Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This place has continued to go downhill ... they went through renovations but the bathroom door doesn't close all the way (warped or cheap), toilet looks old, so nothing new there. NO working A/C during the cold weather months (re: of it being warm outside), fridge is either too cold or doesn;t work. They also charge $90 for this crap. Beds are comfy and room was cleaned, this time ...

The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful.

Been coming here for several years now - each visit, 6 months apart, the hotel continues to get worse .. rooms not as clean, it continues to look like they are in a state of renovation ...

Very clean and comfy. We’ve stayed 5 overnights now over 3 years. We like it’s pet friendly as a few times we’ve come with our dog.

As always our stay was great. We have stayed here many times over the years. Staff always great.

I enjoy staying at Country Inn & Suites. Due to the pandemic, breakfast was changed due to the circumstances. While I understood, I missed the usual hot breakfast. Coffee in the lobby is great!

Easy off highway access ! Friendly service , super clean , would stay again

Peaceful, staff really nice. Great location from my sisters house and I love getting away from New York.

Room would not cool off, stayed too warm all night. WiFi connection was slow and hampered my ability to work. The check in clerk was okay, but aloof. But the desk employee at breakfast was loud, obnoxious and caused a scene. And the breakfast was cold and watery at 6:30am! Niether I nor my company will return. Stay up the road at one of the other places. NOT rrcommended.

Whenever we Tavel home from vacation we stop half way in Va. We have booked with many other hotels but none can beat this hotel! It's clean, the staff is great, and the breakfast is awesome with lots of choices!

The breakfast was out of a lot of food and it took a long time to replenish.

We picked this place to stay because it was pet friendly and close to 95. My husband cut his leg on the bed frame and it was bleeding but the staff said there was nothing they could do. The manager was not there. A dog barked for over two hours in a room above us while the pet owner was gone. Again, staff said they tried to reach pet owner but nothing they could do about it. We found this unexceptionable after having traveled over 12 hours that day.

Liked everything. Checkin was smooth. Staff friendly. Room was clean. Quiet

No heat in the rooms. According to staff, the thermostat is conntrolled by a system to make the AC come on when the heat is on in the summer or during certain outside temperature. No way to turn on just the fan for that background white noise to override the hallway/next room//traffic noise. The room was freezing, they eventualy gave me a portable heater.

The room was spacious and living room was really nice and Unexpected. It was a nice three day visit, was able invite family and friends.

Comfortable place to stay. Front desk was welcoming and friendly.

The carpeting was nice. Much of the building looked scruffy. Staff was nice and responsive. Breakfast was a joke.

Jefferson Davis Hwy Fredericksburg VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located 2.1 mi (3.3 km) from Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Fredericksburg Area Museum and Cultural Center. This 119-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. The onsite restaurant is perfect for a quick bite to eat.


Rooms

All of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA's 119 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA enjoy an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. RV, bus, and truck parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (Dining Room)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchen (Extended Stay)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen (Extended Stay)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Everyone (34) Couples (9) Family (27)
2
Family with small children Family

This place has continued to go downhill ... they went through renovations but the bathroom door doesn't close all the way (warped or cheap), toilet looks old, so nothing new there. NO working A/C during the cold weather months (re: of it being warm outside), fridge is either too cold or doesn;t work. They also charge $90 for this crap. Beds are comfy and room was cleaned, this time ...

By on Mar 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Since, you didn't leave your name we can't contact you directly. Upon check in you signed an acknowledgement explaining the hvac system. Once you were in your room, if you would have called the front desk they could of gone to your room and help you achieve your desired temperature. We just finished a million dollar renovation so we are far from going downhill.

5
Partner Couples

The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful.

By on Feb 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed .We look forward to your next stay.

2
Everyone

Been coming here for several years now - each visit, 6 months apart, the hotel continues to get worse .. rooms not as clean, it continues to look like they are in a state of renovation ...

By , from Mass. on Dec 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2021

Thank you for posting a review and for always choosing our hotel. It saddens us to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition of the property and the cleanliness of the room at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

5
Family Family

Very clean and comfy. We’ve stayed 5 overnights now over 3 years. We like it’s pet friendly as a few times we’ve come with our dog.

By , from Saratoga County, NY on Dec 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

5
Partner Couples

As always our stay was great. We have stayed here many times over the years. Staff always great.

By , from New York on Oct 5, 2020

4
Everyone

I enjoy staying at Country Inn & Suites. Due to the pandemic, breakfast was changed due to the circumstances. While I understood, I missed the usual hot breakfast. Coffee in the lobby is great!

By on Jun 6, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Mar 13, 2020

5
Everyone

Easy off highway access ! Friendly service , super clean , would stay again

By , from Stroudsburg pa on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay during your travels. We are pleased to hear the convenient location, cleanliness and great service met your needs and exceeded expectations. We appreciate that you will look to stay with us again.

4
Partner Couples Family

Peaceful, staff really nice. Great location from my sisters house and I love getting away from New York.

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the environment welcoming and peaceful. We are delighted to learn we are nearby your family and look forward to welcoming you whenever you need a break from the city.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 8, 2020

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

5327 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fredericksburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Fredericksburg-South-(I-95),-VA.h10831-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fredericksburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Fredericksburg-South-(I-95),-VA.h10831-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fredericksburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Fredericksburg-South-(I-95),-VA.h10831-p2.Hotel-Reviews