location. Clean tidy

By on Dec 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2018

Thank you for giving ua the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. please do visit us again.

2
Everyone

Dirty, full of bugs and the cigarette smoke smell was terrible.

By , from NY on Oct 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2018

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business. also thank you for your comments. we will take care of your concern.

1
Everyone

We have stayed with this chain before and room was fine. Not the case here! Hotel lobby and walkways smelled of smoke. The blanket on bed had holes in it. Scared to walk on carpet without shoes. Mismatched furniture. Got in later so used shower in am and had opened used soap bar and opened shampoo in shower!!! So could not have been cleaned. Hairs around sink and toilet! Gross . Bed not comfortable. Could hear traffic outside. Scared to eat breakfast considering state of room . Worst place I have stayed

By on Apr 29, 2018

Review comment responded on May 2, 2018

dear guest, thank you for your comment,i am sorry, you have unhappy stay, i spoke to housekeeper team, we will make sure that wont happen again. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

4

dawsonville pleasantries

Everyone

Hotel was walking distance to food (fast and sit down), cinema, and drug store, gas station 100 yards from hotel. Pull out couch was broken and removed from room and mini fridge lacked a shelf but functioned fine. Quiet and staff was super friendly and responsive.

By , from California on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

thank you for staying with super8 dawsonville ga. we appreciate your business and the confidence placed in us.

4
Everyone

We enjoyed our stay and our time in the pool. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh.

By , from Gastonia NC on May 1, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2016

Thank you for your kind words concerning our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in the pool and that you found our breakfast to be an added amenity that was enjoyable. Please come and see us again soon.

Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville

205 N 400 Center Ln, Dawsonville, GA 30534
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Gainesville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Dawsonville.h440481-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Gainesville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Dawsonville.h440481-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Gainesville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Dawsonville.h440481-p2.Hotel-Reviews