Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Country Inn & Suites is a very convenient option when traveling with pets! There is a nice little doggie park out back and they are welcome in pretty much all areas of the hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable; not overly fancy but that is fine. The lobby has beverages and cookies and a large flat screen TV. My only complaint is that masking requirements are not enforced. There is a prominent sign in the lobby noting "No mask, no entry." But plenty of people were coming in without masks. I understand that it is very challenging to enforce this, but I would recommend having a box of disposal masks on hand and asking guests to use one while they are in common areas.

Easy in /out for 1 night stay. Friendly staff!

Room was too hot. They said they only run heat this time of year. Brown stuff on wall and carpet behind night stand. Door in bathroom full of dirt and what looked like blood! Toilet clogged, tub backed up with water, fridge not cold enough. Felt VERY dirty. Masks required, yet it’s obvious they didn’t clean like COVID was a thing!

Very nice stop off I 95 on travels down south from nepa

We stay here a few times a year and are always satisfied. There was some altercation in in the parking lot with 4 men. The staff called the authorities who arrived quickly. Unfortunately due to COVID the breakfast was minimal grab and go. The coffee was great though. As always the staff was excellent and friendly.

A little run down and not in a nice part of town. Dog friendly but dog off leash area was padlocked for some inexplicable reason. All we needed was a place to sleep on a long road trip with our dog and it fit the bill.

Wonderful place to stay!

Note about mask but no one was making it happen.

Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast, pet friendly. Denny’s right next door. Would definitely stay here again.

Awesome place!!

This place has continued to go downhill ... they went through renovations but the bathroom door doesn't close all the way (warped or cheap), toilet looks old, so nothing new there. NO working A/C during the cold weather months (re: of it being warm outside), fridge is either too cold or doesn;t work. They also charge $90 for this crap. Beds are comfy and room was cleaned, this time ...

The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful.

Been coming here for several years now - each visit, 6 months apart, the hotel continues to get worse .. rooms not as clean, it continues to look like they are in a state of renovation ...

Very clean and comfy. We’ve stayed 5 overnights now over 3 years. We like it’s pet friendly as a few times we’ve come with our dog.

As always our stay was great. We have stayed here many times over the years. Staff always great.

I enjoy staying at Country Inn & Suites. Due to the pandemic, breakfast was changed due to the circumstances. While I understood, I missed the usual hot breakfast. Coffee in the lobby is great!

Easy off highway access ! Friendly service , super clean , would stay again

Peaceful, staff really nice. Great location from my sisters house and I love getting away from New York.

Patriot Hwy. Fredericksburg VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park and Fredericksburg Area Museum and Cultural Center. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 119 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. The onsite restaurant is perfect for a quick bite to eat.


Rooms

All of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA's 119 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchen (Extended Stay)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen (Extended Stay)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Everyone (8) Couples (11) Family (25)
4
Family

The Country Inn & Suites is a very convenient option when traveling with pets! There is a nice little doggie park out back and they are welcome in pretty much all areas of the hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable; not overly fancy but that is fine. The lobby has beverages and cookies and a large flat screen TV. My only complaint is that masking requirements are not enforced. There is a prominent sign in the lobby noting "No mask, no entry." But plenty of people were coming in without masks. I understand that it is very challenging to enforce this, but I would recommend having a box of disposal masks on hand and asking guests to use one while they are in common areas.

By on Dec 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2021

Hi Wendy, Thank you for you for staying with us and for taking your time to write about your experience. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome at our hotel in the future.

5
Family

Easy in /out for 1 night stay. Friendly staff!

By on Dec 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

2
Everyone

Room was too hot. They said they only run heat this time of year. Brown stuff on wall and carpet behind night stand. Door in bathroom full of dirt and what looked like blood! Toilet clogged, tub backed up with water, fridge not cold enough. Felt VERY dirty. Masks required, yet it’s obvious they didn’t clean like COVID was a thing!

By on Dec 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2021

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. You never reported any problems in your room, we would have been happy to give you another room. We take Covid extremely seriously, we go far beyond requirements to make sure all the rooms are sterilized including all guests must wear masks in all public areas.

5
Family

Very nice stop off I 95 on travels down south from nepa

By on Dec 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

5
Partner Couples

We stay here a few times a year and are always satisfied. There was some altercation in in the parking lot with 4 men. The staff called the authorities who arrived quickly. Unfortunately due to COVID the breakfast was minimal grab and go. The coffee was great though. As always the staff was excellent and friendly.

By on Oct 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

3
Family

A little run down and not in a nice part of town. Dog friendly but dog off leash area was padlocked for some inexplicable reason. All we needed was a place to sleep on a long road trip with our dog and it fit the bill.

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2021

We just finished a million-dollar renovation so we are far from run down and the dog park was closed for routine maintenance.

5
Friends

Wonderful place to stay!

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

3
Partner Couples

Note about mask but no one was making it happen.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

We can only request masks be worn in public areas, we can't physically force guests to wear masks.

4
Family

Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast, pet friendly. Denny’s right next door. Would definitely stay here again.

By on Sep 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

5
Friends

Awesome place!!

By on Jul 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

10358 Patriot Hwy., Fredericksburg, VA 22408
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fredericksburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Fredericksburg-South-(I-95),-VA.h10831-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fredericksburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Fredericksburg-South-(I-95),-VA.h10831-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fredericksburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Fredericksburg-South-(I-95),-VA.h10831-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions